Hide
Cambridgeshire: Microfilm holdings of Parish Records at Huntingdon Record Office
hide
Hide
CAMBRIDGESHIRE:
Microfilm holdings of Parish Records at Huntingdon Record Office
MICROFILM HOLDINGS OF PARISH REGISTERS
& BISHOP'S TRANSCRIPTS AT THE
COUNTY RECORD OFFICE, HUNTINGDON
The list gives covering dates only. The dates given for banns relate to separate sections in the marriage registers from 1754 or separate banns registers (i.e. they do not incorporate those registers of mixed banns and marriages in use in some parishes between 1754 and 1812. The originals of all the Cambridgeshire parish registers are deposited at the County Record Office, Shire Hall, Castle Hill, Cambridge. Under a reciprocal arrangement microfilm of many registers deposited here is available there.
In this list a star (*) denotes those parishes for which a modern transcript is available here. (i.e. at Huntingdon)
| Baptisms | Marriages | Burials | Banns | |
| Abington, Great (Cambs) | 1664-1876 | 1664-1877 | 1664-1879 | 1754-1876 |
| Abington, Little (Cambs) | 1687-1877 | 1687-1878 | 1687-1874 | 1822-1880 |
| Arrington (Cambs) | 1550-1877 | 1538-1835 | 1538-1812 | 1755-1876 |
| Ashley-with-Silverley (Cambs) | 1746-1876 | 1746-1836 | 1736-1876 | 1823-1876 |
| Babraham (Cambs) | 1561-1876 | 1561-1875 | 1561-1812 | 1807-1832 |
| Balsham (Cambs) | 1558-1876 | 1559-1875 | 1559-1876 | 1757-1804 |
| Bartlow (Cambs & Essex) | *1573-1876 | *1573-1843 | *1573-1812 | 1754-1875 |
| Bassingbourn-with-Kneesworth (Cambs) | 1558-1876 | 1558-1876 | 1559-1875 | 1754-1875 |
| Benwick (Cambs) | 1851-1876 | 1851-1875 | 1851-1875 | |
| Bottisham (Cambs) | 1561-1812 | 1563-1812 | 1569-1812 | |
| Boxworth | 1558-1878 | 1588-1876 | 1588-1875 | |
| Brington | 1685-1878 | 1687-1876 | 1685-1876 | 1824-1879 |
| Brinkley | 1684-1877 | |||
| Buckworth | *1665-1812 | *1676-1838 | *1670-1812 | *1755-1868 |
| Cambridge: | ||||
| All Saints | *1538-1876 | 1539-1876 | 1539-1876 | 1754-1876 |
| Holy Sepulchre | 1571-1868 | 1569-1837 | 1567-1866 | 1825-1876 |
| Holy Trinity | 1566-1876 | 1564-1876 | 1568-1875 | 1754-1875 |
| St. Botolph | 1564-1853 | 1564-1837 | 1564-1861 | 1754-1893 |
| St. Clement | 1567-1876 | 1561-1837 | 1560-1847 | 1754-1879 |
| St. Paul | 1845-1876 | 1845-1876 | 1845-1875 | 1845-1875 |
| Camps, Castle (Cambs) | 1563-1876 | 1567-1876 | 1567-1877 | 1756-1813 |
| Camps, Shudy (Cambs) | 1558-1862 | 1560-1837 | 1561-1877 | 1754-1877 |
| Carlton-cum-Willingham (Cambs) | 1588-1875 | 1617-1837 | 1712-1812 | |
| Caxton (Cambs) | 1741-1874 | 1741-1836 | 1741-1878 | 1754-1876 |
| Chatteris (Cambs) | 1614-1876 | 1614-1876 | 1614-1876 | 1754-1876 |
| Cherryhinton (Cambs) | 1538-1876 | *1538-1876 | 1538-1876 | 1754-1876 |
| Chesterton St. Andrew (Cambs) | 1564-1876 | 1564-1876 | 1564-1876 | 1754-1875 |
| Cheveley (Cambs) | 1560-1876 | *1559-1840 | 1559-1877 | 1823-1877 |
| Comberton (Cambs) | 1564-1876 | *1561-1837 | 1561-1876 | 1755-1877 |
| Conington (Cambs) | 1538-1812 | 1538-1837 | 1538-1812 | 1754-1801 |
| Cottenham (Cambs) | 1572-1876 | 1573-1876 | 1582-1877 | 1754-1876 |
| Coveney (Cambs) | 1676-1866 | 1704-1836 | 1677-1812 | 1763-1857 |
| Croydon-cum-Clopton (Cambs) | 1672-1876 | 1674-1837 | 1672-1876 | 1755-1810 |
| Ditton, Wood (Cambs) | 1567-1875 | 1567-1876 | 1567-1877 | 1755-1876 |
| Doddington (Cambs) | 1681-1876 | 1681-1812 | 1681-1812 | 1784-1812 |
| Drayton, Dry (Cambs) | 1565-1871 | 1565-1839 | 1565-1875 | |
| Drayton, Fen (Cambs) | *1576-1783 | *1580-1812 | *1573-1876 | 1754-1816 |
| Dullingham (Cambs) | 1558-1873 | 1558-1837 | 1558-1869 | |
| Duxford St. John (Cambs) | 1684-1876 | 1684-1879 | 1684-1878 | 1824-1883 |
| Duxford St. Peter (Cambs) | 1684-1877 | 1684-1841 | 1684-1812 | 1824-1879 |
| Eaton Socon | 1813-1953 | 1813-1964 | 1813-1925 | 1956-1971 |
| Elm (Cambs) | 1539-1876 | 1539-1877 | 1539-1875 | 1837-1876 |
| Elsworth (Cambs) | 1538-1848 | 1539-1837 | 1539-1866 | |
| Fletton | 1770-1941 | 1837-1964 | 1770-1971 | 1825-1965 |
| Foxton (Cambs) | * | *1754-1875 | *1748-1877 | 1754-1822 |
| Fridaybridge (Cambs) | 1860-1876 | 1869-1876 | 1869-1876 | 1869-1875 |
| Fulbourn All Saints (Cambs) | 1558-1876 | 1560-1876 | 1559-1885 | 1754-1864 |
| Fulbourn St. Vigor (Cambs) | 1538-1876 | 1556-1877 | 1556-1877 | 1754-1862 |
| Gamlingay (Cambs) | 1698-1876 | 1698-1876 | 1698-1877 | 1754-1876 |
+ extracts | 1542-1730 | 1551-1731 | 1643-1970 | |
| Gransden, Little (Cambs) | 1730-1875 | 1730-1878 | 1730-1812 | 1754-1812 |
| Grantchester (Cambs) | 1555-1876 | 1539-1876 | 1539-1876 | 1755-1815 |
| Graveley (Cambs) | *1654-1876 | *1654-1875 | *1654-1812 | *1829-1978 |
| Haddenham (Cambs) | 1570-1876 | 1570-1876 | 1570-1876 | 1754-1871 |
| Hardwick (Cambs) | 1564-1875 | 1578-1876 | 1577-1878 | 1755-1876 |
| Harston (Cambs) | 1560-1877 | 1560-1876 | 1560-1877 | 1754-1846 |
| Hatley, East (Cambs) | 1585-1812 | 1590-1834 | 1595-1812 | |
| Hatley St. George (Cambs) | 1589-1812 | 1591-1837 | 1590-1812 | |
| Hildersham | 1559-1875 | 1559-1835 | 1682-1875 | |
| Hinxton | 1538-1875 | 1538-1875 | 1538-1875 | |
| Horningsea (Cambs) | 1628-1876 | 1628-1837 | 1628-1877 | 1778-1880 |
| Horseheath (Cambs) | 1558-1876 | 1558-1836 | 1558-1875 | 1754-1875 |
| Houghton | 1813-1875 | 1813-1877 | ||
| Huntingdon, All Saints (including St. John from 1678) | 1558-1876 | *1559-1876 | 1558-1876 | 1755-1875 |
| Huntingdon, St. Benedict | 1574-1692 | *1575-1690 | 1574-1696 | |
| Huntingdon, St. John the Baptist | 1585-1682 | *1586-1641 | 1585-1682 | |
| Huntingdon, St. Mary (including St. Benedict from 1693) | 1594-1875 | *1593-1875 | 1593-1876 | 1754-1876 |
| Ickleton (Cambs) | 1558-1876 | 1559-1837 | 1558-1867 | 1755-1813 |
| Impington (Cambs) | 1558-1877 | 1558-1876 | 1558-1812 | 1872-1878 |
| Kimbolton | *1647-1876 | *1647-1876 | *1647-1876 | *1823-1876 |
| Kirtling (Cambs) | 1585-1876 | *1592-1837 | 1593-1871 | 1824-1877 |
| Knapwell (Cambs) | 1680-1812 | 1695-1837 | 1678-1812 | 1754-1791 |
| Leverington (Cambs) | 1558-1859 | 1558-1837 | 1558-1842 | |
| Linton (Cambs) | 1560-1876 | 1559-1876 | 1566-1876 | 1807-1876 |
| Longstanton All Saints (Cambs) | 1674-1877 | 1675-1836 | 1673-1877 | 1823-1877 |
| Longstanton St. Michael (Cambs) | 1559-1878 | 1564-1877 | 1559-1877 | 1754-1818 |
| Longstowe (Cambs) | 1570-1876 | 1570-1836 | 1570-1812 | 1754-1815 |
| Madingley (Cambs) | 1539-1876 | 1539-1875 | 1539-1812 | 1755-1863 |
| Manea (Cambs) | 1708-1875 | 1708-1876 | 1708-1875 | 1802-1875 |
| Melbourn (Cambs) | 1558-1877 | 1559-1877 | 1559-1876 | 1754-1877 |
| Newton, Water | 1688-1812 | 1713-1839 | 1700-1812 | |
| Pampisford (Cambs) | 1784-1887 | 1754-1836 | 1784-1815 | 1754-1836 |
| Papworth Agnes (Cambs) | 1558-1812 | 1558-1878 | 1558-1814 | 1756-1808 |
| Papworth Everard (Cambs) | *1565-1876 | *1565-1877 | *1565-1877 | |
| Rampton (Cambs) | 1674-1876 | 1675-1876 | 1674-1812 | 1754-1787 |
| Sibson-cum-Stibbington | 1595-1853 | 1596-1837 | 1596-1876 | 1755-1876 |
| Southoe | 1559-1812 | 1559-1812 | 1558-1812 | |
| Stapleford (Cambs) | 1557-1876 | 1557-1876 | 1557-1876 | 1754-1876 |
| Stetchworth (Cambs) | 1666-1853 | 1666-1772 | 1666-1812 | |
| Stow Longa with Little Catworth | *1698-1877 | *1699-1879 | *1698-1877 | |
| Sutton | 1837-1876 | 1813-1843 | 1823-1839 | |
| Swaffham Prior, St. Cyriac & Julitta (Cambs) | 1559-1657 | 1559-1661 | 1559-1658 | |
| Swaffham Prior, St. Mary(Cambs) | 1569-1662 | 1559-1650 | 1559-1651 | |
| Swaffham Prior, united parishes(Cambs) | 1657-1876 | 1737-1876 | 1737-1848 | 1808-1877 |
| Swineshead | 1548-1983 | 1550-1981 | 1548-1980 | 1756-1983 |
| Thorney (Cambs) | * | *1754-1876 | *1813-1875 | *1784-1823 |
| Tilbrook | 1573-1812 | 1573-1753 | 1573-1812 | |
| Toseland | *1702-1812 | *1705-1876 | *1710-1812 | |
| Upton-with Coppingford | *1776-1877 | *1755-1876 | *1784-1876 | *1824-1876 |
| Welney (Cambs & Norfolk) | 1830-1876 | 1754-1876 | 1813-1876 | 1754-1876 |
| Weston, Hail | 1644-1876 | 1644-1876 | 1644-1879 | 1754-1876 |
| Westley Waterless (Cambs) | *1559-1875 | *1559-1837 | *1557-1812 | |
| Whittlesford (Cambs) | 1813-1876 | 1823-1875 | ||
| Wickham, West (Cambs) | 1682-1858 | 1682-1841 | 1682-1922 | |
| Wilbraham, Great (Cambs) | 1561-1854 | 1561-1837 | 1561-1876 | 1754-1816 |
| Wilbraham, Little (Cambs) | 1538-1876 | 1538-1836 | 1561-1877 | 1754-1881 |
| Willingham (Cambs) | 1559-1874 | 1559-1876 | 1559-1875 | 1868-1873 |
| Wisbech St. Mary (Cambs) | 1557-1877 | 1557-1875 | 1557-1876 | 1754-1863 |
| Wisbech St. Peter (Cambs) | 1558-1875 | 1558-1876 | 1558-1876 | 1764-1876 |
| Witcham (Cambs) | *1837-1876 | 1813-1876 | 1823-1880 | |
| Wyton | 1636-1876 | 1637-1876 | 1637-1876 | |
| Yelling | 1583-1877 | 1583-1876 | 1583-1878 |
Revised October 2000
Return to Cambridgeshire page
©Genuki 2001