Open a form to report problems or contribute information

1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for Rectors & Vicars of the Parish Church of St Mary the Virgin, Ivinghoe

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.

Rectors & Vicars of the Parish Church of St Mary the Virgin, Ivinghoe

Rectors of Ivinghoe

1221 Humphrey d Midliers
1241 Peter de Chaceport G
1263 William de Wyckewan
1280 Ralph de Ivinghoe
1304 Walter de Preston
1313 Peter
1313 James de Florence
1317 Reynerius Florence
1319 Joventius Florence
1321 James Fran Florence
1372 William de Packington
1381 Richard Medford
1384 Stephen Quaynton
1385 George de Louthorp
1393 Walter Maberly
1402 William Lane
1418 Advowson b Bonhommes

Vicars of Ivinghoe

1420 William German
1421 William Bayly
1435 William Glover
1436 Roger Coton
1455 John Maundeville
1471 Thomas Fuller
1471 Thomas Hayward
1491 Richard Billing
1501 Richard Waynfleet
1509 John Barker
1519 Thomas Woodmancey
1532 Gabriel Power
1554 Thomas Lovel
1558 Thomas Jones
1564 Evan Rogers
1590 Robert Bostock
1639 Thomas Woolfall
1649 Thomas Brewer
1660 Thomas Moseley
1660 Reginald Burdyn
1663 Francis Duncombe
1682 Thomas Henshaw
1684 Matthew Bird
1688 John Cleave
1707 William Earbury
1729 Thomas Freeman
1760 John Breck
1777 Henry Manifold
1794 James Prosser
1797 Thomas Bar Woodman
1803 Henry John Todd
1804 Isiah Blythe
1819 John Fitz Moore
1819 Esiah Bligh
1822 John Rich
1851 William Hamilton
1872 H J Rawlinson
1889 AG Wanton
1896 Treffry Harvey
1931 Francis S Hulbert
1946 A B Railey
1954 EJ Gargery
1964 HA Smith
1972 W John Mead
1982 Peter Bullock Flint
November 1992 Peter Lawrence

Priest in Charge

July 1997 Interegnum
February 1998 Anne C Ballard
April 2003 Interegnum
February 2004 Tracey Doyle