Open a form to report problems or contribute information

1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for Rectors of Walton

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.

Rectors of Walton

In 1847 George Lipscomb in his "The History and Antiquities of the County of Buckingham" listed the following Rectors for Walton:

First Mediety

1230 Richard Brai
1262 Reginald de Bermington
1269 John de Houghton
1291 Robert de Ely
1292 Robert de Mendham
1304 Ralph de Hatley, or Hatleigh
1348 Henry Hunte
1361 Thomas Crewe de Wotton
1397 Richard Bayliffe
1414 John Hay
1415 John Biggleswade
1434 John Frost
14-- Edmund Carter
1470 John Sheriff

Second Mediety

1225 Roger de Brai
1266 Simon de Dorney
1268 Robert de Walmisford
1278 William de Chilterham
-- -- Walter
1307 Thomas de Pitesse
1328 John Tilton
1333 Thomas de Sutham
1345 Richard de Walton
1353 John de Merton
1358 John Gardener
13-- John Rely
1371 John Aubyn
1381 Adam Seir
1382 Robert Lazy
1386 John Aubyn
1386 Robert Ernys
1416 John Pole
1420 John Wilkin
14-- William Dalton
1460 John North
1469 Emmanuel Carter
1470 John Sheriff
1477 Richard Walbank
1485 Stephen Hobson
1500 John Hogeson
15-- Robert Watts
1509 John Bold
1512 John Truman
1527 John Acres
1534 Robert Blackburn
1546 Richard Bell
1554 John Sanderton
1567 Simon Maret
1572 John Jones
1596 John Ibbetson, A.M.
1597 Anthony Greeacres
1598 William Pix, A.M.
1642 William Roberts, A.M.
1643 Theodore Beale
1652-3 Hugh Chibnale
1687 Maurice Glanville, A.M.
1695 William Sawle
1711 William Waller, A.M.
1751 Edward Dicey, A.M.
1790 William Ellis, A.M.
1821 Valentine Ellis