Open a form to report problems or contribute information

1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for Rectors of the Parish Church of St Mary, Farnham Royal

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.

Rectors of the Parish Church of St Mary, Farnham Royal

In 1847 George Lipscomb in his "The History and Antiquities of the County of Buckingham" listed the following Rectors for Farnham Royal:

1230 Simon de Sancton
1235 Geffry de Northburgh
1269 Theobald de Verdun
1271 Thomas de Verdun
1318 Richard Oliver
1322 Mauritius de Waleden
1334 Robert de Stallington
1338 Thomas de Thetford
1340 John de Lynn
1343 William de Manton
1346 Thomas Croxford
1348 William de Burstal
1361 Thomas de Middleton
1368 Richard Shawe
1392 Henry Lokewode
139- John Wisbich
1399 Richard Thurston
1400 John Stokes
1422 Walter Laurence
1435 Richard Bond
1452 William There
1474 Thomas Thosley
1485 Roger Thorley
1534 Edward Hatfield
1540 Alan Charlton
1557 John Dyer
1567 William Harward, A.M.
1589 Roger Browne, B.D.
1601 Matthew Browne, A.M.
1629 Thomas Horne, S.T.P.
1636 George Palmer
1650 Nicholas Lockier
1658 John Gardiner
1660 John Basset, A.M.
1683 William Claggett, A.M.
1688 Charles Hickman, A.M.
1703 Nathan Wrighte, A.M.
1721 Richard Sleech S.T.P.
1729-30 Stephen Sleech
1752 William Gibson, D.D.
1753 William Hetherington, A.M.
1779 William Hayward Roberts, D.D.
1791 William Roberts, A.M.
18-- Benjamin Heath, D.D.
1817 John Septimus Grover, A.M.