Open a form to report problems or contribute information

1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for Rectors of Loughton

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.

Rectors of Loughton

In 1847 George Lipscomb in his "The History and Antiquities of the County of Buckingham" listed the following Rectors for Loughton:

Rectors of Great Loughton

1218 Simon de Luhton
---- Willhelmus
1311 Alanus Kemp
13-- Roger de Brunn
1357 Nicholas Rede
1357 Ralph de Idbury
1361 John Smith de Stoney-Stratford
1371 Richard Wilkin
1374 Robert Haytefield, or Hatfield
1377 John Gerneys
1382 William Pykard
1394 William Haton
1395 John Cheney
---- William Thomas, or Torley

Rectors of Little Loughton

1219 Reginaldus
1231 William Harang
12-- Galfridus
1300 Lawrence de Covesgrave
1305 Bartholomew de Luchton, or Loughton
1305 John de Ranardwick
1309 Alanus dictus Cemp
1313 Roger de Brunn
1321 William de Loughton
1332 Michael de Sharnbrook
1350 John Leger
135- John Cole
1352 Thomas de Linford Magna
1357 Hardulphus de Stanton Barry
1365 William de Cosby
1368 John atte Halle
1369 William Capel de Sapcote
13-- John Giffard
1386 John Ande
1392 Elyas Wythyford
1394 John Nickel
1397 William Dalby
1398 John Kirby Malsovus
1399 John Gravengere
1407 John Wryte
1408 William Torley

Rector of Great and Little Loughton

1408 William Torley
1409 John Taylor
1414 Gilbert Bury
1418 William Hawkins
1421 Peter Gunthorp
14-- John Fuller
1471 William Pope
1485 Hugh Parke
1514 Richard Stokes, B.D.
1546 William Walker
1573 James Caldwell
1592 George Goodwin, A.M.
1596 John Sedden
1597 Nicholas Parsons, A.B.
1625 Edward Baker
1652 James Norman
1681 Daniel Brattel, S.T.P.
1695 George Modd, B.D.
1722 Leonard Thomson, A.M.
1752 Philip Young, D.D.
1758 Thomas Goodwin, A.M.
1785 George Field, A.M.
1797 Kingsman Baskett, A.M.
1833 John Athawes, A.M.