Hide

hide
Hide
Shortcut for not defined in the taxonomy term.

Dunterton Baptisms (1639-1812)

Transcribed by

Philippa Stout
OPC for Dunterton

image

Published by kind permission of the Revd. G. Stanton

The earliest surviving baptisms in the Dunterton parish registers date from 1639.
This transcription has been made by me from microfiche copies of the original registers and Bishop's Transcripts.
Whilst I have made every effort to ensure the accuracy of the transcription, researchers are advised to check the original source for themselves.
Day / Month Year Forename Surname Parents Forenames Register Notes / Transcriber's Notes
  1647 Mary ?   very faint entry
10-Apr 1720 Jane ADAMS daughter of William & Honer  
08-Mar 1723 Honer ADAMS daughter of William & Mary  
07-Jun 1752 William ADAMS son of William & Margaret  
14-Dec 1755 John Daw ADAMS son of William & Margaret  
20-Apr 1718 William BAILIE base born child of Charitie William BASSET the father - both of the Parish of Bradstone
29-Mar 1724 Mary BASSET daughter of William & Honer  
19-Sep 1725 Anne BASSET daughter of William & Honer  
16-Jul 1727 Honor BASSET daughter of William & Honer  
28-Dec 1730 Jone BASSET daughter of William & Honer  
29-May 1731 John BATE base born child of Tabitha  
21-Nov 1732 Richard BATE son of John & Mary  
05-Apr 1737 Thomas BATE son of John & Mary  
07-Mar 1738 Margaret BATE daughter of John & Mary  
Oct 1746 William BATE son of John & Mary  
03-Nov 1749 Joseph BATE son of John & Mary Names of parents in BTs only
09-Mar 1760 Samuel BATE son of John & Mary  
18-Aug 1763 Betty BATE daughter of Richard & Elizabeth  
27-Dec 1772 Jane BATE daughter of William & Honour  
25-Feb 1776 Elizabeth BATE daughter of William & Honour  
17-Apr 1778 John BATE son of William & Honor  
18-Nov 1808 Susannah BATE daughter of Thomas & Susannah  
25-Aug 1771 Daniel BATE alias SLEEMAN son of John & Wilmot  
07-Mar 1773 Mary BATE alias SLEEMAN daughter of John & Wilmot  
18-Jan 1775 John BATE alias SLEEMAN son of John & Wilmot SLEEMAN alias BATE in BTs
17-May 1776 Henry BATE alias SLEEMAN son of John & Wilmot single entry double baptism of Henry & Jonathan
17-May 1776 Jonathan BATE alias SLEEMAN son of John & Wilmot single entry double baptism of Henry & Jonathan
23-Feb 1708 Phillep BAZELEY daughter of William & Phillep 1708 baptisms missing - BTs only
04-Nov 1652 Robert BEALE son of Richard & Cristian  
21-Feb 1790 Elizabeth BENNET daughter of Sampson & Jane was privately baptized the 7th of February and publickly received into the Church the 21st of the same month
01-Jan 1770 Ann BICKLE daughter of Richard & Susannah  
20-Jun 1772 Susanna BICKLE daughter of Richard & Susanna  
15-Mar 1773 Susanna BICKLE daughter of Richard & Susanna  
09-Apr 1775 Elizabeth BICKLE daughter of Richard & Susanna  
25-Nov 1796 Agnes BICKLE daughter of Richard & Susannah  
02-Jun 1800 Richard BICKLE son of Robert & Catharine  
26-Sep 1802 Catharine BICKLE daughter of Robert & Catharine  
14-Apr 1805 Johanna BICKLE daughter of Robert & Catharine  
10-Apr 1757 Mary BLATCHFORD daughter of Thomas & Jane  
09-Apr 1762 William BLATCHFORD son of Thomas & Jane  
15-Dec 1811 William BOLT son of Thomas & Grace  
25-Jul 1756 Mary BROWN daughter of George & Mary  
05-Mar 1746 Ann BRYANT daughter of Humphry, Rectr. of this Parish & Elizabeth  
01-Mar 1747 Humphry BRYANT son of Humphry & Elizabeth born 29 Jan. Partial surname visible in PR but clearly recorded in BTs
13-Jun 1750 Joseph BRYANT son of Humphry & Elizabeth  
08-Aug 1752 Isabella BRYANT daughter of Humphry & Elizabeth  
06-Jul 1757 Elizabeth BRYANT daughter of Humphry & Elizabeth  
25-Sep 1757 Thomasin BUTTERS daughter of John & Loveday of Plymouth (BTs only) BOTTERS in BTs
15-Dec 1712 Anthony CAKE son of Anthony & Dorothy 1712 baptisms missing - BTs only
23-Aug 1767 Margery CATER daughter of John & Gertrude  
14-Jun 1807 Harriet CHICKWING daughter of John & Catharine  
11-Feb 1810 Elizabeth CHICKWING daughter of John & Catharine  
27-Sep 1812 Joseph CHICKWING son of John & Catharine  
26-Mar 1758 John COLEN son of John & Mary Entry in BTs only
03-Jun 1723 John COLLEN son of Henry & Joanna  
28-Jun 1724 Dorothy COLLEN daughter of Henry & Joanna  
04-Apr 1727 John COLLEN son of Henry & Joanna  
16-Apr 1731 Mary COLLEN daughter of Henry & Joanna  
25-Dec 1751 John COLLIN base born child of Dorothy and John CUNDY the reputed father in BTs
12-Mar 1754 Famous COLLIN base born son of Mary  
22-Dec 1754 John COLLIN son of John & Mary  
24-Oct 1756 William COLLIN son of John & Mary  
30-Aug 1761 Henery COLLIN son of John & Mary  
01-Jan 1764 John COLLIN son of John & Mary  
31-Mar 1765 Henery COLLIN son of John & Mary  
16-Oct 1768 James COLLIN son of John & Mary Mother's name 'Elizabeth' crossed out and 'Mary' substituted. Mary in BTs
27-Mar 1769 Johanna COLLIN base born child of Dorothy George HODGE the sworn father
16-Feb 1771 Edmund COLLIN son of John & Mary  
18 mber 1656 Henry COLLING son of Na?  
30-Jan 1734 Benjamin COLLING son of Henry & Joanna  
01-Apr 1781 Mary COOMBE daughter of James & Elizabeth  
07-Apr 1668 John CORDE son of John  
11-Mar 1682 Prescilla CORDE base child of Elizabeth  
10-May 1691 Samuel CORDE base son of Elizabeth  
29-Jun 1664 Daniel CORNISH son of Daniel  
11-Oct 1670 Edward CORNISH son of Daniell & Jone  
  1674 Mathew CORNISH son of Daniel  
08-Nov 1694 Mary CORNISH daughter of Daniel & Elizabeth  
05-Jul 1697 John CORNISH son of Daniel & Elizabeth born June ye 12th
18-Nov 1703 Mathew CORNISH son of Daniel & Elizabeth  
18-Sep 1726 Daniel CORNISH son of John & Elizabeth  
21-Jul 1805 John CROSSMAN son of Leonard & Grace  
21-Oct 1810 Elizabeth CROSSMAN daughter of Leonard & Grace  
04-Jun 1678 Honour DAW daughter of John & Mary  
28-Jun 1681 John DAW son of John & Mary Single entry double baptism of John & Thomas DAW
28-Jun 1681 Thomas DAW son of John & Mary Single entry double baptism of John & Thomas DAW
13-Dec 1681 Margarett DAW daughter of Edward & Philipp  
08-Jan 1683 Bridgett DAW daughter of Edward & Philippa  
28-Jul 1684 Matthew DAW son of John & Mary  
30-Sep 1685 Mary DAW daughter of Edward & Philippa  
13-Sep 1687 Richard DAW son of John & Mary  
06-Mar 1687 Edward DAW son of Edward & Philippa  
21-Jul 1690 William DAW son of John & Mary  
01-Sep 1695 Joseph DAW son of John & Mary born the 23rd day of August 1695
24-Jan 1746 Samuel DAW son of Joseph & Elizabeth  
04-Mar 1748 Mary DAW daughter of Joseph  
04-Jan 1788 James DAW son of James & Ann  
25-Sep 1791 John DAW son of James & Ann  
10-Jul 1641 Richard DAWE son of Nic.  
10-Feb 1669 Jonathon DAWE son of Johan  
14-Oct 1673 Maria DAWE filia Johannis & Maria  
14-Mar 1675 Jane DAWE daughter of John  
18-Mar 1715 Elizabeth DAWE daughter of Thomas & Elizabeth 1715 baptisms missing - BTs only
25-Jan 1741 John DAWE son of Joseph & Sarah  
02-Jul 1743 John DAWE son of Joseph & Sarah  
30-Mar 1740 Richard DINGLE son of Richard & Mary  
27-Jan 1745 Ann DINGLE daughter of Richard & Mary entry in BTs only
30-Jul 1749 George DINGLE son of Richard & Mary  
02-Feb 1751 Mary DINGLE daughter of Richard & Mary  
04-May 1755 William DINGLE son of Richard & Mary  
12-Jun 1757 Ann DINGLE daughter of Richard & Mary  
14-Apr 1751 John DODGE base child of Elizabeth widow, and James BROWN the Reputed Father
10-Apr 1738 James DOIDGE son of James & Elizabeth  
16-Dec 1739 Richard DOIDGE son of James & Elizabeth  
21-Nov 1802 Richard DOIDGE base born child of Mary Jonathan SLEEMAN the sworn father
28-Jun 1686 Mary DOWNING daughter of Richard & Margaret  
31-Mar 1691 John DOWNING son of Richard & Margarett  
24-Oct 1693 Abraham ELFORD son of John & Mary  
13-Dec 1709 Mary FOOT daughter of Edward & Ulalia 1709 baptisms missing - BTs only
23-Feb 1731 Mary FOOT daughter of Edward & Grace  
27-Feb 1733 Grace FOOT daughter of Edward & Grace  
16-Feb 1735 Agnes FOOT daughter of Edward & Grace  
30-Jan 1740 Catherine FOOT daughter of Edward (Junr.) & Susanna  
29-Jun 1742 Edward FOOT son of Edward & Susanna  
22-Sep 1745 Mary FOOT daughter of Edward & Susannah  
24-Mar 1748 Ulalia FOOT daughter of Edward & Susanna  
26-Dec 1753 Francis FOOT son of Edward & Susanna  
06-Aug 1775 Katharine GASKIN daughter of William & Grace  
31-Oct 1779 Mary GASKING daughter of William & Grace  
04-Nov 1781 Grace GASKING daughter of William & Grace  
29 Feb 1784 Harriet GASKING daughter of Willm. & Grace  
09-Aug 1812 George GEAKE son of George & Mary  
05-Oct 1658 Honoria GENDELL daughter of John  
17-Aug 1662 Mary GENDELL daughter of John  
12-Jun 1666 Margaret GENDELL daughter of John  
25-Mar 1669 Dorithy GENDELL daughter of John & Honour  
19-May 1704 Richard GENELL son of William & Richord  
31-Aug 1766 Mary GILL daughter of John & Catharine  
16 [?] 1666 Joseph GITCHARD son of Willm.  
10-Aug 1656 Hanna GREGORY daughter of Justinnell  
18-Oct 1665 Dorcas GREGORY daughter of Justinian  
05-Feb 1668 Thomas GREGORY son of Justinian & Mary  
04-Mar 1748 George GREGORY son of Ambrose  
11-Aug 1751 Thomas GREGORY son of Ambrose & Mary  
20-Apr 1753 William GREGORY son of Ambrose & Mary  
13-Jan 1760 Margery GREGORY daughter of Ambrose & Mary  
12-Jul 1761 Joseph GREGORY son of Ambrose & Mary  
10-Mar 1811 Mary Anne GREGORY daughter of Peter & Elizabeth  
25-Sep 1658 Mary GRIGORY daughter of Justinnin  
09-Mar 1765 Robert GRIGORY son of Ambrose & Mary  
30-Nov 1693 Thomazin GRILLS daughter of Leonard & Elizabeth of Lezant in Cornwall
28-Jul 1700 Grace HANCOCK daughter of Peter & Honor  
25-Aug 1702 Mary HANCOCK daughter of Peter & Honor  
27-Mar 1709 Honour HANCOCK daughter of Peter & Honour 1709 baptisms missing - BTs only
17-Oct 1715 Elizabeth HANCOCK daughter of Honer 1715 baptisms missing - BTs only
05-Sep 1664 John HANCOCKE son of Peter  
10-Aug 1736 John Littlejohn HART son of John & Elizabeth  
08-Jul 1740 Elizabeth HART daughter of John & Elizabeth  
08-Mar 1746 Ann HART daughter of Daniel & Mary KNEEBONE crossed out and replaced with HART but KNEEBONE in BTs
12-Jul 1747 Susanna HART daughter of Edward & Susanna  
28-Aug 1749 Ann HART daughter of John & Elizabeth  
28-Nov 1750 Ann HART daughter of John & Elizabeth Ann illegible in PR but a clear entry in BTs
23-Mar 1783 Thomas HARVEY son of John & Ann  
03-Apr 1785 John HARVEY son of John & Ann  
10-Feb 1793 Anne HARVEY son of John & Anne  
21-Apr 1795 John HAWKINS son of John & Mary  
07-May 1800 Elizabeth HAWKINS daughter of John & Mary  
09-Apr 1786 William HEX son of Sampson & Mary  
06-Apr 1792 Robert HEX son of Sampson & Mary privately baptized the 6th April and publickly received into the Church at Milton the 22nd of the same month
05 [?] 1788 Joseph HEXT son of Sampson & Mary  
26-Sep 1784 Mary HICKS daughter of Sampson & Mary  
10-Aug 1751 Bride HILL daughter Benjamin & Elizabeth  
15-Mar 1812 Maria HOBBS daughter of William & Martha  
08-Jun 1796 Mary HOCKING daughter of John & Mary  
  1651 Margret HODGE daughter of Will. Margret written next to the smudged original entry 'Elizab'
25-Jan 1685 John HODGE son of Nicholas & Mary  
20-Sep 1687 Nicholas HODGE son of Nicholas & Mary  
19-Feb 1688 William HODGE son of Nicholas & Mary  
02 [?] 1691 Peter HODGE son of Nicholas & Mary  
28-Nov 1693 Mary HODGE daughter of Nicholas & Mary  
15-Feb 1720 Nicolas HODGE son of Nicolas & Mary  
15-Dec 1722 Mary HODGE daughter of Nicolas & Mary  
04-Jun 1723 John HODGE son of John & Elizabeth  
08-Jan 1723 Mary HODGE daughter of George & Jane  
17-May 1725 Joseph HODGE son of John & Elizabeth  
02-Feb 1725 Jane HODGE daughter of George & Jane  
25-Jun 1727 Mary HODGE daughter of John & Elizabeth  
10-Jun 1728 Jane HODGE daughter of George & Jane  
02-Feb 1729 William HODGE son of John & Elizabeth  
24-Feb 1730 George HODGE son of George & Jane  
05-Jul 1732 Peter HODGE son of Peter & Mary  
22-Oct 1732 Robert HODGE son of John & Elizabeth  
23-Sep 1733 Nicolas HODGE son of George & Jane  
14-Oct 1733 Elizabeth HODGE daughter of Robert & Rebecca  
24-Jun 1735 Elizabeth HODGE daughter of John & Elizabeth  
28-Aug 1737 Peter HODGE son of George & Jane  
26-Mar 1738 Jane HODGE daughter of John & Elizabeth  
11-May 1741 Ann HODGE daughter of John & Elizabeth  
22-Dec 1747 Mary HODGE daughter of John & Thomasin  
21-Sep 1750 John HODGE son of John & Thomasin  
31-Dec 1753 Elizabeth HODGE daughter of John & Thomasin  
17-Oct 1756 William HODGE son of John & Thomasin  
25-Dec 1759 Peter HODGE son of Nicholas & Jane  
03-Aug 1760 John HODGE son of John & Thomasin  
07-Nov 1762 George HODGE son of Nicholas & Jane  
20-Mar 1765 Robert HODGE son of John & Thomasin Robert clear in BTs
01-Feb 1767 John HODGE son of Peter & Elizabeth  
11-Jul 1768 Susanna HODGE daughter of Peter & Elizabeth  
21-May 1769 Jane HODGE daughter of John & Thomasin  
30-Oct 1774 Robert HOIDGE son of Peter & Elizabeth  
06-Oct 1776 Richard HOIDGE son of Peter & Elizabeth  
06-Feb 1780 Jacob HOLMAN son of Arthur & Elizabeth  
06-Jan 1782 Arthur HOLMAN son of Arthur & Elizabeth  
14-Dec 1783 Ann HOLMAN daughter of Arthur & Elizabeth  
29-Apr 1785 John HOLMAN son of Arthur & Elizabeth  
30-Jul 1749 William HORSEKIN son of Thomas & Mary  
09-Oct 1734 John HOSKIN son of Thomas & Mary  
01-Jan 1736 Jane HOSKIN daughter of Thomas & Mary  
20-Jul 1740 Elizabeth HOSKIN daughter of Thomas & Mary  
01-May 1743 Mary HOSKIN daughter of Thomas & Mary  
19-May 1746 Thomas HOSKIN son of Thomas & Mary  
13-Nov 1726 John HURLE son of John & Elizabeth  
23-Mar 1728 Elizabeth HURLE daughter of John & Elizabeth  
15-Sep 1712 John HUSBAND son of John & Martha 1712 baptisms missing - BTs only
29-Oct 1775 Isaac JEFFERY son of Thomas & Mary  
08-Feb 1777 Thomas JEFFERY son of Thomas & Mary  
04-Aug 1778 Mary JEFFERY daughter of Thomas & Mary  
19-Dec 1779 Benjamin JEFFERY son of Thomas & Mary  
24-Jul 1782 Patience JEFFERY daughter of Thomas & Mary  
02-May 1784 Prothesa JEFFERY daughter of Thomas & Mary  
15-Jul 1787 John JEFFERY son of Thomas & Mary Entry in BTs only
07-Sep 1788 Litta JEFFERY daughter of Thomas & Mary  
16-Oct 1808 William JEFFERY base born child of Letta William WISE the sworn father
01-Jan 1727 Joseph JOHNS son of Stephen & Mary  
20-Dec 1730 Anne JOHNS daughter of Stephen & Mary  
15-May 1788 Dorothy JONAS base born child of Martha  
17-Jun 1785 Betty JONES base born child of Martha Mother recorded as Martha JAMES in BTs
13-Dec 1718 Elizabeth KENT base born child of Martha which latter is supposed to be a parishioner of Lawhitton
14-Apr 1712 Joseph KINGSMELL son of Elizabeth 1712 baptisms missing - BTs only
21-Jul 1720 Mary KNEEBONE daughter of William & Mary of Menhynyote Menhinnet in BTs
09-Aug 1752 Mary KNEEBONE daughter of William & Mary  
25-Mar 1753 John KNEEBONE son of John & Elizabeth  
23-Feb 1755 William KNEEBONE son of John & Elizabeth  
20-Feb 1757 Richard KNEEBONE son of John & Elizabeth  
04-Feb 1758 Edmond KNEEBONE son of John & Elizabeth  
08-Nov 1761 James KNEEBONE son of John & Elizabeth  
05-Jun 1768 Mary KNEEBONE daughter of John & Elizabeth  
24-Mar 1771 Ann KNEEBONE daughter of John & Elizabeth  
30-Oct 1785 John KNEEBONE son of John & Dorcas Entry in BTs only
08-May 1786 John KNEEBONE son of Edmund & Margery  
20-Nov 1787 William KNEEBONE son of Edmund & Margery  
18-May 1788 Mary KNEEBONE daughter of John & Dorcas  
10-May 1790 Sampson KNEEBONE son of Sampson & Mary  
14-Aug 1796 Richard KNEEBONE son of John & Elizabeth  
17-Feb 1799 Anne KNEEBONE daughter of John & Elizabeth  
23-Nov 1800 Theophilus KNEEBONE son of John & Elizabeth  
14-Aug 1808 Mary KNEEBONE daughter of James & Mary  
12-Jan 1812 William KNEEBONE son of James & Mary  
02-Sep 1658 Jane KODE daughter of John  
20-Jan 1811 Catharine LANGMAN daughter of John & Catharine  
17-Feb 1792 Elizabeth LARK daughter of Robert & Grace privately baptized the 17th day of Feby. & and publickly received into the Church at Milton the 12th day of April following
21-Jul 1793 John LARK son of Robert & Grace  
16-Aug 1796 Robert LARK son of Robert & Grace  
01-May 1798 Mary LARK daughter of Robert & Grace  
26-May 1799 William LARK son of Robert & Grace  
20-Mar 1655 John LITTELJOHN son of Tobias  
17-Jul 1655 John LITTELJOHN son of Richard  
02-Jan 1657 Grace LITTELJOHN daughter of John  
05-Feb 1657 Hanna LITTELJOHN daughter of Henry  
09-Feb 1657 Mary LITTELJOHN daughter of John  
10-Jul 1659 Bennet LITTELJOHN son of John  
17-Oct 1660 Gideon LITTELJOHN son of James  
15-Oct 1662 Elizabeth LITTELJOHN daughter of Henry  
26-Jan 1640 John LITTLEJOHN son of George  
  1640 Richard LITTLEJOHN son of Richard  
19-Oct 1641 Xtian LITTLEJOHN daughter of Will.  
  1647 Elizabeth LITTLEJOHN ?  
05-Nov 1651 Catherine LITTLEJOHN daughter of Toby  
09-Nov 1651 Prissiilla LITTLEJOHN daughter of Rich.  
06-Sep 1664 John LITTLEJOHN son of John  
? Mar 1665 Henry LITTLEJOHN son of Henry  
20-Oct 1665 Lowre LITTLEJOHN daughter of John  
16-Jun 1666 Anne LITTLEJOHN daughter of Henry  
21-Apr 1668 Martha LITTLEJOHN daughter of John & Ulaly (in BTs)  
02-Jun 1670 John LITTLEJOHN son of John & Ulaly  
07-May 1672 Thomas LITTLEJOHN son of John & Eulalia  
  1674 Willmot LITTLEJOHN daughter of Priscilla  
01-Jun 1712 Hannah LITTLEJOHN daughter of John & Hannah 1712 baptisms missing - BTs only
29-Aug 1713 John LITTLEJOHN son of John & Hanah 1713 baptisms missing - BTs only
27-Nov 1715 Hannah LITTLEJOHN daughter of Hannah 1715 baptisms missing - BTs only
25-Jan 1718 Mary LITTLEJOHN daughter of Thomas & Bridget  
30-Nov 1720 Philippa LITTLEJOHN daughter of Thomas & Bridget  
03-Mar 1722 Ulalia LITTLEJOHN daughter of Thomas & Bridget  
02-Jun 1771 Ann LOB daughter of William & Mary  
22-Jan 1769 Nicholas LOBB son of William & Mary  
25-Sep 1738 Walter LUCAS son of William & Honer  
20-Oct 1663 Gilbert LUCE son of Tho. & Phillippa  
23-Jun 1668 Mary LUCE daughter of Tho. & Philip? (in BTs)  
26-Feb 1743 John MARSTERS son of John & Hester  
11-Jan 1747 Johanna MARTYN daughter of Thomas & Ann  
08-May 1757 Mary MARTYN daughter of Thomas & Ann  
09-May 1762 Sarah MARTYN daughter of Thomas & Ann  
21-Jul 1765 Mary MARTYN daughter of James & Elizabeth  
04-Oct 1772 John Hart MASON son of Thomas & Ann baptized privately 27 Aug 1772
31-Dec 1774 Thomas MASON son of Thomas & Ann  
19-Dec 1779 Betty MASON base born daughter of Ann  
08-Jun 1789 Mary Anne MASON daughter of John & Ann  
26-Mar 1795 Susannah MASON daughter of John Hart & Anne  
31-May 1796 Elizabeth MASON daughter of John Hart & Anne  
23-Jun 1800 John Richard MASON son of John Hart & Anne  
26-Dec 1803 Susannah Anne MASON daughter of John Hart & Anne  
27-Jul 1807 William MASON twin son of Thomas & Elizabeth single entry double baptism of William & James
27-Jul 1807 James MASON twin son of Thomas & Elizabeth single entry double baptism of William & James
16-Nov 1808 Richard MASON son of John Hart & Ann  
24-Dec 1809 Isaac MASON son of Thomas & Elizabeth  
24 [?] 1667 Youlalay MASTERS daughter of Robert  
24-May 1680 Pentecost MASTERS daughter of Nathan & Thomozin Thomozin in BTs only
09-May 1682 Henry MASTERS son of Nathan & Rebecca  
12-Nov 1688 Catherine MASTERS daughter of Nathan & Rebecca  
12 [?] 1691 Mary MASTERS daughter of Nathan & Rebecca  
03-Jun 1718 Esther MASTERS daughter of William & Philippa  
15-Jul 1722 William MASTERS son of William & Philippa  
25-Jan 1725 Elizabeth MASTERS daughter of William & Philippa  
02-Feb 1729 Mary MASTERS daughter of William & Philippa  
01-Mar 1749 John MASTERS son of William & Mary entry in BTs only
15-Mar 1751 Philipe MASTERS daughter of William & Mary  
17-Jun 1753 William MASTERS son of William & Mary  
24-Aug 1755 Richard MASTERS son of William & Mary  
29-Nov 1769 William MASTERS base born child of Mary Henry LOCK the sworn father
07-Dec 1794 Betty MASTERS daughter of Richard & Grace  
19-Mar 1797 John MASTERS son of Richard & Grace  
12-Jul 1801 Richard MASTERS base born child of Grace  
13-Mar 1808 John MASTERS son of William & Susannah  
12-Jan 1812 Grace MASTERS daughter of William & Susannah  
02-Apr 1674 Anne MAY daughter of Richard of L. in C.
04-Jul 1779 Elizabeth MAYNARD daughter of Sampson & Mary  
17-Apr 1785 Sampson MAYNARD son of Sampson & Mary  
03-Oct 1788 Alice MAYNARD daughter of Sampson & Mary  
24-Aug 1656 John METTER son of Robing  
27-Jun 1658 Mary METTER daughter of Robert  
15-Dec 1663 Robert METTER son of Robert & Pentecot (in BTs)  
12-Jun 1781 Allin MILLER son of William & Hannah  
18-Jan 1784 Daniel MILLER son of William & Hannah  
26-Nov 1786 Hannah Sleeman MILLER daughter of William & Hannah Entry in BTs only
04-Nov 1778 Anne MILLWARD daughter of William & Hannah  
14-Jul 1771 John MYLARD son of William & Hannah MILWARD in BTs
17-Oct 1775 William MYLARD son of William & Hannah  
13-Sep 1789 Sarah NORTHCOT daughter of Alexander & Anne  
01-Oct 1786 John Bickle NORTHCOTT son of Elias & Ann Entry in BTs only
20-Jun 1669 [? ]y OLIVER daughter of John & Mary  
27-Jun 1672 Elizabeth OLIVER daughter of John & Mary  
31-Oct 1784 Ann PAIN daughter of Wm. & Ann  
04-Jul 1762 Elizabeth PAINE daughter of John & Peggy  
07-Jan 1788 Catharine PALK base born child of Elenor Mother recorded as Arminal PALK in BTs
06-Mar 1774 William PAUL son of William & Mary  
28-Apr 1776 William PAUL son of William & Mary  
05-Mar 1693 Mary PELLA daughter of Joseph & Jenefir of Lezant in Cornwall
27-Dec 1812 Grace PELLOW daughter of John & Elizabeth  
08-Nov 1719 Elizabeth PHILIP daughter of Richard & Anne  
14-Jan 1721 Mary PHILIP daughter of Richard & Anne  
30-Mar 1725 Anne PHILIP daughter of Richard & Anne  
17-Jul 1726 Anne PHILIP daughter of Richard & Anne  
08-Apr 1729 Jane PHILIP daughter of Richard & Anne  
13-Dec 1730 Richard PHILIP son of Richard & Anne  
02-Dec 1733 Hannah PHILIP daughter of Richard & Anne  
19-Jul 1738 Mary PHILIP daughter of Richard & Anne  
01-Jul 1758 John PHILPE son of Richard & Frances  
25-Jul 1644 John PREST son of John  
20-Oct 1669 John PREST son of John & Anne  
26-Mar 1672 Samuel PREST son of John & Anne  
09-Feb 1674 Thomas PREST filius Johannis & Anna  
12-Feb 1677 Mary PREST daughter of John & Anne  
09-Oct 1660 Thomas PRIGST son of Tristram  
20-Apr 1794 Jane PROUT daughter of John & Mary  
12-Mar 1797 John PROUT son of John & Mary  
07-Jul 1687 Joseph READ son of Joseph & Hester  
13-Feb 1689 Charles READ son of Joseph & Hester  
11-May 1656 Isicke READE son of Phillip  
01-Jul 1787 William REDSTONE son of Amos & Elizabeth  
12-Jul 1789 John REDSTONE son of Amos & Elizabeth  
12-Oct 1800 Mary Anne REDSTONE daughter of Amos  
07-Aug 1808 William REDSTONE base born child of Mary John JEFFERY the sworn father
19-Jan 1812 Elizabeth REDSTONE base born child of Mary  
Sep 1653 Philip REED son of Phillip & Sibley Single entry double baptism of Philip & Joseph
Sep 1653 Joseph REED son of Phillip & Sibley Single entry double baptism of Philip & Joseph
26-Feb 1661 Mary REED son of Phillip  
03-Dec 1659 Elizabeth REEDE daughter of Phillip  
07-Dec 1704 George RITH son of Edward & Thomazin  
  1640 Richard ROWE son of Tho.  
25-Aug 1791 William George ROYSE son of The Revd. William & Mary was born at Launceston in the County of Cornwall the 17th of November 1789, privately baptized there the 15th of December following, and publickly received into the church the 25th of August 1791
21-Jun 1792 Mary Pikeman ROYSE daughter of The Revd. William & Mary  
29-Apr 1794 Anne Elizabeth Pysing ROYSE daughter of The Revd. William & Mary  
19-Sep 1796 Nathaniel Thomas ROYSE son of The Revd. William & Mary  
25-Jun 1799 John ROYSE son of The Revd. William & Mary born 7th June 1797 - privately baptized the 9th of June and publickly received into the Church the 25th June 1799
19-Aug 1801 Eleanor Frances Jane ROYSE daughter of The Revd. William & Mary  
18-Mar 1792 William Saunders RUNDLE son of John & Elizabeth privately baptized 11th March and publickly received into the Church the 18th of the same month
12-Oct 1794 John RUNDLE son of John & Elizabeth  
25-Oct 1812 Jane RYAL daughter of Richard & Jane  
04-Oct 1807 Susannah SALTERN daughter of John & Johannah  
09-Jul 1809 William SALTERN son of John & Joanna  
24-Nov 1641 Nathaniell SARGEANT son of David  
03-Dec 1684 Mary SARGEANT daughter of Degory & Mary  
01-Mar 1686 Degory SARGEANT son of Degory & Mary  
17-Oct 1689 Sarah SARGEANT daughter of Degory & Mary  
24-Nov 1695 Thomas SARGEANT son of Degory & Mary born the 15th day of November 1695
09-Feb 1639 William SARGENT son of John & Elizabeth  
15-Mar 1639 Thomas SARGENT son of David  
02-May 1641 Bennet SARGENT son of Will.  
30 [?] 1642 [ ]y SARGENT daughter of Henry forname mostly hidden in crease in page
04-Apr 1643 Mary SARGENT daughter of Henry  
15-Jan 1644 Thomas SARGENT son of Degory  
Jan 1645 Henry SARGENT son of Henry  
  1647 Isaac SARGENT son of Willm.  
  1651 Sarah SARGENT daughter of Henry  
12-Oct 1652 Thomasine SARGENT daughter of William & Katharine  
15-Mar 1652 Susanna SARGENT daughter of Henery & Mary  
13-Feb 1655 Rebecka SARGENT daughter of Henry  
29-Mar 1656 William SARGENT son of William  
08-May 1656 Mary SARGENT daughter of John  
01-Aug 1657 Degory SARGENT son of Henry  
21-Sep 1658 Elizabeth SARGENT daughter of John Mary' has been crossed out and 'Elizabeth' written faintly above the entry
[ ] Apr 1659 John SARGENT son of John  
18-Mar 1664 Joanna SARGENT daughter of John  
05-Feb 1792 Anne SARGENT daughter of John & Anne  
07-Dec 1794 Betty SARGENT daughter of John & Ann  
01-Feb 1801 John SARGENT son of John & Anne  
24-Jun 1781 John SECOMBE son of John & Ulalia  
05-Nov 1782 Susannah SECOMBE daughter of John & Ulalia  
21-Mar 1784 Catherine SECOMBE daughter of John & Ulalia  
26-Nov 1786 Rebecca SECOMBE daughter of John & Ulalia Entry in BTs only - very faint forename
09-Oct 1785 John SERCUMBE son of John & Eulialia  
May 1648 Henry SL[ ] son of John  
23-Feb 1639 John SLEEMAN son of John & Margery  
18-Mar 1689 Martha SLEEMAN daughter of John & Hannah  
04-Aug 1734 William SLEEMAN son of John & Tabitha  
30-Jun 1735 Anne SLEEMAN daughter of John & Tabitha  
[?] Oct 1737 Daniel SLEEMAN son of John & Tabitha  
17-Apr 1740 Anne SLEEMAN daughter of John & Tabitha Single entry double baptism
17-Apr 1740 Henry SLEEMAN son of John & Tabitha Single entry double baptism
20-Nov 1747 Tabitha SLEEMAN daughter of John & Tabitha  
10-Feb 1782 Ann SLEEMAN son of John & Elizabeth  
28-Nov 1796 Daniel SLEEMAN son of Daniel & Anne  
28-Dec 1797 John SLEEMAN son of Daniel & Anne  
30-Dec 1799 Agnes SLEEMAN daughter of Daniel & Ann  
09-Aug 1801 Anne SLEEMAN daughter of Daniel & Anne  
21-Jan 1804 John SLEEMAN son of Daniel & Anne  
16-Sep 1694 William SLEEMAN son of Daniel & Ann  
11-May 1806 Hannah SLEEMAN daughter of Daniel & Ann  
06-Apr 1809 Elizabeth SLEEMAN daughter of Daniel & Ann  
04-Feb 1810 Tabitha SLEEMAN daughter of Daniel & Ann  
19-Sep 1682 Mary SLEMAN daughter of John & Hannah  
[?]Dec 1685 Hannah SLEMAN daughter of John & Hannah  
01-Mar 1687 John SLEMAN son of John & Hannah  
14-Jun 1692 Anne SLEMAN daughter of John & Hannah  
29 Feb 1743 Johnathan SLEMAN son of John & Tabitha  
01-Dec 1745 Hannah SLEMAN daughter of John & Tabitha  
10-Sep 1744 Ann SMALE daughter of Richard & Elizabeth  
01-Mar 1746 Richard SMALE son of Richard & Elizabeth  
16-Feb 1739 Mary SMALEY daughter of Richard & Elizabeth  
25-May 1755 John SMALLRIDGE son of John & Elizabeth  
23-Jul 1804 William Cundy SPEAR son of William & Elizabeth single entry double baptism
23-Jul 1804 Mary SPEAR daughter of William & Elizabeth single entry double baptism
05-Aug 1806 John SPEAR son of William & Elizabeth  
10-Dec 1809 Joseph Fitze SPEAR son of William & Elizabeth  
28-Apr 1811 Philip SPEAR son of William & Elizabeth  
20-May 1676 Jane SPELER daughter of John & Prudence  
03-Sep 1671 John SPILLER son of John & Prudence  
09-Mar 1672 Mary SPILLER daughter of John  
21-Jun 1674 Thomas SPILLER son of John  
15-May 1677 William SPILLER son of John & Prudence  
07-Apr 1680 Sampson SPILLER son of John & Prudence  
02-Aug 1703 Jane SPILLER daughter of John (Jnr.) & Joane  
25-May 1760 Rebecca STETERIDGE daughter of George & Elizabeth  
31-Oct 1784 Betty STEART daughter of Peter & Ann  
29-Aug 1749 Samuel STENLAKE son of William & Elizabeth  
26-Dec 1750 Ann STENLAKE daughter of William & Elizabeth  
14-Oct 1753 Jane STENLAKE daughter of William & Elizabeth  
09-May 1756 Elizabeth STENLAKE daughter of William & Elizabeth  
19-Aug 1759 Grace STENLAKE daughter of William & Elizabeth  
15-Apr 1690 Elizabeth STERTERIGE daughter of George & Chesson  
31-Jul 1692 Mary STERTERIGE daughter of George & Chessen  
03-Aug 1746 Elizabeth STETERIDGE daughter of George & Elizabeth  
01-Jan 1747 Rebecca STETERIDGE daughter of George & Elizabeth  
19-Nov 1752 Peter STETERIDGE son of George & Elizabeth  
22-Feb 1756 Elizabeth STETERIDGE daughter of George & Elizabeth  
15-Apr 1764 Alice STETERIDGE daughter of George & Elizabeth  
27-Nov 1785 Ann STETRIDGE daughter of Peter & Ann  
25-Nov 1787 Robert STETRIDGE son of Peter & Ann  
12-Jan 1806 Henry STITSON son of Henry & Elizabeth  
06-Mar 1808 Elizabeth STITSON daughter of Henry & Elizabeth  
01-May 1705 Sarah STRONG daughter of William & Margarett of Bradstone
23-Aug 1719 George STUTTERIDGE base born son of Elizabeth (Robert HOIDGE the sworn father of him)
19-Apr 1724 Peter John STUTTERIDGE base born son of Elizabeth (Robert HODGE the sworn father of him)
  1648 John SY[ ] son of John of Eastcote
08-Dec 1721 John SYMONS son of Stephen & Mary  
01-Jan 1701 John TOOKER son of John & Elizabeth  
10-Apr 1660 Mathew TREME son of Mathew  
28-Apr 1658 Thomas TRIM son of Mathew  
20-Feb 1680 William TRIM son of Thomas & Frances  
24 ?ber 1682 Joanna TRIM filia Matthew & Margaretta  
17-Nov 1685 Matthew TRIM son of Matthew & Margaret  
21-Feb 1687 Mary TRIM daughter of Matthew & Margaret  
24-Feb 1690 Anne TRIM daughter of Mathew & Margaret  
11-Aug 1695 Phillep TRIM daughter of Mathew & Hester born the 3rd day of July 1695
26-Mar 1699 Mary TRIM daughter of Thomas & Mary  
Aug 1651 Anne TURNER daughter of Elizeus  
23-Sep 1654 John TURNER son of Elliseus  
23-Jun 1657 Elizabeth TURNER daughter of Ellezeus  
26-Jun 1743 Mary UNDERHILL daughter of Richard & Mary  
17-Jan 1719 John VEAL son of John & Lydia  
19-Jul 1752 William VEAL son of John & Elizabeth  
04-Nov 1753 Elizabeth VEAL daughter of James & Mary  
05-Sep 1756 Ann VEAL daughter of John & Elizabeth  
25-Sep 1791 Gabriel VEAL son of William & Elizabeth was privately baptized the 10th of October and publickly received into the Church the Sunday following
29-Mar 1796 William VEAL son of William & Elizabeth  
01-Jan 1799 John VEAL son of William & Elizabeth  
06-Jul 1800 Digory VEAL son of William & Elizabeth  
30 [ ] 1804 Elizabeth VEAL daughter of William & Elizabeth no month recorded in either PRs or BTs - last entry of 1804
03-Aug 1788 Thomas VEAL son of William & Elizabeth  
27-Dec 1786 William VEALE son of William & Elizabeth  
27-Oct 1745 Elizabeth VEALL daughter of John & Mary  
04-Feb 1702 Edmond WADGE son of Charles & Elizabeth  
13-Dec 1709 Mary WADGE daughter of Charles & Elizabeth 1709 baptisms missing - BTs only
13-Jan 1690 Charles WALKY son of George & Mary  
02-Jul 1727 Mary WARREN daughter of Edward & Elizabeth  
22-Sep 1728 Edward WARREN son of Edward & Elizabeth  
29-Sep 1728 Elizabeth WARREN daughter of William & Elizabeth  
14-Nov 1731 William WARREN son of William & Elizabeth  
03-Mar 1733 Mary WARREN daughter of William & Elizabeth  
22-Dec 1734 Margaret WARREN daughter of Philip & Elizabeth  
31-Jul 1737 Abraham WARREN son of Wm. & Elizabeth  
11-Nov 1739 John WARREN son of Wm. & Elizabeth  
31-Oct 1784 Catharine WARREN daughter of George & Chessen  
24-Oct 1731 Susanna Cundy WICKET base born infant of Grace the reputed father John CUNDY
08-Apr 1653 Edmound WISE son of John  
10-Apr 1655 Thomas WISE son of John  
26-May 1659 William WISE son of John  
23-May 1676 Elizabeth WISE daughter of Edmond  
27-Nov 1677 Mary WISE daughter of Edmond  
25-Nov 1679 Martha WISE daughter of Edmund & Mary  
23-May 1682 John WISE son of Edmond & Mary  
08-Mar 1684 Sarah WISE daughter of Edmond & Mary  
24-Sep 1689 Richard WISE son of Edmond & Mary his second wife
04-Mar 1698 William WISE son of William & Jane of the pish of Lezant
10-Jan 1714 Mary WISE daughter of Richard & Margaret 1714 baptisms missing- BTs only
09-Apr 1714 Jane WISE daughter of John & Philippa 1714 baptisms missing- BTs only
05-Nov 1718 Elizabeth WISE daughter of Richard & Margaret  
10-May 1719 Mary WISE daughter of Samuel & Anne  
26-Dec 1721 Thomas WISE son of Samuel & Anne  
24-Nov 1723 Dinah WISE daughter of Samuel & Anne  
02-May 1725 Elizabeth WISE daughter of Samuel & Anne  
09-Oct 1726 Margaret WISE daughter of Samuel & Anne  
26-Mar 1695 Henry WOODMAN son of Richard & Elizabeth  
28-Jan 1696 Richard WOODMAN son of Richard & Elizabeth born the 8th day of January 1696
01-Feb 1699 Hannah WOODMAN daughter of Richard & Elizabeth  
04-Aug 1639 M[ ]y WRAYFORD daughter of Thomas & Mary faint, smuggy forename
13-Jun 1641 William WRAYFORD son of Tho. & Mary  
02-May 1643 Jane WRAYFORD daughter of Tho. & Mary  
13-Dec 1645 Matthew WRAYFORD son of Tho. & Mary  
13-May 1647 Mary WRAYFORD daughter of Thoms.  
19-Nov 1650 Honoria WRAYFORD daughter of Tho. & Mary  
06-Jan 1788 Edmund YEALAND son of John & Ann  
19-Nov 1780 William YELLON son of John & Ann  
20-Jan 1782 John YELLON son of John & Ann  
16-Nov 1783 Richard YELLON son of John & Ann  
04-Dec 1785 Matthew YELLON son of John & Ann Martha daughter of John & Ann in BTs
04-Dec 1785 Martha YELLON daughter of John & Ann Matthew son of John & Ann in PR