Open a form to report problems or contribute information

 
1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for DEVON: FRITHELSTOCK BURIALS 1571-1812

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.

DEVON: FRITHELSTOCK BURIALS 1571-1812

Transcribed by Betsy Rubel, with the permission of the incumbent, the Revd. Jeremy Hummerstone.

Notes:
The transcription is not fully chronological - rather it is given in basically the same very jumbled order in which the parish registers were written and have been microfilmed - the browser "Find" facility provides a convenient means of searching the file, therefore.

1556 - completely obliterated except for occasional first name
1557 - able to transcribe less than half
1558 - able to transcribe less than half
1559, 1560, 1561 only the dates side of page legible so no information available.
1562 - illegible
1563 - illegible
Then nothing legible until 1568
1583 starts to be consistently legible

Question marks indicate uncertainty regarding the original text; notes by the transcriber are given in square brackets.

SURNAME First name Date Notes
BLYNHAM William Dec/1571  
NORTHCOTT John Feb/1571  
HAINE Johane Apr/1572  
DENNES Tristam Apr/1572 son of John
WALTER Richard May/1572 son of..
BAWMAN Christian May/1572 daugh of William
CLEMENT Alys Jul/1572 wife of Stephen
RAWLINGS Richard Jul/1572  
NETHEWAY William Apr/1573 son of James
ACKLAND James Apr/1573  
TOWNSEND Willmott May/1574 daugh of William
PIDLER Johan Jul/1574 wife of William
HOCKYN John Apr/1575  
WILLIAMS Alse Jul/1575 wife of William
THOMAS Thomas Oct/1575 son of..
HATHERLEY John Nov/1575  
DYER Anthonie Dec/1575 son of Thomas
WHITE Thomas Jan/1576  
TRICK Edward Apr/1577 son of William
DUTLEY Prudence May/1577 daugh of Sidwell
HANCOCK Willmott Jun/1577  
SMALLE William Jan/1577  
TOWNSEND Christopher Apr/1578 son of William
LYLE Thomas Apr/1578 son of Edward
BEALE Dorothy Apr/1578 wife of John
LYLE Robert May/1578 son of Edward
WILLIAMS George May/1578 son of William
SMALLE William Jun/1578  
GADWILL John Jul/1578  
PADDEN Johan Apr/1579 daugh of John
HATHERLEY Arthur May/1579 son of William
LYLE Margery Jul/1579  
STICK John Dec/1579 son of Thomas
SMALLE Elizabeth, widow Feb/1579  
HOWE Christian Jan/1579 wife of Nicholas
HOWE Nicholas Mar/1579  
SELLER William May/1580  
PALM Honor May/1580 daughter of John
SCOTT Thomas Jun/1580  
LYLE William Jul/1580 son of Edward
DENNIS John Aug/1580  
WALTER John Sept/1580 son of William
BLINSHAM Elizabeth Jan/1560 wife of John
BEARE margery Jan/1580 wife of John
BROTHER Walter Jan/1580  
STICK Elizabeth Jan/1580 wife of Walter
HOWE John Mar/1580 son of John
WALTER John Mar/1581 son of William
EARELL Christian Jan/1581 wife of Nickolas
HOWE Frances Jan/1581 son of Richard
CLEMENT Honore May/1581 daugh of Thomas
BREMELCOMBE Olin ? Mar/1581 son of Agnes
WALTER Joseph May/1582 son of William
LEYMAN Elizabeth May/1582  
GRIGG William Jun/1582  
MARCHANTE John Jun/1582 son of Rychard
THORNE John/Richard? Jun/1852 [2 names? I don't know why]
PIDLER William Nov/1582  
HAWKE Richard Feb/1582  
DIGYE Johan March/1583 wife of Olin
HAWKINGS John May/1583 son of William
SHILTON Alse Aug/1583  
TOOKER William Sept/1583  
WILLIAMS John Dec/1583 of Ashe
SHORTE Johan Feb/1583 widower
WILLIAMS Johan Mar/1584 daughter of John
STICK Walter Apr/1584  
HUTCHINGS Nicholas Apr/1584 son of Richard
HOLMES Hugh Aug/1583 son of Peter
BARNAM John Aug/1584 son of William
BLANCHEVIL Johan Dec/1584 daughter of Richard
HEYMAN Wilmott Mar/1584 widower
TOOKER Eme Apr/1585 widow
GRIGGS Wilmott May/1585  
MOYSE Elizabeth Jun?/1585 daughter of Edward of Gt Torr
TO...ER Beaton Jun/1585 daughter of Richard
BROTHER ? Margery Jul/1585 daughter of Walter
HERKIN Arthur Jul/1585 son of John
MARTYN John Aug/1585  
POLLARD Elizabeth Oct/1585 widow
MARCHANTE Phillip Nov/1585 wife of Richard & her 2 children?
VIGUARS George Jan/1585 son of William
POLAND Richard Feb/1685 son of John
RENDELL Thomas Feb/1585  
HARKER John Apr/1586  
CLEMENT Stephen Apr/1576  
WILLIAMS Johan Apr/1586  
PANE Emmot Jun/1586 wife of Thomas
CUDMOORE Patherick Aug/1586  
ABBOTT Christian Oct/1586 daughter of John
DOWNE Elizabeth Oct/1587 wife of Thomas
WILLIAMS John Jan/1587  
HAWKRIDGE Johan Jan/1587 wife of William
STICK Mary Jan/1587 wife of Thomas
GALLHAM Johan Mar/1586 [0r 7] wife of George
EAVILL William Mar/1586[ 0r 7] son of William
BANDELL Henry Mar/1586 [0r 7]  
EAVELL William, the elder Apr/1587  
EAVELL Margarett Apr/1587  
HEAVIL John Apr/1587  
SELLAR An Oct/1587  
TOOKER (daughter) Nov/1587 daughter of William
LEE William Oct/1587  
NORTHCOTT John Jan/1587  
TROTT Thomas Feb/1587  
BEARE Abraham Feb/1587 son of John
SLOMAN John Jan/1587  
BARRETT Thomas Mar/1587 son of Elizabeth
SLOMAN Alse Mar/1587 wife of John
BARRETT Anne Mar/1588 daughter of Elizabeth
BARRETT Elizabeth Mar/1588  
PALMER Elizabeth Apr/1588 wife of Stephen
TOWNSEND Arthur May/1588 son of William
PAINE Christopher Nov/1588  
TOWNSEND Peter Mar/1588 son of William
POLLARD John Mar/1589  
HUDDLE Abraham Apr/1589 son of Thomas
TRENCHER ? (illegible) May/1589  
MARTIN John Nov/1589 son of John
CLEMENT Johan Dec/2/1589  
STEPHINS Elizabeth Dec/2/1589  
HATHERLEIGH William Dec/1589  
HATHERLEIGH An Jan/1589  
LYLE Johan Jan/1589 daughter of John
NETHAWAIE Arthur Mar/1589 son of Alexander
TYTHERLEIGH Emmott Mar/1590 wife of William
WILLIAMS William Mar/1599 of Mudgitt
TOOKER Nicholas May/2/1590  
LYLE Susan May/1590 daughter of Richard
BERAWIL ? Henry May/1590  
BROWNE Thomas Oct/1590 son of Lawerence
BEARE John Nov/1590 son of John
TAKELL George Nov/1590  
MOLL Elizabeth Jan/1590 wife of Thomas
CLEMENT John Mar/1590 son of Thomas
STICK Alse Mar/1590 wife of Thomas
ROOKE Richard Mar/1590  
DIGGE Thomas Apr/1591  
MAUNDER Edward Apr/1591  
PALMER Richard Jul/1591 son of James
PALM An Jul/1591 daughter of James
PALM Agnes Jul/1591 daughter of James
SCOTT John Aug/1591 son of Henry
PALM Christian Aug/1591 daughter of John
BOYS Johan Aug/1591 wife of Symon
LEE ? Em, widow Aug/1591  
PALM An Aug/1591 daughter of John
BOYSE Symon Aug/1591  
SCOTT Elizabeth Sept/1591 wife of Anthony
BIRCH ? Henry Sept/1591  
MOYSE Johan Spet/1591 wife of Thomas
TAKELL Elizabeth Dec/1591 wife of George
CHAPLYN Thomas Dec/1591  
STICK three children of Thomas Feb/1591  
PALM Faith Feb/1591 wife of James
BEARE Robert Apr/1591  
TYTHERLEIGH William Sept/1591  
COWLY Thomas Jun/1591  
BALL Johan Jan/1591  
WALTER John Jan/1592 son of William
HUTCHIN Nicholas Feb/1592  
SPRAY ? Walter Feb/1592  
HEYMAN Henry Mar/1592 son of Thomas
MARCHANT John Mar/1592 son of Rychard
SCOTT Alse Apr/1593 wife of Henry
WILLIAMS Agnes Apr/1593 wife of Richard
SCOTT Charyty Apr/1593 daughter of Elizabeth
BRAYLEIGH Henry Jul/1593  
WILLIAMS Elizabeth Nov/1593  
SPEAREMAN Edmond Nov/1593  
CHICHESTER Christopher Nov/1594  
MICHELL Christopher Dec/1594 son of Bartholomew
DIGGE Oliver Jan/1594  
COLL Margarett Jan/1595 wife of...
COLLAWILL M... Feb/1595  
BEARE John ?/1596  
WILLIAMS John Nov/1596 son of John
HILL Alce Nov/1596  
RELAND Thomasine Nov/1596 daughter of William
RELAND Henry Dec/1596 son of William
DENNIS Elizabeth Dec/1596 wife of William
SMITH Leonard Dec/1596 son of Nicholas
GRIFFYN John Feb/1596  
CLEARKE William Mar/1596  
SMITHAM Richard Mar/?/1596  
DENNIS Sisly Mar/1597  
WALTER Agnes, widow Apr/1597  
HOOG Rychard Apr/1597  
CLEARK Rychard May1597  
TYTHERLEIGH Alexander May/1597  
TOOKER Wilmott May/1597 wife of John
TYTHERLEIGH Johan Jun/1597 wife of Alexander
WILLIAMS William Jun/1597  
POWE James June/1597 son of William
SMITH Beaton & Ann Jul/1597 daughters of Nicholas
RANDELL Thomasine Jul/1597  
BALSDON Margery Sept/1597 wife of John
ABBOTT Henry Dec/1597 son of John
LYLLE Edward Dec/1597  
VIGUARS Johan Dec/1597 wife of William
HEYMAN Elizabeth Dec/1597  
PALM Frances Dec/31/1597 daughter of Stephen
PALM Thomasine Jan/13/1597 daughter of Stephen
ROOKE Johan Mar/1597 daughter of Richard
ABBOTT Johan Mar/1597 wife of John
PALM Tristam Mar/1598 son of William
DENNIS Thomas Apr/1598  
VEYSEY John Apr/1598  
BALLE Walter Nov/1598  
REKARD Margery Feb/1598 wife of William
THOMAS Samuell Feb/1598 son of Henry
HEYMAN Rychard Apr/1599  
DENNIS Humphrey Apr/1599 son of James
EYER Christopher Apr/1599 son of Edward?
MATHEW William Sept/1599  
BLANCHARD Richard Mar/1600  
YONGE Jone Feb/1603 daughter of Bartholomew
BLANCHARD John Mar/1604  
BACHELOR Willmott Aug/1605 Daughter of Jacquett
SMITH Nicholas Aug/1605  
PALLMER Anne Dec/1605 daughter of William
RICHARD William Jan/1605  
MOLLE Thomas Mar/1605  
TOWNSEND Richard Mar/1605  
PALMER William Apr/1605 son of William
ABBOTT John Jan/1607  
PALMER Barbara Feb/1609  
PALLMER Elizabeth Feb/1613 daughter of John
LYLLE ?Agnes Apr/1612 wife of Edward
DENNIS James May/1613  
MARTIN William Mar/1614 son of Nicholas
SMYTH Christopher May/1614 son of Roger
ABBOTT Thomas Mar/1614  
RIDGEMAN JOhn Jul/1615  
BLANCHARD Anne, widow Mar/1616  
CLARK Thomas 1617  
WILLIAMS (wife) 1617 wife of William
BLANCARD Christopher Jun/15/1617  
YONGE John Aug/24/1617  
WILLIAMS Ellyn Dec?/1617  
DENNIS Thomas Apr/6/1618  
SCOTT Margarett Jul/12/1618 wife of John
SMALE Anne Sept/1618 daugh of Thomas
THOMAS John Nov/15/1618  
GRILL Thomas Dec/14/1618 a stranger
MOYSE Mary Apr/1619  
MARTYN Wilmott Aug/1619  
SELLAR Johan Dec/4/1619 wife of John
LANG Johan Feb/1619 daughter of John
NETHAWAY Alice Jun/16/1620 wife of Alexander
BRADFORD Agnes Nov/1620 wife of John
PALMER John, senior Dec/9/1620  
RANDLE John, widower Dec/14/1620  
POWE William Dec/21/1620  
RICKARD Patience Mar/3/1620 daughter of John
CROCKER Penelope Mar/20/1621  
CLEMENT ?Mary , widow Mar/1621  
PEDLER Johan Jul/20/1621 wife of Leonard
TOWNSEND ..ah Aug/23/1621 wife of Thomas
RICKARD Mary Feb/15/1621 daughter of John
HOOPER Richard Nov/20/1622  
ABBOTT Christopher Feb/25/1622  
HOOPER Jane Mar/5/1622  
COTTON John May/1/1623 son of ?
SNOWE Elizabeth Aug/1623  
SCOTT Anthony Aug/1623  
HATCH Johan Oct/1623 wife of Bartholomew
GAY Thomasin Apr?/1623 daughter of Mathew
CADDY Richard Dec/1623  
FLOOD alias LAMBE William Jan/1623 alias LAMBE
ASH Steven Jan/1623  
EARLE Roger Feb/1/1623 son of Thomas
THORNE Johan May/1624 widow
CLEMENT Honor Jun/1624 wife of John
DIAMOND ? Margarett Jul/1624 daughter of Thomas
CHARLEMAN Johan Jul/1624 daughter of John
COLE Elizabeth Dec/1624 wife of William
DENNIS Elizabeth Aug/1624 wife of Thomas
GAY Robert Sept/1624 son of anthony
GOOCH Margery Sept/1624 widow
LYELL John Oct/1624  
SCOTT ?Lawerence Nov/1624 son of Mathew
PALMER John, widower Dec/1624  
THOMAS Charitie Feb/5/1624  
CUDDIE Johan, widow Mar/6/1624  
MOFFE Hercules Jun/4/1624  
GAY John Dec/1624  
VIGUERS Thomas Jan/1624  
TYTHERLEY ? Feb/1624  
DEYMAN Christian Apr/1626 wife of ?
MARTIN Johan Jul/1626 wife of Richard
SELLER John Mar/1626  
CUDMORE wilmott Mar/1627 daughter of John
MAYNE Mary May/1628 wife of Robert
HOCKYN John Nov/1628 son of John
TITHERLEIGH Arthur Mar/1628  
SCOTT John Apr/1629 son of Mathew
PALMER John Jun/1629 of Hill
CADWILL William Jul/1629  
WILLOCK John Aug/1629  
PALM Luce Oct/1629 wife of Thomas
GAYE Margarett, widow Oct/1629  
SMALE Edward Feb/1629 son of Edward
HOCKYN Hugh Feb/1629  
HEYMAN John Mar/14/1629  
LYELL John Oct/1630 son of Isaac
CLEMETT Richard Oct/1630 son of William, Jr
LAMBE Anne Nov/1630 daughter of John
CUDWELL John Jan/1630  
WILLIAMS Frances Jul/1631 wife of Thomas
STICK Grace Nov/1631 wife of Robert
HOCKIN John Dec/1631  
HOMES Richard Apr1632 son of Samuell
BRAY Thomas May/1632  
WHITLOCKE John Dec/1632  
MARCHANT Elizabeth, widow Feb/1632  
HUNNACOTT Thomasin Mar/1632 wife of Thomas
TOWNSEND Elizabeth, widow Apr/1633  
MARTIN Richard Apr/1633  
MARTIN Agnes May/1633 daughter of Nicholas
DARRACOTT? Henry Nov/1633  
SMYTH Margarett. Widow Jan/1633  
NETHWAY Alexander Feb/1633  
COLE Bridget Apr/1634 daughter of William
MARCHANT Sara Jun/1634  
MARTYN Richard Jul/1634  
LEE John Sept/1634  
HUTCHINS Edward Oct/1634  
HEYMAN Thomas Mar/5/1634  
BRAY Elizabeth Mar/4/1634 daughter of Edward
POWE William Apr/1635  
HOPPER Nicholas Jun/1635  
HOMES Christian Jun/1635 daughter of Samuell
FIRLAND John Jun/1635 son of John
ABBOTT John Jul/1635  
ABBOTT Wilmott, widow Aug/1635  
ABBOTT Frances Sept/1635 daughter of Thomas
ABBOTT Elizabeth Oct/1635 daughter of Thomas
BEERE Johan Nov/1635 daughter of John
HARRIS Johane Nov/1635 daughter of Thomas
SELLER Julian, widow Dec/1635  
EYRE Edmund Dec/1635  
NETHAWAY Johan, widow Dec/1635  
EYRE Grace, widow Jan/1635  
TRICKE Emma Jan/1635  
BRADDON Clare Mar/1635 wife of John
ERLE Reben ? Mar/1635 base son of Agnes
CLEMETT Thomas Mar/1635 son of Christopher
HUTCHINS Johan Jul/1636 daughter of Edward
SIMCOCKE Phyllis Sept/1636  
MEDDON Mary Nov/1636 daughter of John
COLE Mary Jan/1636 daughter of William
HOMES Elizabeth Jan/1636 wife of Samuell
HEARSON ? Charles Feb/1636  
NETHAWAY John Feb/1636  
HORNE Tristam Mar/1636  
DOWNING (wife) Apr/1637 wife of William
SMALE John Sept/1637  
PALMER Agnes Nov/1637 wife of John
EARLE Phillippa Dec/1637 daughter of John
HOCKYN John Mar/1637  
HOMES Mary Mar/1637 daughter of Samuell
HOCKIN Anne Apr/1638  
WHITE Johan, widow Apr/1638  
ABBOTT Christian Aug/1638 wife of John
HOCKIN Honor Sept/1638 wife of John
TITHERLEY Agnes Oct/1638 wife of Peter
TRICKE Agnes Oct/1638 base child of Jane
LENDON Humphrey Nov/1638  
WHITLOCKE Katherine Dec/1638 serv to Mr. Lambe
FOSSETT (wife) Dec/1638 wife of Richard
HATHERLEY Anne Dec/1638 daughter of John
STICKE Mary Dec/1638 wife of Robert
HOOPER Phillippa, widow Feb/1638  
HOCKING Anne, widow Feb/1638  
NETHEWAY Anne Apr/1639 wife of Anthony
HOCKYN Barbara May/1639 wife of William
STICKE Thomas Jul/1639 son of Arthur ?
POWE George Sept/1639  
SCOTT john Oct/1639  
NETHEWAY Christopher Jan/1639  
MARTIN Ellyn Mar/1639 wife of Richard
HOLMAN John Apr/2/1640 son of John
SMALE William ?/5th/1639 son of Thomas
COLLACOTT Mary 1639 Daughter of Johane
PUMMER Thomasin 1639 daughter of William
BRADDEN John Sep/1639  
PUMMER Alice 1639 wife of William
DYER Anne 1639 daughter of John
SMALE Catherine 1639 wife of Thomas
MARTIN William Apr/1641  
MARTIN Alis Apr/1641 his wife(reference to William same month)
GOOSSOME ??? Jone Apr/1641 no clue!
STICK Thomas May/1641 son of Arthur
LANDON Ohn May/1641  
ELLIOTT John Jul/1641 son of Abraham
MARTIN Christopher Jul/1641  
HOMES Ellin Sept/1641 daughter of Samuell
SINCOCKE John Dec/1641 son of John
BURROW Patrick Dec/1641  
COUENDY John Jan/1641 son of William
ABBOTT Christopher Feb/1641  
SANDERS Christopher Mar/1641 son of Christopher
COOCHE Christian May/1642 daughter of Honor
BOWMAN Margarett Dec/1642  
PEW (illegible) Jan/1642  
CLARKE (daughter) Jan/1642 daughter of Philip
CLEMENT Daniel Jan/1642  
ABBOTT John Apr/1643 the younger
BRADDON (daughter) Apr/1643 ? Luce, daughter of John
BRADDON John Jun/1643 son of John
HEARN Christopher Jun/1643 son of John
LEMAN Mary Jul/1643 son of Alex or Abraham?
NICKOLL Christian Aug/1643 daughter of Mathew
EARLE Margarett Nov/1643 daughter of Thomas
STICKE Robert Nov/1643  
PALMOR Thomasin Feb/1643 wife of Stephen
WILLIAMS William Feb/1643  
CLEMENT Nathaniell Mar/1643 son of Christopher
SMITH John Apr/4/1644 son of John
HARRIS Charritie May/23/1644 wife of Thomas
NOARTMANE Johan Jul/5/1643  
CLEEMANTE William July/30/1644  
PEDLARE Elizabeth Aug/1644 wife of Leonarde
CORENEY William Aug/22/1644  
DAYMENT Johan Oct/13/1644 wife of Phillip
SHORTE Jane Oct/1644 wife of John
CORENEY Robert Oct/1644  
NEATHAWAY Anthony Nov/20/1644  
FURLET Margarett Jan /1644 wife of John
ABBOT Richard Jan/1644 son of Richard
LILE Elizabeth Mar/31/1645  
WIRLE Margery Apr/1645  
COLE William Jun/1645  
DOWNINGS Jone Jun/1645 base daughter of Thomasin
PALMER Stephen Jul/1645  
SMALE John Aug/1645  
HAMLIN William Aug/1645  
SMALE Edmund Aug/29/1645 son of John
HOLLOMORE En...th end of 1645  
GUM Thomasin end of 1645  
LAMBE William Mar/20/1645  
DENNIS Richard Mar/21/1646  
HOLMES Mary Mar/21/1646 daughter of Samuel
LANGDON Richard Apr/1646 son of Humphrey
CLEMET Christopher Apr/26/1646  
HEYMAN Margarett May/17/1646  
GOOD ...n Jun/1646 daughter of Digory
HARRIS James Jul/1646  
SUANDER William,widower Oct/25/1646  
DENNIS (illegible)widow Jan/1646  
PALMER (illegible) Jan/1646 wife of Thomas
WILLIAMS Wilmot Feb/1646  
LANGE (illegible) Mar/1648  
WILLIAMS Richard Apr/1649  
HAMLIN Richard Aug/1649  
BALL William 1649  
ABBOTT Richard 1649 son of John
MOORE Griffy, widow Mar/29/1691  
PHILLIPS Johanne Jun/17/1691 wife of Owen?
SMALE William Jun/18/1691 son of Edmund
STABLEDON Thamazin Jun/23/1691 daughter of Thomas
SCOTT Elizabeth Jun/30/1691 daughter of Jonathan
WRIGHT Mary Aug/5/1691 daughter of Lewes
HERKIN Anne Aug/30/1691 wife of John
LANGE Rebekah Sept/6/1691 wife of John
DAYMENT Mary Feb/11/1691 wife of John
PERKARD Hellin Feb/12/1691 widow of William
BRADDON Phillipe Mar/26/1692  
TALLAMY John Apr/27?/1692 son of John
SMYTH John Jun/13/1692 son of John
ABBOTT Richard Jun/19/1692  
PEACE John Jul/8/1692  
PHILLIPS Richard Jul/10/1692 son of John
PERKARD Sarah Jul/17/1692 daughter of John
CLEMENT Christopher Aug/29/1692  
WILLIAMS Christopher Oct/26/1692  
LENDON Humphrey Oct/26/1692  
DAVEY Hugh Nov/6/1692  
HEYMAN Mary Nov/17/1692  
TAUTON ? Elizabeth Dec/6/1692  
FRY Lewis Nov/19/1692  
TALLAMEY Anne Dec/25/1692  
HATHERLEY Wilmot Mar/7/1692  
GORVET (son) Jun/1693 [very hard to read, last letter perhaps an h?]
PILLA ? Christian Dec/5/1693? wife of John
PALLMER Anne, widow 1693  
LEY Johan May/27/1694 base daughter of Phillipe
PERKYN William Jul/6/1694  
MARTIN Arthur Jul/19/1694  
PADDON Christopher Sep/7/1694  
PEDLER Alice ?, widow Dec/16/1694  
LARRAMY Elizabeth Dec/?/1694  
CROCKER Johan Feb/?/1694 wife of Richard
MARTIN Audrey Jun/19/1673  
MAYNE Robert Aug/3/1673  
DEYMAN Mary Aug/3/1673 wife of John
POWE Thomas Dec/3/1673  
HERNE Joane Sept/9/1673 daughter of John
PERKARD William Feb/15/1673  
SMITS Elizabeth Mar/21/1673 wife of John
MAYNE Margarett, widow Apr/28/1674  
PUGSLEY John May/1/1674  
DAYMANET Phillip May/24/1674 son of John
PIDLER John Jun/2/1674 son of William
HORNE Philedelphia Jun/189/1674 wife of John
DAVEY Susanna Jul/20/1674 daughter of Hugh
STICK John Oct/4/1674 son of John
DAVEY Stephin Oct/21/1674  
PIDLER Elinor Oct/29/1674 dau of William
DARK Rebecca Nov/17/1674 dau of Richard
RECKARD Oliver Feb/20/1674  
NEELD Mary Apr/25/1675  
MARTIN Richard May/10/1675 son of John
LYLE Lattice May/6/1675  
PEACE John Jun/2/1675 son of John
MAGERUM George Jun/4/1675  
RECKARD Mary Jun/6/1675  
PEDLER Thomas Jun/11/1675 son of William
WILLIAMS Gabriel Aug/20/1675 son of Emmanuell
SMALE Ann Sep/13/1675 daug of Thomas
SIMON Martha Sep/14/1675 daug of Phillip
HOCKIN John the elder Oct/28/1675  
DENE Mary Nov/29/1675 daugh of Richard, esq
WILIAMS Robert Dec/7/1675 son of Emanuell
ESTON Prudence Dec/17/1675 wife of William
HEYMAN John the elder Feb/5/1675  
FRAY Phillipe Feb/10/1675 daugh of Lewes
TITHERLEY Agnes Feb/21/1675 daugh of Peter
SNOW Thomas May/22/1676 son of John
AYRE Joseph Dec/3/1676 son of John
SOUTHYEOU Phillip Jan/28/1676  
SMALE William Feb/16/1676 son of Thomas
LANGE John the elder Feb/21/1676  
STICK Elizabeth Mar/13/1676 daugh of John
ELLET ? Abraham Apr/8/1677  
TALLAMEY (wife) Jul/10/1677 wife of John
WILLIAMS Elizabeth Jul/22/1677 daugh of Emanuell
TOWNSIN Johane ?? Jul/25/1677  
TALLAMY Elizabeth Aug/12/1677 daugh of John
SMALE Wilmot Sep/13/1677 wife of Thomas
MARTIN Arthur Sep/27/1677 son of John
PALLMER ..elther Oct/21/1677 wife of Phillip
RECKARD Joan Nov/6/1677  
SNOW Luce Nov/?/1677 daughter of John
CLEMENT Frances Jan/28/1677 widow of Bulkworthy
BRAY Nickholas Apr/5/1677 [or 78]  
GAY John Jul/30/1678 the elder squier
EMLIN ? John Sep/29/1678 written all over
COTTON Thomas Jan/21/1678  
MARTIN Jane Feb/18/1678 daughter of Christopher
HUDDLE Thomazin Mar/13/1678  
MARTIN Ann Apr/2/1679 daughter of Christopher
BUN... John Mar/13/1679  
HATHERLY Christopher Jun/22/1679  
WALTER ? Jun/23/1679  
LEAMAN John Sep/9/1679 son of William
CLARKE Julian Nov/22/1679  
GAY Joan Nov/22/1679  
MARTIN Mary Nov/27/1679 daughter of Christopher
MARTIN Christopher Dec/14/1679 son of Christopher
FINK Melthin ?? Dec/13/1679  
LANG ??Susane Jan/3/1679  
SNOW Margarett Apr/22/1680  
PALLMER Agnes Jun/14/1680 wife of John
PALLMER John Sep/20/1680 son of George
LEE Mary Sep/7/1680 wife of Nicholas
HARUAY William Oct/20/1680 of Exeter
COUENEY Charity Dec/3/1680 daughter of John
SOUTHYEO Mary Jan/28/1680 wife of Humphrey of Bulkworthy
BOWDEN Steeven Mar/17/1680 son of Josias
ETON Will. The elder Mar/20/1680  
SHAPTON (wife) Jul/2/1681 wife of Samuell
SMITH John the elder Jul/10/1681  
MOORE Mary Oct/18/1681 wife of Griffi
SCOTT Jane, widow Dec/21/1681  
MARTIN Charity Sep/27/1682 wife of Arthur
WILLIAMS John Nov/6/1682 son of Emanuell
LEMON Christopher Dec/4/1682  
PALMER John Jan/9/1682 the elder, widower
RECORD Mary, widow Jan/30/1682  
PALMER (illegible) widow Apr/29/1683  
DEYMAN John, widower 1683 [Last name might also be Heyman]
STICKE Wilmott Aug/9?/1683 wife of John
GREEN Martha Feb/26/1683 daughter of Oliver
HORKIN John Mar/1/1683 of Hollamoor
TITHERLEY Peter Mar/12/1683  
WILLIAMS Christopher May/23/1684  
SOUTHYEO Hugh May/12/1685  
HOLMES Elizabeth Jun/5/1685  
BREY Elizabeth Jul/6/1685  
MARTIN John Senior Dec/21/1685  
PALLMER William Senior Dec/28/1685  
MARTIN James Feb/28/1685  
PEDLAR William Mar/6/1685  
LEE Christopher Mar/7/1685  
PECKARD Willmot May/27/1686  
HOYLE Thomazin Jun/11/1686  
MALLOT ? William Aug/19/1686  
LANG Margaret Oct/19/1686  
PERKARD Sarah Nov/5/1686  
TAWTON Joan Dec/9/1686  
BARNES James Jan/23/1686  
DAW George Apr/3/1687  
TRICKE Ann Apr/6/1687  
SYMONS Phillip Jun/23/1687  
HEAMAN Mary Jun/1/1687 wife of Edmund
MAYNE Mary Aug/19/1687 wife of Roger the elder
SOUTHYEO Peternell Nov/20/1687 daughter of Hugh
HUNNEY Jonas Nov/22/1687 son of Jonas
PENGILLY Florance Jan/31/1687 wife of Robert
WILLIAMS Joane, widow Feb/16/1687  
DEYMENT Phillip, widower Mar/2/1687  
HUNNEY Christian Mar/14/1687 daughter of Jonas
TALLAMEY Richard Mar/16/1687 son of Jo.
HUNNEY Jonas Apr/8/1688  
MARTIN Arthur, widower Apr/19/1688  
ABBOTT John May/20/1688 of Southcott
HEAMAN Christopher the elder Aug/18/1688  
HORNE John the elder Dec/2/1688  
MAYNE Petter Feb/18/1688  
AVERY Thomas Feb/28/1688  
PALMER Margaret Apr/17/1689  
SNOW Mary Jul/27/1689 wife of Wiliam
CLIFFORD Elizabeth Aug/12/1689 wife of Thomas
APRIGHT Lewis Aug/13/1689  
PEDLER John the elder Sep/1/1689  
BOWMAN Elizabeth Oct/28/1689 daughter of Goerge
ARE Ann Nov/17/1689 daughter of Joseph
LANG Arthur Dec/221/1689 son of John
SCOTT Bartholomew Dec/27/1689  
HEYMAN Edmund Jan/30/1689  
TALLAMY John the elder Jan/30/1689  
STONE Robert Apr/29/1690  
EASTON Joane Aug/12/1690 daughter of John
TRICK Robert Oct/30/1690  
AVERY Anne Nov/20/1690  
PHILLIPS Mary Feb/11/1690 daughter of John
DAVEY Faith Feb/21/1690 wife of Hugh
SOUTHYEO Phillip Mar/10/1690  
PECKARD Thomas Mar/14/1690 daughter of Christian
SLADE Joane Mar/22/1690 wife of Theophilus
HOMES Samuell Apr/20/1672  
MOSE Alys Mat/24/1672  
MOSE John May/27?/1672  
PALLMER Elnor May/29/1672  
BALLE Luce Aug/5/1672  
SMALE Edmund Oct/25/1672  
NETHAWAY Peternell Nov/26/1672  
PECKARD William Jan/10/1672  
HANGER Alice Dec/29/1654  
HUXTABLE William Feb/9/1654  
PALLMER Ciccile Jul/23/1654  
HARRIS Johan Nov/21/1654 wife of William
GORDET Digorie Dec/24/1654  
LEAMAN John Jun/20/1655  
FERLET ?? Anne Jan/21/1655  
PALLMER Phillippe (dau) Feb/7?/1655  
RICHARDS Cissile , widow Feb/10/1655  
HORNE Honour Mar/3/1655 wife of Richard
PALLMER Ganthered (wife) Apr/20/1656 wife of John the elder
HEYMAN Katherine May/3/1656 wife of Christopher
LAMBE Jane Jul/2/1656 wife of Christopher
HATHERLEY Christian Jun/11/1656  
PEDLER Syrah Nov/9/1656 wife of William
BOWDEN Christian Jan/2/1656 wife of Phillip
STICKE Christopher Jan/20/1656 son of John
BOWDEN John Feb/21/1656 son of Phillip
SANDERS Johan Mar/30/1656 daughter of Christopher
COUENAY William Apr/17/1657  
LEAMAN Johan, widow 1657  
PALLMER Johan Dec/3/1657 daughter of Alice
RATTENBURY Elizabeth, widow Feb/3/1657  
CLEMENT John the elder Feb/8/1657  
VIGUORS (illegible) Apr/14/1658  
PENER Agnes Apr/25/1658 daughter of Christopher
MOYSE (wife) Jun?/20/1658 wife of Humphrey
ABBOTT John Aug/1658 the elder of Southcott
MOYSE (son) Aug/1658 son of Humphrey
MARTIN (illegible) Sep/25/1658  
HARRIS Ann Dec/10/1658 daughter of Roger
BRAY Thomasin, widow Dec/13/1658  
HOCKIN Wilmot Apr/1?/1659 wife of John the elder
PALLMER Margaret Nov/?/1659 daughter of George
ABBOTT ? Timothy Dec/?/1659  
AVERY Jane Feb/?/1659 daughter of John
MOORE Arthur Feb/?/1659  
LYLE (son) Jun/7/1660 son of Anthony
GAYE Elizabeth Jun/16/1660 daughter of John Esq
LANGE Laurence Jun/10/1660  
PADDEN Anne Jun/20/1660 wife of George
NETHERWAYE Anthony Jul/8/1660  
HORKIN John the elder Aug/3/1660  
MARTIN John the elder May/23/1661  
STICKE Elizabeth Jun/9/1661  
GALSWORTHY Andrew Jul/16/1661  
LEAMAN William Sep/27/1661  
HAMMS Frances Nov/7/1661 grandaughter of John Lambe of Buck. Brewer
RECKARD Anne end of 1661 daughter of Edward
PEDLER Johan Mar/13/1661 daughter of William
BEARE katherine May/10/1662 wife of John
PEDLER Margarett May/29/1662  
HALSE Elizabeth Jul/21/1662  
CROCKER Richard Aug/4/1662  
RECKARD Jonathan Oct/8/1662 son of Edward & Johan
TAWTON Thomazine Oct/20/1662 dau. Of Thomas & Johan
HOCKIN Faith Oct/27/1662 daugh of William & Faith
HOCKIN Anne Nov/4/1662 daugh of William & Faith
RECKARD Robert Nov/16/1662 son of Edward & Johan
CROCKER Anne Nov/29/1662  
SCOTT John Jan/23/1662 son of Bartholomew & Johan
LEAMAN Iddey ??, widow Jan/27/1662  
PHAYRE Samuell the elder Feb/18/1662  
SMALE Dunes ?? Widow Feb/18/1662  
DENNIS Peeter Mar/9/1662  
HISSETT Phillippe (dau) Mar/30/1663 daugh of William & Jaquett
TITHERLEIGH John the elder Apr/13/1663  
LEAMAN James Jun/6/1663  
SMITH Thomasin Sep/7/1663 daughter of John
CONERY Anne Sep/13/1663  
PALLMER George Nov/15/1663  
SMITH Roger Nov/?/1663 son of John
PUGGSLEY Thomas Dec/23/1663  
EARLE Thomas Jan/11/1663  
BRAY William Jan/12/1663 son of Nicholas
LENDON Mary Feb/10/1663  
SCOTT Dorothy Feb/17/1663  
ABBOTT Richard Feb/24/1663  
SIMCOCK Agnes Mar/10/1663 daughter of John
CLEMENT William Apr/2/1664  
LANG Johan May/24/1664  
HOCKIN Willaim Sep/6/1664  
HEYMAN Mary Sep/3/1664 wife of John the elder
LENDEN Mary Nov/20/1664 daughter of Christopher
POWE Christopher Dec/8/1664  
TAWTON Susan Feb/15/1664  
TITHERLY Katherine, wodow Feb/12/1664  
PUGSLY Nations [end of] 1664  
BELLEW Margaret [last of ]1664 gentlewoman
BELLEW Rowland Apr/8/1665 gentleman
CLEMENT William Apr/14/1665 son of John
SHURLEFF John the elder Apr/20/1665  
AVERY Richard Jun/18/1665 base child of Isott
HARRIS Roger Aug/8/1665  
COUENY John twelfth day [no month] 1655 son of John
DARKE Dorothy Feb/12/1665 daughter of Richard
AVERY Anne Feb/25/1665 daughter of John
STABLEDON Thomazine Sep/27/1666 daughter of Thomas
FRY Jeremiah Nov/5/1666 son of Lewes
AVERIE John May/20/1666 son of John
AVERY Agnes, widow Jan/6/1666  
PEDLER ?? Anne Jan/20/1666 wife of John
PALLMER John Mar/12/1666  
PALLMER Johan Mar/14/1666 wife of John
SLOWLY Elizabeth Apr/5/1667 wife of John
LAMBE Christopher [May,Jun,Jul]/17/1667 Gentleman
CLEMENT Johan [May,Jun,Jul]/17/1667 daughter of John
LANG Jane Aug/14/1667 wife of James
RECKARD Richard Sept/1667 son of Oliver
PARKIN Thomasin Sep/29/1667 daughter of William
COENY Anne Sep/29/1667 daughter of John
MARNE Robert the elder Nov/27/1667  
LAMB Mrs. John Dec/20/1667  
CUDMORE Jane Mar/12/1667 wife of John
CUDMOR Margaret Apr/8/1668 daughter of John
CUDMOR John Mar/16/1667  
ESTON Johan May/10/1668 wife of WIlliam
DEAN William, Esquire Jun/10/1668  
PALLMER George Jun/29/1668  
SLOWLY John Aug/5/1668  
LORGE ?? Mary Nov/1/1668  
RECKARD Edward Jan/20/1668  
LORGE Elizabeth Jan/27/1668  
CORKER Mathew Mar/?/1668  
HORNE (illegible) Apr/15/1669  
TARBALL (illegible) Mar/9/1669  
EARLE John Apr/7/1669  
GAREL (wife) May/9/1669 wife of John
SCOTT (illegible) May/30/1669  
LEMON Christopher Set/19/1669  
LEMON Mary Feb/?/1669 daughter of Alexander
COURTIS Thomas Apr/10/1670  
CLEMENT (illegible) Aug/28/1670  
TITHERLEY Martha, widow Nov/9/1670  
HEYMAN (wife) Jan/3/1670 wife of John
HUNNACOTT Phillippi Mar/4/1670  
TALLAMY (daughter) 1671 daughter of John
TITHERLEY ??Wilmotte Apr/20?/1671 wife of Peter
PADDON George ?/15/1671  
PERKIN John, widower 1671  
HORNE Barbara Sep/1671 wife of Richard
COURTICE William Innocents Day 1712 son of Simon & Sarah
PALMER Sarah Jan/2/1712 daughter of Ellenor
SHAPTON Samuel Jan/21/1712 son of Samuell
LENDON Thomasin Feb/18/1712 widow of John
LEE Edmond Mar/18/1712/13 son of Edmond & Thomasin
COURTICE Margaret Mar/30?/1713 Of Simon & Elizabeth, his 1st wife
SCITCH Susannah Mar/last/1713 Daughter of John, Jr. & Phillipe
SCOTT Christopher Apr/2/1713 son of William & Jane
CANN Richard Apr/18/1713 serv & hind of John Gay, Sr. esq
AYRE James Apr/14/1744  
SHRITCH Mary May/29/1744 wife of Wm.
PECKARD Francis Sep/27/1744  
MOASE Rowland Jan/28/1744 an infant
BUCKINGHAM John Mar/24/1744  
MITCHEL Grace Apr/13/1745  
SHITCH Phillippe May/19/1745 wife of John
TAWTON Thomas May/26/1745 son of John
BATH Charity Aug/4/1745 daughter of Richard
LANG Ann Aug/7/1745 daughter of John
PHILIPS Joseph Aug/20/1745  
NEWCOMB Faith Oct/6/1745 Mrs.
WILLIAMS Emmanuel Jan/14/1745  
GORVET Barbara Jan/19/1745  
SKITCH William Apr/6/1746  
STEVENS Isabella Charlotta May/28/1746 daughter of Henry Esq & Christiana
TONKIM Elizabeth Mar/30/1747 Mrs.
STEVENS Elizabeth Apr/3/1747  
LEWIS Margery Apr/12/1747 daugh of William & Katherine of Monkleigh
PALMER John May/15/1747 of Buck. Brewer
LEMON Elizabeth Aep/20/1747  
SKITCH William Nov/15/1747 son of Thomas
TAWTON Mary Jan/7/1747 son of John
WILLIAMS Philippa Mar/25/1748 wife of William
STONE Anne Sep/11/1748  
STONE Robert Oct/18/1748  
GLYDDON Richard Oct/23/1748  
BAILY John Nov/18/1748  
COVENEY Elizabeth Nov/24/1748  
MOYSE Joan Nov/27/1748  
PADDON Samuel Dec/11/1748  
BOWMAN John Jan/7/1748  
STEVENS Henry, Mr. Jan/21/1748  
BOWMAN John Feb/10/1748 of Stone
BOWMAN Patricia Feb/17/1748  
TOWNSEND Susanna Mar/22/1748  
PIDLER John Apr/3/1749  
WILLIAMS William Apr/5/1749  
PIDLER Jane Apr/17/1749  
SHAPTON John May/5/1749  
BALCH Susanna Jun/4/1749  
SKITCH John Jun/6/1749  
LEE Edmund Nov/29/1749  
WESTLAKE Daniel Mar/20/1749  
BATH Richard Jun/7/1750  
QUICK Thomas Nov/23/1750  
QUICK Mary Dec/11/1750  
PHILIPS Anth. Jan/22/1750  
ABBOTT John, Mr. Mar/8/1750  
ARNOLD Anne Aug/8/1751  
MITCHEL Peter Oct/5/1751  
SCOT Joan Oct/8/1751  
LEWIS Dorothy Nov/16/1751  
RADCLIFF Elias Feb/24/1752  
HANGAR Jno., Jr. May/?/1752  
LEE James Jun/23/1752  
PIDLER (blank) Aug/18/1752  
CHING Joan Aug/26/1752  
PEARSE Mary Dec/3/1752  
MAY John Dec/25/1752 son of John
WILLIAMS Ellenor Jan/29/1753  
RISDON Elizabeth Feb/20?/1753  
ACLAND George & Henry Nov/5/1753 base sons of Christian Acland
PHILIPS Anne Nov/28/1753  
BLIGHT Mary Jan/17/1754  
EASTON Mary Jan/27/1754 wife of James
PENHORWOOD Sarah Apr/4/1754  
PHILIPS Jane Jul/26/1754 daughter of John
LEE Edmond Sep/5/1754 son of John
GAY the Revd Mr. Richard Jan/21/1755  
SMALE Christopher Feb/20/1755  
CURTICE Amy, Mrs. Feb/24/1755  
ACKLAND John May/9/1755 base son of Christian
SLADE Joan Jul/14/1755  
STONE Mary Oct/18/1755  
TAWTON John Oct/31/1755 son of John
TAWTON Jane Nov/9/1755 wife of John
EASTON Mary Dec/9/1755  
RISDON The Revd. Mr. Anthony Feb/28/1756  
HILL Mary Apr/4/1756 base daughter of Elizabeth
BALSON Sarah Oct/?/1756 daughter of Edm.
JOHNS Mary Nov/?/1756 daughter of Richard
RIDGWAY Robert Dec/?/1756 son of Henry
VILE John Mar/17/1715 son & twin child of John
TOMPKINS Hugh Jul/24/1717 of Mullion dies-in baptism notes by C.G.
MOYSE Joanna Mar/89/1713 daughter of Gifford & Joan
STICKE John, widower Mayday/1714  
SNOW Lucy, widow Jul/4/1714  
SOUTHERD John Oct/22/1714 of the small pox
AVERY ?Johan Oct/26/1714 widow of John
PETHCIK Susannah Oct/31/1714 daughter of William & Elizabeth, of small pox
COUFNEY Mary Nov/16/1714 wife of Robert, small pox
DAVY Hugh, Sr. Dec/21/1714 buried on Cristmas Eve
BLIGHT Jonathan Jan/5/1714 son of Jonathan & Mary, small pox
PEDLAR Susannah Jan/5/1714 Daughter of Wm & Mary, small pox, buried by Mr. Gaye of St. Leonards
GILBERT William 2nd Sunday after Epiphany 1714 smallpox
BLIGHT Sarah Jan/20/1714/15 daughter of Jonathan & Mary, small pox
BALL Agnes Jan/31/1714/15 wife of Jo., small pox
HERD Jonathan Candlemas Day/1714/15 a stranger, of small pox
SHAPTON Samuel, Sr 5th Sunday after Epipheny/1714/15 smallpox
DENNIS Catherine, John & James Valentines Day/1714/15 smallpox
BOWMAN John Feb/20/1714/15 son of George, smallpox
SLADE Joan Mar/24/1714 daughter of John & Joan, smallpox
RECCARD Edward May/11/1715 son of Jo., Edw. Died of small pox in Monkleigh
MARTIN Jo. Dec/3/1716 in Monkley
COUFNEY John Dec/3/1716 in Monkley
PHILIPS Mary,widow St. Thomas Day/1716  
CHING Mary Jan/11/1716/17 mother of Jo.., widow
GAY John, Sr. Esquire St. Pauls Day/1716/17 note there says half a guinney
AIR Susannah Feb/4/1716/17 widow of John of Horwood Village
SCOTT Christopher Apr/13/1717 senior of Coney Hill
SHAPTON Anne Sep/16/1717 daughter of Ann widow, alias Shapley
TAWTON Hannah Nov/15/1717 2nd wife of Thomas
SCITCH Elenor Jan/28/1717/18 wife of Jo. Sr.
GREEN Hellena Whits Monday/1715 2nd wife of Oliver
DERK Mary Jun/25/1715 wife of William
LEMON Joan Jul/1/1715 2nd wife of William
BRAILEY Elizabeth Aug/3/1715  
PECKARD John Dec/6/1715 the miller
HARRIS Edmond Dec/8/1715 died in Langtree
ELLER Anne Dec/11/1715 1st born & daughter of Wm & Anne, mortuary rem : died
PALMER Elizabeth Apr/18/1716 with her sister, Ann Coufney, in N. Comb/Eliz. Brother Wm
DAVY Dorothy May/7/1716 widow of Hugh
TITHERLEY Agnes Aug/6/1716 daughter of Pachal R...(NOT Titherley!)
CORTIS Simon Aug/23/1716  
GLOVER Jo. Aug/26/1716  
DOWNING William Sep/30/1716 son of William
COUFNEY Robert Nov/16/1716 widower, died at Southcott
CORTICE William Feb/24/1717/18 son of the deceased Simon & widow Sarah
SCITCH JAne Apr/6/1718 daughter of Wm & Mary
RECCARD Ann Jun/8/1718 wife of Jo.
EDWARDS Elizabeth Jun/10/1718 daughter of Wm & Mary
LEMMOND Prudence Jul/15/1718 daughter of Wm.
DAVY Thomas Fest. Of St. Bartholomew/1718 son of Wm & Margaret
SANDERS Farnces (daughter) Sept/3/1718 daughter of Peter & Mary
STICKE Thomas Oct/13/1718  
BALSH William Oct/26/1718 son of Christopher
SCITCH Jo. Senior Dec/28/1718  
GLOVER Mary Jan/3/1718/9 widow of John
TALLAMY Elizabeth Jan/26/1718/9 widow of John
NORRIS William Feb/23/1718/9  
GAY Joanne May/2?/1719 daughter of deceased Jo. Esq.
DENNIS Charles Sep/3/1719 son of (outlawed??) James Sr.
VILE John AllSouls Day/1719  
EDWARDS Thomas Nov/1719 son of Wm & Margaret
SYMMONDS Wm. Nov/19/1719 80 yrs age
PENHORWOOD Ann 1719 1st born dau. Of Geo & Frances [rest of page with exact date missing]
TANTON James 2nd Sunday of Epiphany1719 died of small pox
FORD Honour Feb/24/1719-20 being leap yr niece of Bess Clifford, died of small pox
NEWCOMB Thomas Mar/7/1720 son of Thomas & Faith who died at Bideford, small pox
PHILIPS Thomas Mar/15/1720 son of Jane & John, of small pox
RYCE Jane 3rd Sunday in Lent/1720 daughter of John & Joan, smallpox
ABBOTT Ruth Mar/21/1719-20 youngest daughter of John of Culloy, small pox
NICHOLS James, Sr Apr/17/1720  
GAY John, Jr (esq) Jun/30/1720 half a guinney
SCOTT Rebecca Aug/4/1720 daughter of Josias
PALMER Mathew Sexagessima Sunday/1720-1 son of Mathew Sr, deceased
PALMER Anne Mar/11/1720-1 sister of Mathew who lately died of smallpox
SCOTT Ann Mar/13/1720-1 widow
LOWMON Susannah Mar/22/1720-1 duagh of Wm minima nahi who died of ye smallpox
MAYN Elizabeth Mar/28/1721 antiquated virgin age 77 [might be 44]
LOWMAN Julian March the last day/1721 major nahi who died likewise of the small pox, daughter of Wm
SCOTT Mary May/8/1721 daughter of Anne, widow, lately deceased
SCOTT William May/16/1721 the new land-lord
BALSH Margaret Jun/27/1721 wife of Christopher of Knoworthy Mill
MARTIN Christopher Jul/7/1721 of Langtree parish
LEE Thomasin Aug/17/1721 wife of Edmond
LANG Jane Sep/19/1721 daughter of Thomas, by Rev. Mr. Richard Gay
HANGER John Oct/8/1721  
FRY John, Jr Oct/9/1721 of small pox, in Strachcott Village
TUCKER Ellenor St. Lukes Day/1721 widow, by Mr. Ellston Whitelock
GORVET John Nov/8/1721 Eldest son of Thomas, Sr., died East Putford of smallpox
ARNOLD Henry Jan/8/1721 1st child of Henry & Anne, by Rev Gay of St. Leonards
DENNIS Mary May/9/1722 second wife of James
RYCE Jane Jul/27/1722 daughter of John & Jane
BLIGHT Christian Jul/3/1722 daughter of John & Elizabeth
PEARCE Christian Aug/14/1722 widow of John of Bideford
SCOTT mary Oct/6/1722 daughter of Josiah
AVERY Catherine Oct/9/1722 daughter of John & Katherine
COUFNEY Elizabeth Oct/30/1722 of M...[a town perhaps]
PENHORWOOD George Jan/9/1722-3 son of George & Frances
COUFNEY Katherine Jan/15/1722-3 daughter of John & Elizabeth
ABBOTT (none given) Jan/20/1722-3 of Silkland, Buckland Brewer
DOWNE William St. Pauls Day 1722-3  
MAYN Roger May/4/1724 died on St. Philip & St. James Day, Jo. Mayne executor pd for sermon
DEAN Roger, Esq. May/22/1724  
SMALE Catherine Sept last day/1724 widow of Edmond
WARRAN Hannah Nov/5/1724  
PETHICK Elizabeth Nov/24/1724 wife of Wm, miller
ABBOT Ruth Jan/12/1724 wife of John, Sr.
TURNER Elizabeth Jan/18/1724 wife of Wm & only daughter of Tom Clifford
LEE Christian Feb/21/1724 daughter of Wm
SOUTHFORD John Mar/10/1724-5 son of the deceased Jo.
AVERY Joseph Apr/5/1725 son of John & Rebecca
PECCARD Jane Apr/17/1725 daughter of Jonathan
SCOTT John May/22/1725 son of Jo.
CLIFFORD Elizabeth Jun/4/1725 wife of Thomas Parish clerk
EASTON WIlliam Jun/8/1725 maximmus nahi
HISSETT Mary Jun/8/1725 wife of Wm dog-whipper
LEWIS William, Senior Jul/16/1725  
AYER alia MERRILL Grace Nov/10/1725  
COBBLEDICK John Dec/13/1725 senior
COURTICE Elizabeth Feb/16/1757  
TRACE Mary Jun/27/1757 wife of William
BLIGHT John Jul/18/1757  
BATH John Nov/5/1757  
HORKIN Christopher Dec/8/1757  
PENHORWOOD Frances Dec/24?/1757 wife of George
FULFORD Joan Jan/29/1758  
FRAUDE Joan Feb/6/1758  
DOWNING Elizabeth May/10/1758  
PICKARD William Sep/26/1758  
LARAMY John Nov/23/1758  
PENHORWOOD Thomas Dec/28/1758 son of Thomas & Jane
LANG Grace Feb/7/1759  
MILLS Mary Mar/28/1759  
MARSHALL Rachael Jul/19/1759  
MARSHALL William Aug/6/1759  
LILE Ann Nov/22/1759 daughter of William
LILE Martha Dec/26/1759 daughter of William
LILE Mary Dec17/1759 daughter of William
AYRE Dorothy Aug/27/1759  
HAMMET Joan Jan/13/1760  
TRACE James Mar/11/1760  
NETHAWAY Roger Apr/11/1760  
LEE Thomasin Apr/17/1760 daughter of John
SHORT Roger Mar/24/1760 son of Stephen
TAWTON John Mat/4/1760  
SHORTBRIDGE William Jul/6/1760  
LEE William Mar/3/1761  
CHING Nicholas Apr/9/1761  
THOMAS Richard Apr/16/1761 son of William
PECKARD Prudence Jun/18/1761  
GRIFFITH Joan Jul/21/1761 wife of Edward
JOHNS Mary Sep/15/1761  
CUDMORE Martha Sep/19/1761  
BALL John Oct/9/1761  
CHING Richard Oct/25/1761  
SKITCH Thomas Oct/29/1761  
DENNIS Dorcas Nov/16/1761  
FRAUDE John May/23/1761  
SKITCH Anne Dec/16/1761 daughter of [never filled in]
COBBLEDICK Christopher Dec/18/1761  
TREEWEN James Jan/21/1762  
MOASE John Feb/19/1762  
TRICK Thomas Mar/18/1762  
GAY Jane Mar/28/1762 infant daughter of John Gay, clerk
PICKARD William Apr/4/1762  
PIDLER Elizabeth Apr/6/1762  
SAUNDERS Peter May/6/1762  
TUCKER John Jun/8/1762  
TRICK Alexander Oct/16/1762  
LEGG Thomas Dec/2/1762 son of Thomas
BATH Grace Jan/23/1763 daughter of Grace
LEE Christopher Apr/19/1763  
PICKARD John Jul/10/1763  
MILLS William Oct/23/1763  
CHUDLEY Thomas Nov/14/1763 base child of Elizabeth
PROWSE Mary Dec/11/1763  
AWSE Robert Mar/21/1764  
CONGEY Sarah Aug/5/1764  
PADDON Hannah Aug/22/1764  
WESTLAKE Margaret Oct/25/1764  
TONKEN William, Esq Nov/20/1764  
PADDON Grace Dec/29/1764  
BOWMAN Eleanor Dec/29/1764  
BAMES Richard Feb/24/1765 son of Thomas & Wilmot
TRACE Elizabeth Mar/17/1765  
WILLIAMS Elizabeth May/24/1765  
HOPPER Robert Feb/2/1766  
STRONG Anne Apr/13/1766 daughter of William Strong
SHEPERD Jane May/13/1766  
LEE Margaret Sep/27/1766  
LARAMY Mary Oct/16/1766  
MITCHEL John Apr/30/1767  
LEGG Thomas May/29/1767  
LEGG Rebecca Jul/8/1767  
GREENWOOD Elizabeth Sep/23/1767  
PHILIPS Agnes Jan/16/1768  
GAY James Jan/29/1768 infant son of James Gay, clerk
TRICK Alexander Feb/18/1768 infant son of Alexander
GREENWOOD Peter Feb/22/1768  
STONE Thomas Mar/6/1768  
MOASE Rowland Apr/23/1768  
LEWIS Edmund May/6/1768  
PECKARD Richard May/29/1768  
SHEPERD Joanna Jul/16/1768 an infant
NICHOLLS Elizabeth Sep/8/1768  
HOLWELL Edmund Dec/12/1768 an infant
LEE Grace Dec/26/1768  
ABBOTT Ruth Jan/12/1769  
BLIGHT James Jan/10/1769 an infant
STRONG Elizabeth Setp/12?/1769 wife of William
GRIFFITH Edward Mar/16/1770 son of Edward
MITCHEL Mary May/10/1770  
BRAGGINGTON William Sep/1/1770  
TOWNSEND Mary Nov/3/1770  
BALL Giles Mar/12/1771  
MULLIS John May/1/1771 an infant
LEE Thomas May/26/1771  
BUCKINGHAM Mary Jun/16/1771  
GRIFFITH Ann Jan/24/1772 an infant
SHORTRIDGE Anne Feb/10/1772  
illegible John Feb/15/1772  
PECKARD Jonas Feb/24/1772  
HANGER Jane Feb/25/1772  
NETHERWAY Eleanor Mar/5/1772  
TUCKER William Mar/18/1772  
TUCKER Frances Jul/3/1772  
PENHORWOOD George Aug/2/1772  
MOASE William Oct/11/1772  
EASTON James May/30/1773  
ABBOT Peternel Jul/3/1773  
CORY Eulalia Sep/15/1773  
PEDLAR Alexander Oct/15/1773  
LAKE Grace Dec/24/1773  
BALL Grace Jan/25/1774  
LEWIS Anne Mar/14/1774  
HOLWELL Jane Jan2/1775 daughter of James & Susannah
BALL Elizabeth Dec/6/1775  
BALL Roger Dec/15/1775  
SELDON Betty Jan/11/1776 daughter of Raymond Seldon, Jr & his wife Ann
BRIGHT Thomas Jan/19/1776  
LEE Joan Feb/3/1776  
BAILEY Sarah Apr/29/1776  
MOYSE William May/23/1776  
RATCLIFFE Thomas Jul/15/1776  
DURANT Katherine Oct/14/1776  
SHAXTON William Nov/20/1776 an infant
RISDON George Feb/18/1777  
LEWIS Grace Apr/20/1777  
PALMER Elizabeth Jun30/1777 an infant
BALCH George Oct/23/1778  
TRICK Elizabeth Nov/19/1778  
PHILIPS Mary Jan/10/1779  
SHORT William Feb/10 [or 16]/1779 infant of Thomas & Sarah
TUTTS Susanna Feb/28/1779 Relict of Emmanuel of Bibber in this parish
CORY Betty Apr/13/1779 infant daughter of Daniel & Grace
GRIFFITH Jane Apr/16/1779  
EADY Joseph May/8/1779  
LEWIS William Aug/10/1779 in his 93rd yr
TUCKER James Aug/17/1779  
GRIFFITH James Dec/5/1779 infant of Edward
SAUNDERS Grace Dec/12/1779 age nine years
SHEPERD Mary Dec/14/1779 wife of John, aged 20 yrs
SHEPERD Richard Dec/16/1779 an infant
RATCLIFFE Elizabeth Dec/16/1779 aged 60 yrs
PEARD James Jan/30/1780 aged 75 yrs
THORN Elizabeth Jan/30/1780 aged 48 yrs
HARPER Anne Feb/20/1780 wife of Philip of Meron, aged 66 yrs
WEEKS Elizabeth May/10/1780 aged 40 yrs
STEVENS Christiana Maria Jul/19/1780 relict of Henry Stevens Esq, late of Smithcot in this parish, aged 71
TRACE William Sep/21/1780 aged 73
SHORT Susanna Nov/5/1780 infant of John & Elizabeth
SHORT Elizabeth Nov/10/1780 dughter of John & Elizabeth, aged 3 years
BEARE George Nov/12/1780 infant of George & Rebecca
HOLWELL Elizabeth Nov/21/1780 daughter of James & Susanna, aged 2 yrs
SHORT Eleanor Nov/24/1780 infant of Thomas & Sarah
MORRISH William Dec/30/1780 infant of Philip & Elizabeth
DENNIS Jane Jan/12/1781 aged 3 yrs
GALSWORTHY Isabella Jan/24/1781 wife of Ambrose the elder, was aged 68
LEWIS Mary Mar/7/1781 aged 78, wife of James
CORY Joanna Mar/7/1781 Mrs. [no husb given] aged 57
PECKARD Anne Aug/21/1781 aged 79, widow of Buckland Brewer
NETHERWAY Henry Sep/11/1781 aged 32 years
MOASE Jane Oct/27/1781 aged 81 yrs
SELDON Raymond Jan/17/1782 aged 66, the elder
BAKER Mary Mar/6/1782 aged 88
BALSON Joan Jul/2/1782 aged 66 yrs
MOASE Hannah Jul/8/1782 aged 53
ABBOTT John Jul/25/1782 aged 51
GREENWOOD Agnes Sep/22?/1782 aged 65
TONKEN Elizabeth Sept/29/1782 Mrs. [no husb given] aged 90
TRICK Agnes Dec/16/1782 aged 50, wife of Alexander
PECKARD Mary Dec/19/1782 aged 95, widowow
HOLWELL Thomas Jan/12/1783 son of James & Susannah, aged 2
DENNIS Jeremiah Jan/7/1783 aged 42
MOYES Grace Mar/29/1783 widow, aged 68
GRIFFITH Grace Apr/2/1783 aged 20
FURZMAN John Apr/18/1783 infant of Thomas & Grace
MULLIS Richard Apr/22/1783 aged 62
MULLIS Mary May/15/1783 aged 57, widow
PITTS William Jul/6/1783 aged 67
PECKARD Elizabeth Dec/12/1783 aged 70, pauper
BALCH Mary Dec/31/1783 aged 75, widow
PETHERICK Daniel Jan/4/1784 aged, 90 a pauper
MAY Samuel Jan/4/1784 Aged 75
BUCKINGHAM Anne Feb/5/1784 aged 3
BUCKINGHAM John Feb/25/1784 aged 5
BOND John Mar/23/1784 aged 3, son of George & Elizabeth
PHILIPS Mary Apr/8/1784 aged 72, widow, pauper
TANTON William Apr/20/1784 pauper aged 52
MAY Mary Jun/6/1784 widow, aged 73
HANGER Thomas Jul/6/1784 pauper, aged 26
MARTIN Grace Sep/8/1784 pauper, aged 63
SANDERS William Oct/28/1784 infant son of George & Elizabeth
BRIGHT Philip Nov/16/1784 infant of Robert & Elizabeth
SHORT Elizabeth Jan/26/1785 wife of Stephen, aged 73
MOASE Sarah Feb/9/1785 aged 12
TUCKER Frances Feb/19/1785 widow, aged 83
COBBLEDICK John Apr/8/1785 aged 70
FURZMAN John Jul/4/1785 aged 71
PHILIPS John Sep/22/1785 aged 74
GALSWORTHY Ambrose Oct/9/1785 aged 73, the elder
BEARE Rebecca Nov/23/1785 infant of George & Rebecca
SAUNDERS Francis Feb/20/1786 infant of William & Sarah
PEARD Sarah Mar/6/1786 widow, aged 79
BOND John Mar/8/1786 infant of John & Elizabeth
BALSON John Mar/12/1786 infant of Edmond & Katherine
GLOYNE James May/24/1786 infant of William & Sarah
BEARE Joanna Jun/29/1786 aged 71, widow
SELDON Elizabeth Sep/20/1786 aged 76, widow
NETHERWAY Katherine Dec/19/1786 aged 68, widow
DULLAM Robert Dec/30/1786 aged 56
GRIFFITH Elizabeth Mar/7/1787 aged 22, pauper
DOWNING Sarah Apr/25/1787 aged 82, wife of John
DENNIS Katherine May/6?/1787 aged 3, daughter of Richard & Mary
PEDLAR John Jun/1/1787 aged 11, son of Richard [no wife given]
TUCKER Susanna Jul/6/1787 aged 72, widow, pauper
SAUNDERS Elizabeth Jan/14/1788 agd 7
LYLE William & Mary Feb/29/1788 paupers, aged 78 & 75, married
BOWMAN William Jul/1/1788 aged 72
SHORT Stephen Aug/16/1788 aged 79
PEARD Mary Dec/15/1788 wife of Thomas, aged 42
GALSWORTHY Mary Feb/11/1789 daughter of Ambrose, aged 8
GALSWORTHY humphrey Feb/19/1789 infant of Ambrose
LUGG John Apr/8/1789 son of John, infant
O'CONNELL Morgan Apr/20/1789 aged 34, of the 20th regiment of Foot [equire?equine]
LANG John Aug/16/1789 aged 66
MULLIS Stephen Sep/11/1789 aged 31
LEWIS George Jan/22/1790 aged 65
CORY Daniel May/9/1790 aged 62
SELDON Hannah Jul/13/1790 infant of Raymond and Ann
HANGER John Aug/16/1790 aged 72, pauper
THOMAS James Dec/7/1790 aged 60 yrs
TAWTON John Dec/19/1790 aged 82
COPP Sarah Dec/30/1790 aged 18
MARTIN Francis Jun/1/1791 aged 75
SHAXTON John Aug/5/1791 infant of William & Elizabeth
TRICK Mary Sep/5/1791 wife of Robert (pauper), aged 75
BALSON Edmund Nov9/1791 the elder, aged 74
PADDON William Dec/4/1791 infant base born of Martha
HARRIS Elizabeth Dec/11/1791 infant base born of Anne
DOWNING John Dec/27/1791 aged 89
GALSWORTHY Edward Jul/10/1792 infant of Ambrose & Joanna
WESTLAKE Mary Nov/1/1792 base infant of Mary
BLIGHT Elizabeth Feb/7/1793 widow, aged 92
MOASE Mary Apr/30/1793 aged 87, widow
MILLS Dinah May/12/1793 aged 30
NICHOLLS Agnes Jun/17/1793 aged 6
HOLWILL Susanna June/10or121793 age 56
HEARN Grace Jun/25/1793 infant base born of Susanna
BEARE William Aug/3/1793 infant son of Goerge
ABBOTT John Sep/5/1793 aged 24
HARPER Philip Jan/22/1794 aged 74
LEWIS James Apr/13/1794 aged 74
RATTENBURY Elizabeth Sep/16/1794 wife of Ishmael, aged 40?
GAY Reverand James, curate Oct/9/1794 aged 59
HOCKERIDGE Dorothy Jan/5/1795 aged 85 or 95
PADDON James Mar/1/1795  
CHING Margaret Mar/1/1795 infant of Wm & Margaret
NICHOLLS John May/7/1795 infant of William & Agnes
MARSHALL John Jul/13/1795 a pauper
GREADE William Feb/9/1796 brought from Torrington
BOWMAN Eleanor Mar/8/1796  
SHEPERD Abraham Apr/4/1796  
DULLAM Hannah Apr/29/1796 a widow
FREEMAN Samuel May/7/1796  
DENNIS Grace May/19/1796 widow
SAUNDERS Robert Jun/8/1796 many yrs clerk of Parish, age 85
VENTON Catherine Jul/20/1796 wife of John of Great Torrington
PADDON Ruth Aug/25/1796 aged 62
STROUDE Elizabeth Nov/7/1796 age 89, of Bradsworthy
RATCLIFFE Jemima Feb/10/1797 age 20, after amputation too long delayed,of white swelling in the knee
TAWTON Anne Feb/14/1797 widow
MILLS William Mar/20/1797 a pauper
SAUNDERS John Apr/16/1797 son of William & Sarah
SAUNDERS Robert Apr/21/1797 son of William & Sarah
ABBOTT Peternell Aug/31/1797 brought from Langtree
SAUNDERS Grace Nov/20/1797 daughter of William & Sarah, brought from Monkleigh
LANG Elizabeth Feb/25/1798 brought from Monkleigh
ABBOTT Mary Apr/29/1798 widow
BLIGHT John May/10/1798 from Langtree
TRICK Susanna Jul/3/1798 wife of Robert
MARTIN John Aug/13/1798  
HOWILL Elizabeth Aug/15/1798 new born of John & Ann
WILLIAMS Mary Aug/31/1798 wife of William
TAWTON Elizabeth Dec/30/1798 widow
MAY Susanna Feb/25/1799 spinster
PADDON Sarah Apr/30/1799 Spinster & her base son Thomas, in same coffin
PIDLER Elizabeth Squire Aug/17/1799 base of Elizabeth Pidler
COLLACOT John Nov/10/1799 aged 28
MOYSE Mary Dec/22/1799 wife of William
BLIGHT Thomasin Jun/22/1800 wife of John
CORY Christopher Dec/9/1800 from Marland
CORY Daniel Jan/15/1801 son of Daniel & Ann
FREEMAN John Feb/24/1801  
BEARE Joseph May/2/1801 son of George & Rebecca
FRAUD Grace Jun/9/1801 relict of John, age 75
WOOD Susannah Jun/9/1801 relict of James, age 45
SHEPERD Mathew Jan/4/1802  
JOHNS William Jun/13/1801 age 45
PIDLER JOhn Feb/5/1802  
GRED? Elizabeth Feb/16/1802  
SAUNDERS James Feb/20/1802  
PHILLIPS Christian Feb/21/1802  
MARTIN Mary Jun/7/1803 daughter of John & Jane
SQUIRE Bridget Sept/1802 daughter of John & Margaret
MOYSE Elizabeth Sep/10/1802 daughter of Richard & Sarah
GRIFFITH Edward ? Dec/30/1802  
MOYSE Richard Feb/4/1803  
PADDON Martha Feb/9/1803  
SHORT Thomas Apr/3/1803  
PADDON Philip Apr/10/1803 son of James & Elizabeth
PADDON Sarah May/13/1803 daughter of James & Elizabeth
PALMER Mary Mar/17/1804 aged 70
CHIZELEY William Apr/15/1804 aged 24
ROWLAND John Jun/5/1804 aged 57, widow
WARD Dorothy Jul/7/1804 single woman aged 48
STONEMAN Ann Jul/27/1804 single woman aged 18
CHING Margaret Oct/7/1804 aged 54
O'CONNELL Mary Nov/21/1804 late Mary Stevens widow of Morgan
BUDD Grace Dec/17/1804 aged 84, [could be Rodd?]
ABBOTT Thomas Aug/13/1805 aged 72, of the parish of Langtree
MOAS Richard Aug/15/1805 aged 9, son of William & Mary
NICHOLLS Stephen Dec/30/1805 an infant son of William & Agnes
LANG Joan Apr/29/1806  
BARRY Mary Jun/11/1806 aged 49
JOHNS Grace Aoct/29/1806 aged 84?
PADDON Elizabeth Jan/14/17806 aged 41
KING Mary Feb/18/1807 aged 45
LUGG Ann Feb/15/1807 aged 13
FREEMAN William Feb/27/1807 aged 36
LEE William Mar/4/1807 aged 56
HOARE Samuel Mar/25/1807 aged 3
ABBOTT James Apr/17/1807 aged 1 yr
FURSMAN Christian Apr/25/1807 aged 80
HOARE Samuel Jun/7/1807 base son of Mary, aged 1 mon
CHING Martha Jul/12/1807 aged 25
MORRIS Sarah Jan/9/1808 an infant
MILLS Elizabeth Jan/31/1808 aged 70
PIDLER Betty May/12/1808 an infant
DENNIS Richard Nov/7/1808 aged 78, wife of James
NICHOLS Ann Jan/11/1809 aged 70
MELHUISH Richard Mar/23/1809 aged 57
MILLS Ann Mar/23/1809 aged 73
STONEMAN John May/23/1809 aged 60 yrs
MOASE/ Morse? Humphrey May/28/1809 aged 74
RATCLIFFE Mary May/31/8109 aged 60 yrs
LEE Frances Sep/7/1809 aged 74
SAUNDERS William Jan/15/1810 aged 54
PIDLER Alexander Mar/11/1810 aged 82
JOHNS Richard Mar/30/1810 aged 82
HARPER Mary Apr/24/1810 aged 62
SHEAR...N Betty May/20/1810 late Peard, age 36
HARVEY William Sep/13/1810 aged 58
MILLS Thomas Apr/17/1811 aged 86
GALSWORTHY John May/24/1811 an infant
BLIGHT Ann Oct/24/1811 aged 18
MARTYN Grace Nov/8/1811 aged 26
GENT Humphrey Mar/15/1812 an infant
BEAR Rebecca Mar/26/1811 aged 56
MARTIN Ann Aug/31/1812 aged 66
GREENWOOD Elizabeth Oct/28/1812 aged 77
LEWIS Christopher Dec/3/1723 son of Wiliam , Jr
BLIGHT Elizabeth Jan/3/1723-4 of Mary & Jonathon
SCITCH Eleanor Jan/22/1723 of William & Mary
SHAPTON Mary Jan/28/1723 daughter of the deceased Samuel
HOCKIN Elizabeth Mar/14/1723-4 Daughter of Christopher of Hollowmoor
BOWMAN Alice Jun/5/1726 wife of Roger
THOMAS William Jun/4/1726  
PENNY ? Mrs.Susannah Jun/13/1726  
BOWMAN Roger Aug/1/1726  
LAMB Mr.Christopher Sep/8/1726  
GRILLS Jeremiah Jan/17/1726  
STEVENS Elizabeth Jan/23/1726  
ABBOTT John, Senior Apr/28/1727  
LANG Joyce May/24/1727  
PEDLAR Thomas Jul/7/1727  
MITCHEL Agnes Aug/4/1727 daughter of Peter
TURNER John Oct/24/1727  
TAWTON Thomas Nov/10/1727  
NICHOLS Samuel Jan/8/1727-8  
BRIDGEMAN Elizabeth Jan/23/1727-8  
STEVENS Richard, Sr. Esq Feb/22/1727-8  
DOWN Joan Mar/8/1727-8  
MARSHALL Thomas Apr/22/1728 son of John
RICE William May/26/1728 son of John
EASTON Willmot Aug/13/1728  
DAVY Henry Aug/22/1728  
BALCH William Sep/24/1728 son of Christopher
MOYSE Joan Sep/28/1728  
BALCH Christopher Dec/2/1728  
BOWMAN Anne Mar/21/1728-9  
PHILIPS Mary Mar/7/1728-9  
PALMER William Mar/27/1729  
TOMS? Ellinor Mar/31/1729  
COVENEY Anne Apr/16/1729  
CLARKE Roger Nov/6/1729  
GREEN Oliver Dec/13/1729  
MORSE Anne Mar/14/1729  
GORVIN Joseph Mar/30/1730 son of William
RECKARD John, Senior Oct/7/1730  
MORRICE George Nov/23/1730 son of Jno.
LEE Joanna Feb/6/1730 daughter of Edmond
GORVIN Elizabeth Feb/8/1730 daughter of William
SCOT John Mar/8/1730 of [b...something?]
SCOT Jane Apr/22/1731  
GAY Tryphena, Senior May/10/1731  
LEWIS Anne, Senior Jun/7/1731  
RISDON Mary & Mary Sep/18/1731 wife and daughter of Mr. Risdon
PHILLIPS ?Arthur Oct/27/1731 Senior of Watergate
CLIFFORD Thomas, Sr. Nov/19/1731  
NICHOLS Margaret Dec/2/1731  
BAYLY John Dec3/1731 son of William
SCOT Joseph Jan/10/1731-2  
DURANT Catherine Jan/23/1731-2  
TOWNSEND John, junior Jan/29/1731-2  
TAWTON Honor Feb/28/1731-2  
CLIFFORD Thomasin Mar/21/1731-2  
PEARD Philip Apr/3/1732  
HEASAT Elizabeth May/3/1732  
COVENEY Robert Jun/10/1732  
DOWNING Philip Sep/8/1732  
MUGRIDGE Thomas Oct/26/1732  
PENHORWOOD James Nov/8/1732  
LEAMAN Anne Mar/22/1732  
DOWNING Joan May/6/1732  
DENNIS James May/8/1733  
RICE Joan Jun/2/1733  
PECKARD Anne Jul/22/1733  
COBBLEDICK Margery Nov/2/1733  
WILLIAMS Emmanuel Nov/9/1733  
AVERY John Jan/4/1733  
GORVETT William Jan/13/1733  
GORVET William Jan/14/1733 son of William
NEWCOMBE Hope Feb/8/1733  
CHING John Apr/7/1734  
PECKARD Anne Apr/26/1734  
CHING Martha May/2?/1734  
MARSHALL Sarah May/[5or]6/1734  
DOWNING William Oct/11/1734  
CLIFFORD Sarah Nov/10/1734  
MARSHALL John & Jonas Oct/10/1734 sons of Jno
BLIGHT Jonathon Oct/21/1734  
A poor woman found dead   Jan/12/1734  
GINNE Samuel Jan/19/1734  
SCOTT John Jan/26/1734  
MARSHALL Thomas Feb/4/1734-5 son of Wm?
DARKE Mary Feb/14/1734-5  
HEARDING Elizabeth Feb/21/1734-5  
STONE Anne Mar/16/1734-5  
PIDLER Willaim Mar/19/1734-5  
PRIDEAUX Arthur Apr/14/1735  
GAY Mrs. Elizabeth Apr/30/1735  
HOCKIN William Jun/27/1735  
DOWNING Mary Jul/10/1735  
COVENEY John Jul/19/1735  
JONES Mary Jul/22/1735  
PHILIPS Elizabeth Oct/11/1735  
FRY John Jan/18/1735  
PIDLER Mary Jan/25/1735  
SCOTT Jane May/12/1736  
AVERY Mary Sep/5/1736  
SLADE John Dec/10/1736  
SHAPTON Joan Mar/8/1736  
DOWNING Anne Mar/10/1736  
PLUMMER Mathew Mar/12/1736  
PECKARD Thomasine Apr/5/1737  
RODD Temerance Apr/24/1737  
FULFORD Matthew Jun/9/1737  
DOWNING Mary Aug/22/1737 base born daughter of Mary Downing
PALMER George Oct/7/1737  
GAY Mrs. Anne Sep/30/1737  
PECKARD John Nov/1/1737  
STEVENS Samuel Nov/27/1737  
BAYLY Elizabeth Dec/26/1737  
PHILIPS Jane Jan/2/1737  
SKITCH Susanna Mar/22/1737  
RODD Edmond, Junior Mar/26/1738  
TUCKER James, Junior Apr/2/1738  
STEVENS Mrs. Elizabeth Apr/15/1738  
TUCKER Frances Jun/29/1738  
HOCKIN Elizabeth Oct/25/1738  
RODD Edmond, Senior Dec/16/1738  
NICHOLS Margaret Dec/16/1738  
HANCOCK Joan Dec/25/1738  
COVENEY Christopher Jan/18/1738-9  
DOWNING Margaret Jan/1738-9  
MARTIN Susanna Feb/6/1738-9  
DENNIS William Mar/12/1738-9  
POWEL Joan Apr/11/1739  
NICHOLS Mary Jun/9/1739  
NICHOLS Jane Jul11/1739 daughter of Matthew
MORSE John [mid]1739 son of Rowland
SCOTT John Dec/23/1739  
TROW Grace Feb/7/1739-40  
ACKLAND Grace Feb/7/1739-40  
SLADE Hannah Mar/29/1740  
PETHRICK William Apr/13/1740  
BALCH John May/26/1740  
LOMAK William Jun/28/1740  
DOWNING James Jul/10/1740  
MORRICE Mary Jul/22/1740  
COLE Joan Aug/1740 wife of Thomas
DARK William Aug/21/1740  
MOYSE John Jan/27/1740 Jo. Moyse, late clerk/Clark of Ash??
GLOVER Christopher May/18/1741  
GLOVER Ann May/189/1741 daughter of Stephen
GORVET Thomas Aug/2/1741  
MOYSE John Aug/27/1741  
DOWNING X'opher Sep/13/1741  
BALL Agnes Oct/15/1741  
BALL John Dec/5/1741  
GRILLS Ann Jan/12/1741  
DENNIS William Mar/19/1741  
PECKARD Thomas Apr/7/1742  
NICHOLS Mary Apr/9/1742 daughter of Jane
PECKARD Mary Apr/15/1742 daughter of Mary
MOYSE Joan May/1/1742  
RISDON Hester May/28/1742  
FRAUD John Jun/15/1742  
ROBERTS John Jun/16/1742  
PECKARD Elizabeth Jul/11/1742  
SLADE John Jul/24/1742  
LEIGH Ann Jul/21/1742  
LEIGH Elizabeth Aug/1/1742  
HOCKERIDGE Richard Aug/24/1742  
PHILIPS Jane Sep/10/1742  
THOMAS Joseph Sep/13/1742  
HYSSET William Dec/18/1742  
DENNIS George Jan/5/1742 son of Sarah
PEARD Mary Mar/6/1742  
LEWIS Mary Mar/27/1743  
MORRIS John May/29/1743  
PHILIPS Jane May/31/1743 wife of John
DOWNING Joan Jul/5/1743  
BLIGHT Elizabeth Aug/4/1743 daughter of Robert
RATCLIFFE Catherine Aug/13/1743 daughter of Thomas
ACKLAND Grace Sep/4/1743 daughter of X'opher
STONE Susannah Sep/9/1743 daughter of Elizabeth
MOARSE Mary Oct/13/1743 Daughter of Rowland
STONE Elizabeth Oct/14/1743  
ENGLAND John Oct/23/1743 son of John
GAY esquire [can't read name] Nov/2/1743  
PETHERICK ?Mary Dec/31/1743 wife of Daniel
AYRE John Jan/14/1743-4  
RYCE Joseph Mar/27/1699 son of John & Joan
DOWNING Jane Jun/18/1699 daughter of Thomas
NEWCOMBE Faith Jul/6/1699 daughter of Thomas & Faith
PARKER Jane Aug/28/1699 widow
DARK Mary Sep/7/1699 daughter of William & Mary
DOWNING John Oct/8/1699 son of Thomas
STICK John Oct/12/1699  
BALL Roger Mar/18/1699 the father of Jo. Ball, senior
TANTON Joan Oct/13/1706 widow
PIERCE Grace Jan/5/1706 daughter of John & Mary
FRY Thomasin Jan/13/1706-7 widow
TANTON John Mar/3/1706-7 son of Thomas
SCOTT George Mar/9/1706-7 son of John & Jane
TOVEL? Wm Apr/14/1707  
LEE Thomasine Apr/11/1707 widow
RYCE John Apr/11/1707  
MORRIS Ruth Apr/20/1707  
GAY Richard the elder Jul/19/1707  
PALMER Elizabeth Jul/27/1707  
DAN (DAW?) Elizabeth Nov/9/1707  
PROUD Mary Nov/9/1707 wife of Richard, being St. Andrew day
WILLIAMS Elizabeth Apr/?/1708 base child of Julian
SCOTT Thomas 1708 the son of Josiah
SMALE Thomas, Jr Apr/1695  
AVERY John May/1695  
MAY ? Mary May/22/1695 wife of Christopher, Jr
TITHERLEY Catherine Oct/5/1695 daughter of Jo.
PILLA Mary Oct/1695 daughter of John
SOUTHYEO Margaret Jan/12/1695  
PHILIPS Anthony Jan/1695 son of John? & Mary
FURZ ? John Mar/15/1695  
PALMER John 1696  
SNOW William 1696  
SMALE Thomas the younger Apr/24/1695  
SCOTT Emmanuel 1696 son of John
TACY John 1696 of Bideford
PENGILLEY Anne Oct/21/1695  
MARTIN John Nov/20/1696  
DENNIS Arthur Feb/1696  
BELLEN? Richard 1697 and Esther his wife
ABBOTT Anne 1697  
EARL John Jul/12/1697  
LEMMON Charity Aug/24/1697  
FRAIN Susannah Aug/30/1697  
DOWNING Phebe Sep/13/1697  
HOYLE Henry Dec/31/1697  
PALMER Phillip Jan/31/1697  
WILLIAMS John Mar/23?/1697  
LAMB John Apr/14/1698 son of Thomas
TRICK Julian May/13/1698 wife of John
BERE Alice May/28/1698 widow
WILLIAMS Elizabeth Jun/89/1698 widow of Emmanuel
ROLLAND or HOLLAND Joan 1698  
SMALE Dinah Jul/1698  
TITHERLEY ?esther? Mar/7/1698-9  
PIERCE Alice Mar/23/1698-9  
RYSON ?Mary Jul/26/1698 wife of George
RYSON George Aug/14/1698 reputed husband of Mary Upright
MAIN Gartrude Sep/21/1698  
TITHERLEY Nicholas Nov/20/1698  
PETHRICK Winnifred Jan/8/1698  
GORVET Emm Jan/10/1698 wife of Thomas
MEDLAND Sampson Jan/26/1698  
BODEN Philip Feb/3/1698  
EASTON Samuel Feb/11/1698 son of William
LAMB Thomasin Feb/22/1698 wife of Thomas
CROCKER Elizabeth Jul/10/1700 daughter of Richard & Jane
SCOTT Jane Oct/4/1700 daughter of Thomas
LARAMEY James Nov/13/1700  
DENNIS Mary Nov/22/1700  
KNILL (illegible) Jan/14?/1700 probably Thomas
SCOTT John, the elder Jan/27/1700  
PALMER Mary Mar/20/1700  
SCOTT William Aug/11/1701 reputed son of John Collacott of Thornbury
RECCARD Charity Sep/9/1701  
SCITCH Christopher Sep/18/1701 son of John
AYR Hannah Sep/19/1701 wife of Joseph
FRAIN Benjamin Nov/25/1701 quondam churchwarden of Frithelstock, Devon
AIR John the elder May/15/1701  
LEE John the elder May/21/1702  
LAMB John Jun/16/1702 gentleman
RECCARD Joan Aug/15/1702 daughter of John, who [she?] died at the parsonage of Torrington Magna, small pox
LANG James, Junior Sep/25/1702  
DOWNING Lucy Sep/25/1702  
RYCE Christian Nov/16/1702 daughter of John
PHILIPS John Feb/4/1702  
DAN Christopher Mar/15/1702-3  
CLEMET Phillppa Apr/21/1703 wife of Lawrence
NICHOLS Dorothy May/11/1703 wife of Henry
TALLAMY John the elder Jun/3/1703 of smallpox
TALAMY Ann Jun/23/1703 daughter of Elizabeth, widowow
PEARCE William Jun/23/1703 son of John
STONE Anne Jul/6/1703 daughter of Ann, widow, notha
NICHOLS Joan after jul1703 daughter of Henry
BALL Mary Jul/3/1703 youngest daughter of John & Agnes
LENDON John Oct/13/1703  
GLONING Humphrey Dec/29/1703  
STICK Ruth Feb/8/1703-4 wife of Thomas
BRAILY Henry Apr/14/1704  
CLEMET Lawrence Jun/2/1704  
LAWRAMY John Aug/14/1704 son of Jo. & Mary
PARKIN Mary Sep/10/1704  
LEWIS Margaret, widow Oct/5/1704  
ROSE John Nov/5/1704 son of John
ROSE Pascha Nov/30/1704 wife of John
DOWNING Thomas Dec/5/1704  
VINE Margaret Mar/16/1704 daughter of Richard & Sarah
CHAMPNEY Christian Mar/24/1705 daughter of Mrs. Joyce Champney
HUSBANDS Richard Apr/19/1705  
LILL Joane Jun/4/1705 wife of Robert of Monkleigh
CROCKER Richard Feb/23/1705 of Buckland Brewer
GREEN Christian Mar/13/1705 wife of Oliver
PENGILLY Robert May/1/1706  
CROCKER Jone or Jane May/4/1706 wife of Richard of Buck. Brewer
FRY Elizabeth Jun/12/1706 daughter of John
AYR Joseph Sep/15/1706 widower
SCOTT Rebecca Oct/12/1706  
MARTIN Susannah Oct/14/1706  
PETHICK Elizabeth & Jane Apr/22/1708 wife & youngest daughter of William
GORVET William Jul/1/1708 son of Thomas & Barbara
HUSBANDS Priscilla Sep/7/1708 widow
GRILLS John Dec/8/1708 son of Jeremiah & Ann
PALMER John Jan/3/1708-9 Honest John P. of Strathcot Village, accidently shot to death on New Yrs Day
LEE Thomasin Jan/5/1708-9 daughter of Edmond
SCOTT Thomas Feb/11/1708-9 elder, of Stratchott Village
BOWMAN George Mar/24/1709 son of George
CLIFFORD John Apr/29/1709 son of Thomas Clifford Junior who accidentally shot honest John Palmer
PROUT (s) Mary May/24/1709 daughter of Richard
SYMONDS Martha May/29/1709 daughter of Wm & Elizabeth
DENNIS Deborah Jun/1/1709 wife of James
NICHOLS Henry Jun/6/1709 widower
COUFNEY Mary Jun/7/1709 wife of John
COUFNEY Christopher Jul/13/1709 eldest son of Jo., senior
TRICK Barbara Aug/19/1709 wife of Alexander
HAMAND John Sep/9/1709 of Milford Village
SCOTT Jane Sep/12?1709  
SMALE Edmond, the elder Dec/21/1709  
COUFNEY Mary Feb/9/1709 daughter of the elder Jo., widower
THOMAS Abraham Feb/22/1709-10 son of Aaron of Little Torrington, and apprentice to Jo. Coufney, Sr
PHILIPS John Feb/24?/1709-10 son of John & Jane
HOCKIN Honor Apr/21/1710 of Bideford
RECCARD Jane Apr/28/1710 daughter of Jo. & Grace of Grt. Torrington
PHILIPS Onring Aug/1/1710  
BOWMAN Mary Aug/4/1710 wife of George
CORTIS Elizabeth Sep/2/1710 wife of Symon
TITHERLEY John St. Johns Day 1710 eldest son of Jo., senior & serv. of George Palmer
LAMBE Mrs. Grace Feb/1/1710-11  
POLLARD Mrs. Dianna Mar/4/1710-11 widow
LANG Jone or Jane Mar/10/1710-11 wife of John
CLIFFORD Thomas Apr/15/1711 father of clerk Tho. Clifford, being Frithelstock Revel
WILLIAMS Julian Apr/16/1711 daughter of Emanuel
TITHERLEY John May/12/1711 Sr. widowdower
PALMER Matthew Oct/13/1711 of Buckland Brewer, brother of Wm
WILLIAMS Wilmot Nov/23/1711 widow of Robert, dog whipper
STICK Eulalia Dec/12/1711 wife of John , venefica ut ferebatur
COUFNEY Mary Jan/19/1711 daughter of John & Elizabeth
MAYN Roger, the elder Feb/2/1711 aged 103
TITHERLEY Dorothy Oct/2/1711[or12] wife of John of Langtree
PEDLAR Emmanuel Nov/7/1712 son of John
DAVY Elizabeth Nov/28/1712  
ALLEN Nathanael Jan/13/1712 son of Mr. Nath. Allen late rector of Bunley & sometimes rector of Frithelstock
TITHERLEY John St. Pauls Day 1712 son of Jo. of Langtree, widower [not sure which he means is widowdower]
SAYNDERS John Jan/29/1712-3 accidentally drowned
DERRANT Anne Apr/19/1713 daughter of Catherine & Thomas, on Frithelstcok Revel
TRICK John, senior May/5/1713  
LEWIS Jaquet May the last/1713 wife of William Sr.
LEWIS Christopher Jun/20/1713 son of William Jr & Ann
NEWCOMB Charity Jul/19/1713 daughter of Thomas & Faith
COUFNEY John, Senior [after Jul]/1713  
NEWCOMB? Eleanor [fall ]1713  
HORNABROOK Thomas Jan/5/1713-4 of Grt. Torrington
SCOTT Joan Mar/3/1713-4 wife of Bartholomew

Brian Randell, 10 May 2005