Open a form to report problems or contribute information

1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for KNUTSFORD NETHER

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.


See Knutsford.

  • Knutsford Nether (or Knutsford Inferior) was a township in Knutsford ancient parish, Macclesfield hundred (SJ 7578), which became a civil parish in 1866.
  • The population was 2052 in 1801, 3539 in 1851, and 4692 in 1901.

Civil Registration

  • Altrincham (1837-95)

After 1895 see Knutsford.


Court Records

  • Bucklow (1828-95)

After 1895 see Knutsford.

Description and Travel

You can see pictures of KNUTSFORD NETHER which are provided by:



Ask for a calculation of the distance from KNUTSFORD NETHER to another place.

Click here for a list of nearby places.


Historical Geography

  • 1895 April 1 — Abolished and incorporated into Knutsford (pop. 4692 in 1901)

You can see the administrative areas in which KNUTSFORD NETHER has been placed at times in the past. Select one to see a link to a map of that particular area.


Politics and Government

  • Altrincham Rural Sanitary District (1875-94)
  • Altrincham Rural District (1894-95)

After 1895 see Knutsford.


Poor Houses, Poor Law etc.

  • Altricnham (1836-95)

After 1895 see Knutsford.


Voting Registers

  • North Cheshire (1832-67)
  • Mid Cheshire (1868-85)
  • Knutsford (1885-95)

After 1895 see Knutsford.