Open a form to report problems or contribute information

1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for BEBINGTON & BROMBOROUGH

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.


  • Bebington and Bromborough was a civil parish created in 1922 by uniting Bromborough, Higher Bebington and Lower Bebington.
  • Since 1974 it has been an unparished area in the county of Merseyside.
  • The population was 39715 in 1951, and 58226 in 2001.

For the period before 1922, see Bromborough, Higher Bebington and Lower Bebington.


Civil Registration

  • Wirral (1922-74)
  • Birkenhead (1974-98)
  • Wirral (1998+)

Court Records

  • Wirral (1922+)

Description and Travel

You can see pictures of BEBINGTON & BROMBOROUGH which are provided by:



Ask for a calculation of the distance from BEBINGTON & BROMBOROUGH to another place.

Click here for a list of nearby places.


Historical Geography

You can see the administrative areas in which BEBINGTON & BROMBOROUGH has been placed at times in the past. Select one to see a link to a map of that particular area.


Politics and Government

  • Bebington & Bromborough Urban District (1922-33)
  • Bebington Urban District (1933-37)
  • Bebington Municpal Borough (1937-74)
  • Wirral Metropolitan Borough [Merseyside] (1974+)

Poor Houses, Poor Law etc.

  • Wirral (1922-30)

Voting Registers

  • Wirral (1922-48)
  • Bebington (1949-71)
  • Bebington & Ellesmere Port (1971-74)