Open a form to report problems or contribute information

1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for Rectors of the Parish Church of St Mary of the Assumption, Moulsoe

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.

Rectors of the Parish Church of St Mary of the Assumption, Moulsoe

In 1847 George Lipscomb in his "The History and Antiquities of the County of Buckingham" listed the following Rectors for Moulsoe:

1233 Nicholas de Bladington
---- Thomas de Estol
1305 William de Lotegarshal
1307 John de Ringwood
1330 and 1346 Henry de Wodmancote
1349 William de Stamford
1352 William Wyte de Crawmersh
13-- William de Moulshoe
1361 John de Rouceby
1361 Edmund de Fulbeck
1363 Henry de Briddel
1375 Thomas Golde
1409 John Magot
1421 John Hole
1430 circa Robert Vent
1434 Thomas Parson
14-- William Halbyn
1455 William Tingrith
1483 Michael Daddesley
1518 John Crosse
1530 John Crosse, A.M.
1533 William Heming, LL.B.
1556 Robert Allen
1568 Thomas Cooke
1579 Henry Wilcocks, A.M.
1613 Richard White, A.M.
1640 Francis Press
16-- William Wells
1656 James Jolliff, intruded, called a Curate in 1660
16-- Francis Press, restored for short time
1662 George Goodman
1695 Robert Lazonby
1696 Joshua Hotchkis, A.M.
1727 Brett Backwell, B.D.
1756 Joseph Payne, Clerk, brother of Countess Dowager of Northampton
1766 James Gardiner
1773 Charles Thompson, A.B.
1787 Gabriel Dufour, A.M.
17-- Thomas Cautley, A.M.
1831 Richard Cautley