Open a form to report problems or contribute information

1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for Rectors of the Parish Church of St Mary the Virgin, Leckhampstead

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.

Rectors of the Parish Church of St Mary the Virgin, Leckhampstead

In 1847 George Lipscomb in his "The History and Antiquities of the County of Buckingham" listed the following Rectors for Leckhampstead:

1219 Thomas de Nevill
1221 Ralph Brito
1227 Simon de Briton
12-- Stephen de Holwell
1267 William de Walton
1296 Robert Fitz Bernard
1323 Thomas de Chastillon
1329 John de Cervington
1337 Humphrey Ward
1357 Hugh Durant
1359 Michael de Ravendale
1361 John Barton
1375 John Autre, or Dantre
13-- John Well
1412 John Reginald
1415 John Blanktoft
1431 Thomas Send
1431 Adam Moleyns
1432 Thomas Send, presented a second time
1432 Thomas Redman
1452 Thomas Send, presented a third time
1457 John Brampton, LL.B.
1472 John Brigge
1535 Robert Ashcombe, A.M.
1528 Edward Holte
1530 Richard Mufton
1536 Richard Morehen
1557 Robert Lee
1582 Ralph Colly
---- John Wright
1608 John Spicer
1626 George Holmes
1628 George Bate
1643 Thomas Langton
1650 William Hart, intruded
1657 Benjamin Lovell, intruded
1660 Clement Gregory, A.M.
1669 John Hooker, A.M.
1685 William Orme, A.M.
1697 Edward Carleton, A.M.
1718 Philip Davies, A.M.
1726 John North
1764 William Farebrother, A.M.
1781 Henry Beauclerk, A.M.
1818 John Theodore Archibald Reed
183- Heneage Drummond, A.M.