Open a form to report problems or contribute information

 
1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for DEVON: FRITHELSTOCK MARRIAGES 1573-1812

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.

DEVON: FRITHELSTOCK MARRIAGES 1573-1812

Transcribed by Betsy Rubel, with the permission of the incumbent, the Revd. Jeremy Hummerstone.

Notes:
1. The transcription is not fully chronological - rather it is given in basically the same very jumbled order in which the parish registers were written and have been microfilmed - the browser "Find" facility provides a convenient means of searching the file, therefore.
2. The marriages for 1587 are illegible
3. Those for 1695 were very illegible & crossed through. Some of the names were written elsewhere in the books (duplicate entries)
4. Question marks indicate uncertainty regarding the original text; notes by the transcriber are given in square brackets.

SURNAME GROOM 1st NAME HOME TOWN SURNAME BRIDE 1st NAME HOME TOWN Date Notes WITNESS WITNESS WITNESS
BEASE John   SCOTT Marjory   Jan/1573        
CAVELL Nicholas   WEBBE ? Christian   Oct/1573        
PAYNE Robert   [none given]     May/1574        
COLLE Arthur   [none given]     May/1574        
SCOTT Thomas   BOWMAN Johan   May/1574        
MANING William   [illegible]PHIPS? John   Jul/1575        
BLINGHAM Henry   [illegible] Alse   Nov/1575        
WILLIAMS John   [illegible]     Feb/1576        
STICK Thomas   TR... Mary   Feb/1576        
CLAWMAN Richard   [illegible] Ellen   Jul/1576        
LANGE Humphrey   TAKELL Julian   Jul/1578        
PEAVEN ? Richard   WALTERS Johan   Nov/1578        
NETHAWAY Alexander   STICKE Alse   Nov/1578        
ABBOTT John   MARTEN Wilmott   Jul/1579        
TYTHERLEY Christopher   SINCOCK Johan   Jul/1579        
PIDLER John   WITHERIDGE Ann   Sept/1580        
ROOKE Richard   MILTON Elizabeth   Oct/1581        
LEYLE Henry   LEGG Agnes   Jan/1581        
SMITH ?William   SCOTT Margaret   Jun/1582        
THOMAS John     Alse   Oct/1583        
LANGE Thomas   DENNIS Alse   Oct/1583        
CAVELL William   [illegible] Johan   Dec?/1583        
CAVELL Nicholas   MARTYN Alse   Jul/1584        
CLAWSON Michael   LEYMAN Frances   Sept/1584        
LOXTON John   [illegible] Thomasine   Feb/1584        
LUDDLE Thomas   LYLE Cathryn   May/1586        
LEYMAN Thomas   BRAYLEY Margaret   May/1586        
BEARE John   [illegible] Elizabeth   Sept/1586        
MOOLLE Thomas   LANGE Elizabeth   Feb/1586        
SCOTT John   BAWLYN Margery   Oct/1586        
MOYSE Thomas   SCOTT ? Johan   Nov/1587        
BLANCHARD Christopher   MAYNE ? Christian   Dec/1587        
HAMLYN William   MARTIN [illegible]   Jul/1588        
FINNEMOORE Robert   BEARE Petronell   Jul/1588        
YOULEN Stephen   [illegible] Johan   Nov/1588        
LEYMAN Edward   MOORE Mary   Sept/1589        
DENNIS James   FRAINE Agnes   Nov/1589        
TOOKER John   EARL Wilmott   Sept/1589        
LYLE John   [illegible] Elizabeth   Oct/1589        
SMALLE Thomas         Nov/1590        
ABBOTT John   MARTYN Christian   Jan/1590        
.. Richard   ROOKE Elizabeth   Jul/1592        
LYLE Edward   HEYMETT Alice   Sept/1592        
TITHERLY Alexander   ?SMYTHE Johane   Feb/1592        
MOYSE Thomas   WILLIAMS Mary   May/1592        
DENNIS John   BOLERE Mary   Oct/1592        
SMYTHAM Richard   THOMAS Agnes   Jul/1593        
DENNIS Stephen   BEARE Elizabeth   Feb/1592        
SCOTT Henry   MARTYN Christian   Jul/1593        
HATHERLYE John   SCOTT Phillippa   Oct/1593        
WILLIAMS William   DAVIS Alse   Oct/1593        
SYNKYN John   TOOKER Margaret   Jan/1593        
MITCHELL Bartholomew   HUXTABLE Margery   Apr/1594        
DAMELL Thomas   SCOTTE Elizabeth   Jul/1594        
DADWILL John   WILLIAMS Elenore   Jul/1594        
BRAY Thomas   SLOMAN Elizabeth   Oct/1594        
BRANDYMAN William   SCOTT Luce   Nov/1594        
MARTYN Richard   HATHERLEY Johan   Sept/1594        
ROLMAN John   BANDWELL Johan   Jun/1594        
ROLLE M..     Margarett   Jun/1594        
HUNNECOTT Thomas     Thomasine   Jul/1594        
PALMER William   PERKIN Johane   Nov/1594        
PALMER Stephen     Thomasin   Nov/1594        
PALMER John   SCOTT Christian   Jan/1594        
HOWE John   PALM Christian   Jul/1596        
SCOTT Anthony   COPP An..   Nov/1596        
DODGE William   WILLIAMS Johan   Nov/1596        
VANSTONE Nicholas         Nov/1596        
EARELL Thomas   FATHER Elizabeth   Feb/1596        
BLANCHERD William   WILLIAMS     Nov/1598        
PEEDNER ? John   HEYMAN Christian   Nov/1598        
SANDMORE John   TOWNSEND     Dec/1598        
THOMAS John   LAKE ? Christian   Feb/1599        
HEYMAN John   BLANCHERD Luce   Jan/1599        
LANGE Bartholomew     Jane   Jul/1601        
BRADFORD John   BRAY Agnes   Feb/1606        
WILLIAMS Richard   THORNE Johan   Sep/1615        
LOE John   POLLARD Jane   Dec/1615        
BRAGG Edward     Wilmott   Jan/1615        
TOWNSEND Thomas   PALMER     Apr/15/1616        
ROLLE George   PEWARD Phillippa   Oct/1616        
JOHNS Richard   LYLE Phillippa   May/24/1617        
YOUNGE Joseph   PADDEN Honor   Nov/1617        
PICARD John   MOILBORNE Joane   Feb/20/1617        
DEYMAN Lawerence   BLANCHARD Christian   Jun/1/1678        
HOWE John   ABBOTT John   Jan/20/1618        
ABBOTT Richard   WEBBER Johan   Apr/29/1619        
WILLIAMS William   BRAGG Wilmott   Oct/1619        
DENNYS Thomas   ARTHUR Elizabeth   Feb/1619        
SCOTT John   BOWDEN     Nov/24/1620        
BRADFORD John   COFFMAN     Jan/15/1620        
MOORE John   SANDERS Alice   Jul/13/1621        
LILE     HOOPER ? Phillippa   Sep/21/1621        
GOOWDE Digorie   CLAWSON Luce   Oct/24/1621        
NETHAWAY Alexander   DOLLAND Johan   May/5/1622        
BEARSE Bartholomew   EATN Margery   May/14/1622        
HUXTABLE William   HEALE Johan   Jul/1622        
HENTYN     PEDLAR Mary   Nov/26/1622        
CLEMENT William     Emm   Jan/1622        
NICKLE Mathew   TRIKE Patience   Aug/2/1623        
HOLMAN John   FLOOD alias LAMBE Dorothy   Apr/1623        
HORTYN John   SALSBURY Wilmott   Nov/1623        
CUNOY Julias   PALMER Elizabeth widow   Jan/1624        
DENNIS Thomas widower   GILBERT Dorothy   Jan/1624        
HORTYN Henry   FLEMMING Mary   Jan/1624        
HEYMAN     ALLEN Margarett   Feb/1624        
BRAG George   SMYTH Grace   Apr/1625        
... John   NETHAWAY Margarett   May/1625        
PADDEN George   SCOTT Anne   Jul/1626        
NETHAWAY Peter   MARTIN Petronell   Sep/1626        
MILDON Richard   MOORE Jane   Sept/1626        
HUMPHREY John   TRIBBLE Emme   Aug/1627        
BALSON Thomas   HART Elizabeth   Aug/1627        
HERKYN John   DENNYS Honor   Nov/1627        
MAYNE Robert   SCOTT Margarett   Aug/1628        
CLEMENT William   MARCHANT Frances   Aug/1628        
PAMOOR William   ARDENT Alice   Sept/1628        
MAUNDER Stephen   BUCKRELL Agnes   Nov/1628        
PALMER George   SWEETE Margarett   Feb/1628        
HATCH Bartholomew, widow   HANGER Johane, widow   May/1629        
PEDLER Leonard, widower   POWE Elizabeth, widow   Jul/1629        
COOKE James   EYRE Elizabeth   Apr/1630        
HOLMES Samuell   CLAWIN Elizabeth   Jun/1630        
DAMACOT John   ADAMS Johane   Jul/1630        
PALMER Thomas   HUNNACOTT Elinor   Oct/1630        
CARTER James   GRANT Margery   Nov/1630        
GAY Thomas   POTTER Johane, widow   Feb/1630        
CURRANT ?Parham   BATEFIELD Margaret   Apr/1631        
FUTTS Thomas   SCOTT Jane   May/1631        
BRASANT ?Richard   SANDBRATH Alice   Sept/1631        
MICHELL Ambrose   PILLAVEN Thomasin   Oct/1631        
NETHAWAY Christopher   ABBOTT Katherine   Oct/1631        
WILLIAMS Christopher   PERKARD Johane   Nov/1631        
WILKES Anthony   HOME Johane   Jan/1631        
STICKE Robert   PRUST Mary   Aug/1632        
MARTIN Arthur   POWE Charitie   Oct/1632        
BRANTON Degory   PRATER Christian   Nov/1632        
KELLEY Steven   BLAKE Elizabeth   Jan/1632        
SIMCOCKE Thomas   DOWNING Johane   May/6/1633        
MOLUNE Nicholas   GILL Alice   Jun/1633        
BRAG Josias, widower   STICKE Agnes   Oct/1633        
POWE George   WHITLOCKE Elizabeth, widow   Nov/1633        
PARKER Hugh   STONE Elin   Dec/1633        
SHOLWILL John   DAMMACOTT Mary   Jan/1633        
WALTER Edward   SHORT Grace   Jan/1633        
POWE William   HAMLIN Anne   Apr/1634        
STICK Arthur   DENNIS Prudence   Apr/1634        
BYRD Christopher   TOOCKER Margery   Jun/1634        
JUELL William   BOWDEN Mary   Aug/1634        
HEANEMANN William   YORK Mary   Aug/1634        
HARRIS Thomas   CUDDY Charitie   Sept/1634        
SIMCOCKE John   DODGE Elizabeth   Oct/1634        
WILLIS Richard   THOMAS Charity   Oct/1634        
LANG John   SMALE Susan   Nov/1634        
PALMER John   POWE Agnes   Jan/1634        
HEARNE Arthur   TANTON     Apr/1635        
GUARD Nathanell   PASMORE Phillippa   APR/1635        
ELLETT Abraham   POWE Winnefred   Jun/1635        
TAYLER Thomas   HOCKADAY Johane   May or Mar/1635        
WILLIAMS Thomas   HELE Mary   Apr/1636        
BRADDON John   HUTCHINS Johane   Jun/1636        
EYRE Isaac   LEE Agnes   Jun/1636        
PEDLER John   MARTYN     Jun/1636        
CITCHER John   DENNYS Agnes   Nov/1636        
EDWARDS John   HAMLYN Johan   Feb/1636        
CLARK Peter   EARLE Julian   Apr/1637        
HESETT     JEFFEREYS Anne   Apr/1637        
FOLLET Richard   PALMER ..eth [NOT elizabeth]   Apr/1637        
DIAMENT Richard   WALTER Margarett   May/1637        
SMALE John   LANGE Christian   May/1637        
DEYMAN Peter   TYTHERLEY Johan   May/1637        
PALMER Emanuel     Mary   Jun/1637        
HOMES Samuell   MARTIN Elizabeth   Jun/1637        
CANNE     MULES     Aug/1637        
MORSE John   HILL Grace   Apr/1638        
AVERY Emanuel   HEALE Mary   Sept/1638        
ABBOTT Thomas   WHITLOCKE Christian   Nov/1638        
HEAMAN John   ABBOTT Alice   Jan/1638        
ABBOTT Richard   HEAMAN Anne   Jan/1638        
ROWCLIFFE ? Thomas   THOMAS Johan   Feb/1638        
BEERE John   MIDLETON Katherine   Jul/1639        
HORKIN John   HEAMAN     Jun/1639        
TITHERLEIGH Peter   ABBOTT Wilmott   Jul/1639        
STICKE Robert     Thomasin   Aug/1639        
CORENEY William   POWE Ann, widow   Oct/1639        
NORMAN Richard   HEARN Johan   Oct/1639        
LANG James   HUDDLE Jane   Jan/1639        
SAUNDER Christopher   RATTENBURY Johan   Jan/1639        
WELLINGTON Hugh   WHITE Agnes   Jan/1639        
SMITHAM William   DELBOAN Anne   Feb/1639        
HULL Henry   GLIDDEN Ellin   Apr/1640        
WHITE William   BYRD Mary   Apr/1640        
BEARSE John   LAND Denes   Jun/1/1640        
STICK Arthur   SWEETE Wilmott   Jun/1640        
..ENE John   STICKE Christian   Jun/1640        
EAME Tristam   SAUNDERS Anne   Sept/1640        
PALMER John   SCOTT     Jan/1640        
EASTON William   BRADFORD Jone   May/1641        
GRANTE Bartholomew         May/1641        
RICKARD     MOYSE Mary   MAY/1641        
HELLS Henry   ROW Amme   May/29/1641        
SMALE John   NETHAWAY Catherine   Aug/1641        
NEUMAN John   CADDY Jone   Nov/1641        
WILLIAMS Griffy   MARTIN Ellyn   Feb/1641        
SMALE Thomas, widower   HORNE Dewar   May/1642        
DUMRAR George   BERGY     Nov/1642        
SHORTE John   G..Y Jane   Jan/1642        
CLEMENT Christopher   SMALE Christian   Apr/1643        
MARTAIN John   HALL Phebe   Apr/1643        
HEAMAN Christopher   CROCKER Katherine   Dec/1643        
PALLMERE William   MARTINE Anne   Sept/1644        
PENROSE Peter   POOLE Grace   Sept/1644        
HOLMAN Nicholas         Jun/1644        
CLEMMET Christopher   YEO Elizabeth   Dec/1645        
DENNIS Richard   SCOTT Mary   Feb?/1646        
LABBETT Thomas, of Gt Torrington     Mary   Apr/27/1646        
MARSHAL Thomas   STICKE Thomasin, of Gt Torrington   May/1646        
MORTHAM Peter   GLOWEN Susan   May/1646        
WESTLAKE     DAVIS Mary   Jul/1646        
BUD or BIRD Anthonie   MARCKLEY     Jul/1646        
WHO Christopher   WILLIAMS Elizabeth   Nov/1646        
PALMER Philip   PHILIPS Walthin   Nov/1646        
HARRY Roger   SMALE Wilmott   JAN/1646        
LENDON Christopher   BRIANT Jane   Feb/1646        
MARSHAL Thomas   MANE Mary   Mar/1/1646        
SMALE Thomas   MONKLEY Wilmott   Nov/1647        
SOUTHYEO Philip   VEALLE ? Margaret   Feb/1647        
HEAMAN John   DYMON Mary   May/1648        
DUNE Roger   GIMMET Margaret   May/1648        
PHILLIPS E..   HAMLIN Joane   Nov/1648        
WITHERIDGE Hugh   HEAMENT Anne   Jul/1650        
LANG Lawerence   GRIGG Johane   Dec/30/1650        
HISSETT William   GOODE Jacquett   May/1651        
LEY Stephen   SMITH Grace   May/1651        
MOORE William   BUCKWITT Susan   Jun/1651        
TRICKER Hugh   FISHLEY Katherine   Jul/1651        
HORNE Richard   CLEMENT Honnor   Aug/1651        
JEFFRY John   NICHOLLS Elizabeth   Sep/12/1651        
PENGELLEY Robert   SCOTT Florence   Sep/22/1651        
DOWNING Thomas   MOSE Phebby   Apr/1652        
  Edward   CROCKER Mary   Apr/1652        
SLOWLY John   GOODE Elizabeth   May/1652        
EYER Arthur   COFFYN Honnor   Jun/1652        
HISSETT ?James   HORNE Johane   Sept/20/1652        
CLEMENT John   HEARN Mary   Dec/1652        
TITHERLY John   HORNE Hester   Feb/1652        
SMITH James   WELSH Johane   May/1653        
CLEMENT Lawerence   JUD Charlotte   Jun/1653        
BOWDEN Philip   PALLMER Christian   Sept/1653        
PEARSE John   POWE Grace   Sept/1653        
LANGE Lawerence   [illegible] Johan   Jun/10/1654        
ADDAM Arthur of Bulkworthy SQUIRE Mary   1654 Contract Publ.        
DENNIS Arthur Frithelstock ATWILL Mary Weare Gifford married 29th of?, 1654        
ABBOTT William Frithelstock GIMI... Frances Langtree Apr/1655        
MOYSE Humphrey   POWE Anes   May/1655        
WALTEN Peter   LEAMAN Gertrude   Aug/24/1656        
JUDD Richard Langtree HORKIN Elizabeth Hollomore May/7/1658        
SCOTT John Frithelstock ALFORD Dorothy late of Roborough cont. pub 1658        
HORKIN William Hollomore MAY Faith late of Peters Marland Nov/1658        
BALE John Buckland Brewer CUDWILL Anne Frithelstock Mar/3/1659        
BRAYLEY Henry   SAMANE ? Elizabeth   contract pub 1659        
HORKIN John, the younger   PHAYNE Ann   Oct/20/1660        
PICKARD William   STICKE Wilmott   Jul/19/1661        
COLEMAN ?Henry   BELLEW Jane   Jul/24/1661        
SCOTT Bartholomew   GREEN Johan   Oct/21/1661        
PARKER William   ABBOTT Jonan   Apr/21/1662        
BRENT John   HUTCHING Alice   Sep/27/1662        
SCOTT Thomas   PHILLIPS Rebecca   Oct/18/1662        
MILL William   COWLESTON Miss   Jun/4/1663        
CROCKER Richard   BRADDON Johan   Feb/2/1663        
STEPHINS William   LEAMAN Johane   May/5/1664        
RICE William   BAMBURY Thomazine   Jun/24/1664        
DAVIS David   [blank]     May/1665        
MARTIN Christopher   SCOTT Mary   Jun/5/1665        
CONENY John   LANGE Mary   Jul/11/1665        
MOORE Griffith   LEE Mary   Oct/17/1665        
SHAWTON Samuell   DEYMANT Deborah   Feb/6/1665        
AYRE Joseph   HATCH Hannah   May/15/1666        
WILLIAMS Emmanuell   POSE Elizabeth   Jul/?/1666        
HATHERLEIGH Christopher   HARRIS Wilmott   Oct/18?/1666        
SQUIRE John   NICHOLLS Margarett   Nov/12/1666        
LILLE ? William   BRYMHAM Mary   Nov/13/1666        
PALLMER John   LANGE Johan   Dec/5?/1666        
SCOTT John   WRIGHT Jane   Aug/12/1667        
PIDLER John   STICKE Jane   Sept/26/1667        
GREEN Thomas   [illegible] Margaret   Mar/11/1667        
HEAMAN John   DEYMAN Philipe   Feb/22/1668        
LEE John   STICK Emm   May/1669        
SCOTT Christopher   YEO ? Anne   Dec/1669        
BOWDEN Josias   FRENDE Margarett   Apr/11/1670        
PUGSLEY John   CRAMBERY Johan   Mar/6/1670        
HOYLE Henry   EASTON Thomazine   May/22/1671        
PENROSE William   HARRIS Katherine   Jun/5?/1671        
LANGE James   PECKARD Joice   May/22/1671        
SIMONS John   PARSONS Johan   Feb/2/1671        
STEECK John   RODGERS Elinor   May/22/1671        
MAINE Peter   ROCK Gartrude   May/28/1671        
LAMB John   LANG Johan   Jul/2/1671        
SNOW John   HEAMAN Luce   Jul/30/1672        
ROBBINS William   PECKARD Anne   Sep/2/1672        
DAW/DAN Christopher   SLADE Elizabeth   Sep/26/1672        
WILBURN or MILBURN John   MARTIN Margaret   Oct/9/1672        
MAYNE John   ALLIN Katherine   May/6/1673        
WILLIAMS Robert   PADDLER Wilmot   Jun/9/1673        
DAW George   MAST Honor   Feb/3/1673        
RECKARD Christopher   PECKARD [illegible]   Jun/1/1674        
TRICKE Alexander   AYER Barbara   Apr/5/1675        
STICKE John   WILLIAMS ..aly   Apr/21/1675        
RECKARD John   ...OY [illegible]   Jun/15/1675        
SOUTHYEO Hugh   MALIXANDER?? Par..   Jul/20/1675        
HOW William   ABBOT     Nov/24/1675        
SNOW William   HEAMAN Mary   Jan/26/1675        
PALMER William   MARTAINE Ann   Mar/27/1676        
MARTAIN John   PALMER Emm   Nov/15/1676        
MOSE Stephen   STICKE Mary   Mar/21/1676        
LEAMAN William   LANGE Charity   MAR/25/1676        
SELLEVANT Dennis   PALMER Peternel   May/10/1677        
STAPLEDON Thomas   RISDON Johan   Jun/14/1677        
SMALE Edmond   HEYMAN Katherine   Oct/13/1677        
MAINE Humpherey   BRIDGEMAN Mary   Apr/2/1677        
SWEET ? Rinarn?   LAMB? Margaret?   Sep/22?/1678        
STEECK [illegible]   PALMER Elizabeth   Nov/4/1679        
BALL John   DENNIS Agnes   Dec/30/1679        
GIFFORY Daniel Great Torrington FARTHING Elizabeth Inleron ? Apr/12/1680        
EDWARDE David Great Torrington DAVY Liddia Great Torrington Apr/13/1680        
WALTER George Great Torrington BLATHFORD Gertrude Great Torrington Apr/21/1680        
GREEN Oliver   SYMONS Christian   May/31/1680        
LAUREMAY James   HOCKADAY Elizabeth   Jun/22/1680        
TYTHERLEY John   HEYMAN Faith   Nov/9/1680        
HADDON George Great Torrington SALTER Elizabeth Great Torrington Dec/17/1680        
LANGDON Lewes Great Torrington STONNER Hanna Great Torrington Jul/23/1681        
PHILLIPS John   LENDON Mary   Aug/2/1681        
PERKIN John   [illegible] Thomasin   Feb/27/1681        
STAPLETON John [Buckland Brewer?] SNOW Mary [Buckland Brewer?] May/1682        
POMEROY Robert   MAYNE Mary   May/1682        
???? John Great Torrington PENHORWOOD Joan Great Torrington Oct/17/1682        
HUSBAND Richard   SCOT Prissella   Feb/14/1682        
HOLWIIL William Great Torrington LANGDON Elizabeth Great Torrington Mar/14/1682        
STICK Thomas   BRAG Ruth   May/8/1682        
PERKARD Andrew   SLOGGETT Elianor   Jun/27/1683        
LEWES William   PHILLIPS Jaquet   Jul/15/1684        
FIRE John   TRICKE Joan   Jun/22/1685        
FOWLE Jasper   MORRISH Jane   Sep/30/1685        
BARNES John   MICHELL Thomasin   Dec/2/1685        
LOMAN William   TRICKE Ann   May/12?/1686        
MARTIN Samuell   HORNE Hellen   May/18/1686        
DAYMAN Edmund   STABLEDAN Mary   Aug/24/1686        
PHILLIPS Joseph   CLEMENT Honour   Apr/19/1687        
DOWNING Will   MARTIN Margaret   Apr/20/1687        
STONE Robert   SCOTT Ann   May/4/1687        
HILL Jo.   TRICKE Christian   May/5/1687        
PALMER Mathew   MARTIN Charity   Jun/2/1687        
DENNIS James   BOWDEN Deborah   Aug/8/1687        
GLOWER John   PENGILLY Mary   Jun/4/1688        
LENDON John   GLOIN Elizabeth   Jun/21/1688        
SHERBROOK Luke Great Torrington SAIGNE Isott Great Torrington Jul/31/1689        
TAWTON Thomas   SSERY Elizabeth   Oct/30/1689        
PECKARD John   SNOW Deborah   Jan/10/1689        
TALLOMY John   ROWCHLIFF Elizabeth Buckland Brewer Feb/3/1689        
FRY John   BEARE Ann   Apr/28/1690        
LANGDON Lewis Great Torrington GRAUNT Mary Great Torrington Dec/31/1690        
PALLMER William   DEARMAN Ann   Jun/23/1691        
SCOTT William   PADDON Mary Great Torrington Jan/1/1691        
PEDLAR John   MOORE Francis   Dec/10/1693        
NICHOLLS James   SMALE Mary   Feb/2/1693        
SNOW John   BROWNING Grace   Feb/14/1693        
NEWCOMBE Thomas of ? DAVY Faith Frithelstock Dec/13/1694        
GORVET John   KNILL Wilmot   May/4/1692        
DAGG John Great Torrington PHARO Joane Great Torrington Jun/15/1692        
GORVET Thomas   TRICKE Emlin   Jun/29/1692        
PEARE Richard   SOUTHYEW Patience   Nov/10/1692        
STEVINS Samuell   JUDD Elizabeth   Dec/1/1692        
TOWNSEND John Buckland Brewer MARTIN Susannah   Jan/31/1692        
ALLEN Nathaniel   MO.. Hannah   Feb/21/1692        
DEYMAN John   DAVEY Mary Yarnscom Feb/25/1692        
CORTIS Simon   LEMON Elizabeth   Apr/29/1700        
KNILL Thomas   BRANTON Frances   May/20/1700        
BLIGHT John   BUDD Elizabeth   Jul/1/1700        
SCOTT William   HARRIS Jane   Jul/7/1700        
LEMMON William   ACKLAND Jane   Jul/22/1700        
SCITCH John   HERNAMAN Phillippi   Oct/3/1700        
EARLE John   HEEN Joan   1700        
BALCH John   CORISNEY Susannah   Jun/10/1701        
WILLIAMS Emmanuell   PADDON Honour   Aug/7/1701        
RAWLINS Christopher Torrington magna SYNCOCK Mabell or Mabella   Nov/23/1701        
SCOTT Jane   DUNSCOMBE Jane   May/10/1701        
TRICKE John   LEWISMER Margaret   May/14/1701        
SHAPTON Samuell   COUFNEY     Jul/14/1702        
GILBURT William   BOWMAN Joan   Christmas Day 1702        
WICKHAM Henry   NASH Mary   Mar/7/1702/3        
LAW.AMY John   TRICK Mary   Jun/7/1703        
ESTON William , Jr. Frithelstock GARD Mary Great Torrington Jan/22/1703-4        
COUFNEY John   MAYN Elizabeth   Jun/6/1704        
BLIGHT Jonathan   FULFORD Mary   Aug/1/1704        
PHILIPS Anthony   HOBS Elizabeth   Aug/31/1704        
WILLIAMS William Frithelstock TOMS Phillippe Langtree Nov/1/1704        
YOULDING Henry   CLEMET Honour   Nov/8/1704        
SLADE John   HOURNEBROOK Joan   Apr/10/1705        
LEWIS William   HOURNEMAN Ann   May/17/1705        
CLIFFORD John   BOWMAN Jane   Dec/23/1705        
SCITCH William   SHAPTON Mary   May/13/1705        
RECCARD John Frithelstock WILLIAMS Grace Great Torrington Oct/9/1706        
TUCKFIELD James   SPARK Joan   Jul/9/1707        
GROOM Oliver widdower MARTIN Helena widow Nov/3/1707        
SYMONDS William   PIQUE Elizabeth   Nov/13/1707        
PHILIPS John   HORNABROOK Jane   Dec/28/1707        
MOYSE Gifford   COUFNEY Joan   Jul/13/16707        
DOLBEAR Thomas   PEARCE Grace meritix [after july] 1707        
GRILLS Jeremiah   SCOTT Ann meritix Jan/1/1707        
WALTERS George   NEWCOMBE Honour   Apr/10/1709        
COLLINS Edmond   LARK Elizabeth   May/29/1709        
CRILLICK William Littleham ABBOTT Elizabeth   Jul/7/1709        
LANGDON Christopher Great Torrington REED Deborah Honiton Feb/7/1710/11        
CURTIS Simon Frithelstock CURTIS Sarah Littleham May/3/1711 wed in Grt Torrington      
MORRIS John   LOWMAN Mary   Apr/22/1712        
STAPLEDON Humphrey   RISDON Margaret   Jun/23/1712        
BALSH Christopher   MOYSE Margaret   Jul/22/1712        
HANGER John   LEMON Phillipe   ..ber/24/1712        
COFNEY Christopher   [illegible] Ann   Jun/18/1695        
TAUTON Thomas   DAVY Hannah   1695        
PECKARD William   [illegible] Ann   Oct/23/1695        
SCOTT Jo.   STEPHENS B...   Jun/14/1697        
PERKIN Roger alias Brodith LEE Thomasin   Sep/28/1697        
PIERCE John   DAVY Mary   Nov/25/1697        
DAVY William Frithelstock ACLAND Mary Langtree Jun/1/1698        
BRIDGEMAN William   STEPHENS Grace   Apr/9/1713 Wed In Monkley by Mr. Adam Hexmind?      
SAUNDERS Peter   ROGERS Mary   Sep/13/1713        
DOWNING Christopher   DOWN Elizabeth   Sep/23/1713        
JUDD David   RICE Jane   Nov/5/1713        
BOWMAN George   CLOVDON Elizabeth   Dec/9/1713        
DENNIS Richard   WHITE Elizabeth   Mar/31/1714        
WOOD John Iddesleigh LEVERTON Mary Dolton Mat/15/1714        
NORRIS William   PIERCE Alice   Jun/10/1714        
PHILIPS Joseph Were Gifford PETHRICK Hannah Frithelstock Jul/4/1714        
LITTS William Bideford GREEN Sarah Alwington Christ. Eve/1714        
STAPLEDON Thomas church warden of Milford SQUIRE Elizabeth   Jan/20/1714        
COCK Hugh S.Gyles LARKE ? Sarah Padston Mar/1714        
RAN.... Roger   BRIDGETON ? Elizabeth   1714        
RAWLEIGH Roger Great Torrington BRAGINTON Elizabeth Great Torrington Easter Day/1715        
MITCHELL John Great Torrington YEO Mary Great Torrington Apr/23/1715        
AYRE Francis PetersMarland COBBLEDICK Sarah Frithelstock May/4/1715        
RODD Edmond   TALLAMY Temperence   Jun/5/1715        
ELLER William   CLEMENTS Ann Great Torrington Whitsmonday/1715        
CHINN John   DOWN Joan Bradworthy Jun/6/1715        
MOYSE William Great Torrington LEY Susannah late of Monkley Jul/2/1715        
RICE John   DOWNING Joan   Jul the last day/1715        
MARTIN Edward   TUCKER Faith Langtree Sep/2/1715        
RICE ? Evan Great Torrington MARTIN Elizabeth Frithelstock Sep/24/1715        
DARK William   TARDRON Mary Parkham St. Georges Coronaton Day 1715        
BOWMAN Jonathan   PALMER Ellen meritrix Apr/22/1716        
COLLACOT Jo.   BOWMAN Patience   Apr/26/1716        
BARKNOL Jonathon Langtree DAVIES Elizabeth Marland anatiquas virgin        
GORVIN William   PARKHOUSE Elizabeth [v:] Mar/5/1716 Wed in the chapel of St. Mary Magdalene, Torrington Parva      
AVERY ? John   DERRANT ? Catherine   1716        
WILLIAMS Jo. Forrabury, Cornwall BLINCH Mrs. Mary Great Torrington          
LANG Jo. Milford Village COCK Grace Milford Village Feb/22/1717/18        
LEE William Frithelstock LEAMON Margaret Frithelstock Feast of St. Matthew/Shreve Monday/1717/18        
PENHALE Samuel Langtree PINCOMB Mary Langtree Jul/6/1718        
LEWIS William   SHAPTON Ann   Aug/31/1718        
KEVIL Richard Padaston KNOLL Elizabeth Sheepwash Sep/5/1718        
WILLIAMS Robert Great Torrington RYCE Nabebla Frithelstock Jan/4/1718/19        
STONE Thomas   FRY Anne   Mar/30/1719        
SHORTE Samuel Frithelstock HUCKSSTABLE Joan St. Gyles Jun/17/1719        
AVERY Robert   TALLAWAY Elizabeth   Jun/21/1719        
PENHORWOOD George   DERRANT Frances   Sep/17/1719        
DENDAL Daniel Great Torrington KENNER Elizabeth Great Torrington Nov/22/1719        
MUNKLEY Samuel   DURANTE Dorothy   Dec/22?/1719        
REE Johnathan   NASH Priscilla Great Torrington Dec/1719 married in G. Torrington      
COLEMAN Thomas Langtree SOUTHERD Joan Frithelstock May/29/1720        
TAYLOR Thomas Frithelstock COURTIS Sarah   Feb/20?/1720 Wed at Addiport      
WEBBER Mr. curate of //Lancess? SWEET Mary   Mar/9/1720        
SMALE John   PADDEN Elizabeth   Apr/10/1720 his 2nd wife      
ARNOLD Henry   SMALE Anne   May/22/1721        
PRIDEAUX Arthur   SCOTT Jane   Dec/14/1721 Wed at Frithelstock by Mr. Moor, curate of Parkham      
SCOTT John, Jr Frithelstock MADDENS Elizabeth Merton          
FRAUD John   RYCE Joan            
BALEY John   BRAY Elizabeth   Jun/11/1722        
RYCE Benjamin   LOWMAN ? Anne   Jul/4/1722 Godson of George Wickham, Clerk      
STONE Robert   MAYN Mary   Aug/17/1722        
PADDON Samuel   TAWTON Grace   Jul/11/1723        
TURNER William Buckland Brewer CLARK Elizabeth Frithelstock Nov/3/1723        
ROOK George   STEPHENS Elizabeth Frithelstock Jan/1/1723        
WARD Thomas Yarnscombe CRISPIN Emlin High Bickington Nov/10/1724        
HOWARD John North Lew ? HATCH Sarah Merland Nov/28/1724        
DANIEL John Magna Torrington TAYLOR Jane Magna Torrington Jan 24/1724        
LEE Edmond   TACY Grace Moreningstow Jan/3/1724-5 [NOT Stacy 1st letter T ot F]      
EASTON James   PHILIPS marry   May/25/171725        
MITCHEL Peter Little Torrington PHILIPS Mary Frithelstock Dec/28/1725        
HOBBS Mathew Chittlehampton HALLS Joan Alverdiscott Maar/26/1724        
STEVENS Richard Frithelstock STEVENS Elizabeth   Jul/4/1724        
PHILIPS Anthony   PEDLAR Jane   Jul/9/1724        
AVERY James   RIGSBY Elizabeth   Sep/13/1724        
TAUTON Thomas   CHAMBERLAIN Honour   Whitsun1726 Wed in Langtree      
GLOVER Christopher   BRAY Mary   Apr/3/1727        
MOORE William Frithelstock GREENWOOD Jane Langtree May/15/1727        
STAPLEDON Humphrey Frithelstock LEWIS Joan Frithelstock Jun/1/1727        
SLADE Thomas   SCOTT Ann   Nov/1/1727        
BERRY John   MAYNE Elizabeth Atherington Jul/4/1728        
GREGORY John Littleham NICHOLS Elizabeth Frithelstock Apr/7/1729        
LEE Christopher Langtree RECKARD Susanna Frithelstock Jul/1/1729        
JUDD Richard Gt. Torrington PECKARD Ann Frithelstock Jul/20/1729        
JUDD Anthony Gt. Torrington BRAY Jane Frithelstock Feb/1/1729        
TAWTON John   EVINS Jane   Mar/30/1730        
BLIGHT Robert   PURNIVAL Elizabeth   ?/19/1730        
DENNIS Wm   TULLAMY Sarah   Oct/28/1730        
PARSONS Jno.   GREEN Elizabeth   May/2?/1731        
MUGRIDGE Tho.   BURDEN Rebecca   ?/7/1731        
TUCKER James   HISSERT Frances   Oct/27/1731        
EASTON John   GORVIN Rebecca   Apr/10/1732        
BRAY Hugh   PENFRAZE Elizabeth Lancras ? [very tiny writing] Apr/10/1732        
PEARD James   DURANT Sarah   after Apr/1732        
LAKE Wm.   GORFORD Frances   after Apr/1732        
BLIGHT Robert   PARSONS Jane   May/13/1733        
RECKARD James   SKITCH Ann   Jul/28/1733        
LEWIS William   COBBLEDICK Catherine   Jun/19/1734        
MOARSE Rowland   COVENEY Mary   Jul/25/1734        
DOWNE John   HONEYCHURCH Elizabeth   Nov/10/1734        
ROBINS John   COBBLEDICK Margery   Apr/24/1735        
COLE John   EASTON Mary   Jul/13/1735        
COLE Henry Monkleigh SCOTT Elizabeth   Mar/9/1735        
MOYSE William   ROBERTS Grace   Apr/24/1736        
SHORT Stephen   GORVETT Elizabeth   Nov/14/1736        
PENHORWOOD Alexander   AVERY Catherine   Nov/21/1736        
PEARSE James St. Giles PECKARD Catherine Frithelstock Jan/24/1736        
ACKLAND John   EVENS Christian   Sep/22/1737        
CHING Richard   EYRE Hannah   Oct/30/1737        
PECKARD John   FULFORD Elizabeth   Nov/14/1737        
RODD Edmond   PALMER Elizabeth   Jan/4/1737        
MARTIN Francis   BLIGHT Grace   May/22/1738        
PHILLIPS John   ROBERTS Anne   Jun/24/1738        
LILLE William   HEARD Mary   Sep/9/1738        
BLIGHT William   TAYLOR Jane   Oct/5/1738        
NICHOLS Hugh   GRIFFITH Elizabeth Littleham Mar/4/1738        
PILMAN Thomas   ROBERTS Elizabeth   Apr/24/1739        
BUCKINGHAM John   CASE Mary   Apr/24/1739        
DENNIS Richard   MOYSE Mary   Apr/26/1739        
TRACE Wm   ARNOLD Mary   May/2?/1739        
BAYLY John   AYER Sarah   Dec/9/1739        
PECKARD Richard   SAUNDERS Mary   Nov/2/1740        
TROTT John PetersMarland HOPPER Mary Little Torrington Feb/4?/1740        
PHILIPS John   PRIDEAU Jane   May/1/1741        
PHILIPS Richard   HEARDING Sarah   May/2/1741        
TUCKER James   HARRIS Susanna   Jun/21/1741        
FUTTS ? Immanuel   NEWCOMBE Susanna   Feb/14/1742        
SHORTRIDGE William   TOMS Elizabeth   Jul/10/1743        
BROOM Joseph PetersMarland HOLLMAN Elizabeth PetersMarland May/29/1743        
STROCKS Williams   WILLIAMS Mary   Aug/15/1744        
RIGSDON George   SKITCH Elizabeth   Nov/26/1744        
CHING Nicholas   DARK Honor   Apr/23/1745        
HANGER John   ACKLAND Jane of Marland Apr/29/1745        
DARK ? Mark Littleham GATTEN Susanna   May/23/1745        
SKITCH Thomas   HILL Susanna Gt. Torrington Jul/20/1746        
MAY Samuel   SKITCH Mary   Jan/16/1746        
MULLINS Richard   GREENWOOD Mary   Jul/28/1749        
RECKARD Henry   STONEMAN Mary   Oct/9/1749        
FORD ? Samuel   WALTER Grace Marland Jan/8/1749        
ISACK Thomas PetersMarland ANDREWS Mary Little Torrington Dec/10/1750        
TUCKER John   WHORROW Frances   Apr/18/1751        
FURZE Ant Buckland Brewer STABLEDON Mary   Jul/14/1751        
BERSE Wm PetersMarland JENNY ? Elizabeth PetersMarland Mar/30/1752        
CHING Richard Monkleigh HEARD Anne Frithelstock May/1/1752        
STONEMAN Benjamin   VENEER Joan   Aug/9/1742        
STAPLEDON William Buckland Brewer TALLAMY Elizabeth   Jan/23/1753        
DOWNING John   DENNIS Sarah   Jun/3/1753        
JOHNS Richard   BATH Mary   Nov/4/1753        
BENNET Thomas Shebbear MORRIS Ruth Buckland Brewer Dec/26/1753        
OLIVER William Frithelstock TALLAMY Catherine Frithelstock Dec/28/1754 lic. John Tallamy Rowland Moase  
ROWE Joseph Hartland AVERY Catherine Frithelstock Aug/14/1755 lic. Samuel Avery Rowland Moase  
ROWCLIFFE John Buckland Brewer TALAMY Alice Frithelstock Jul/21/1756 lic. John Tallamy Joseph Greening  
SHEPPARD Abram   PETHERICK Martha   Feb/4/1754        
ROW Joseph Little Torrington AVERY Grace Frithelstock July/1755?        
MORRISH Andrew Monkleigh DENNIS Sarah Frithelstock Jul/22/1756   John Downing Rowland Moase  
PHILIPPS John Frithelstock WOOD Mary Frithelstock Jul/1756        
TAWTON John Frithelstock HINDS Joan   Aug/18/1756   John Downing Rowland Moase  
EARLE James Frithelstock BARRYBALL Mary Frithelstock Mar/27/1758   John Abbott Rowland Moase  
LASHBROOK William Little Torrington MOYSE grace Frithelstock Apr/12/1757   William Moyse Rowland Moase  
TAWTON William Gt. Torrington PENROSE Elizabeth Frithelstock Aug/28/1757   Anthony Halse Rowland Moase  
MILLS Thomas Frithelstock CROCKER Elizabeth Frithelstock Oct/19/1757   John Mill [mark] Rowland Moase  
CUDMORE John Frithelstock PADDON Martha Frithelstock Mar/28/1758   Humphrey Maye Rowland Moase  
PHILLIPS John Frithelstock ACKLAND Christian Frithelstock May/28/1758   Daniel Pedderick Rowland Moase  
COBBLEDICK John Frithelstock ROWLAND Willmott Buckland Brewer Jun/20/1758   John Rowland Rowland Moase  
LEWIS Christopher Frithelstock ARNOLD Mary Monkleigh Sep/26/1758   William Lewis Rowland Moase  
BARNS Thomas Wear Gifford GORVIN Wilmot Frithelstock Nov/23/1758   Samuel Avery Rowland Moase  
HOOPER John Buckland Brewer PASMORE Jane Frithelstock Jan/30/1759   Rebecca Gorvett Rowland Moase  
HAMMET or HAMMATT Richard Frithelstock WOOLAWAY Joan Frithelstock May/20/1759   James Lewis Rowland Moase  
TALLAMY John Frithelstock BELLWORTHY Catherine Buckland Brewer Aug/1759        
ADAMS Nathaniel Frithelstock BALSON Mary Frithelstock Apr/6/1760   Edmond Balson Rowland Moase  
BENNETT John Little Torrington STONEMAN Elizabeth Frithelstock May/1760        
MILLS William Frithelstock MOASE Joan Frithelstock Nov/23/1760   Richard Pickard Rowland Moase  
FRAUDE John Frithelstock GLOVER Grace Langtree Nov/30/1760   John Downing Rowland Moase  
PARKHOUSE John Frithelstock GINN marry Langtree Jan/1761        
PADDON James Frithelstock PEARD Catherine Frithelstock Mar/23/1761   Ruth Paddon Rowland Moase  
LANG John Frithelstock BOWDON Elizabeth Monkleigh Mar-Apr/1761        
HAMMETT Richard Frithelstock LEEMAN Mary Frithelstock May/10/1761   James Leeman Rowland Moase  
TAWTON John Frithelstock SPEAR Ann Frithelstock Oct/25/1761   John Johns or Toms? Rowland Moase  
RADCLIFFE Thomas Frithelstock SHORTRIDGE Elizabeth Frithelstock Oct/25/1761   John Toms Rowland Moase  
CLEMETT William Marland PENHORWOOD Frances Frithelstock Dec/29/1761   Elizabeth Stevens Rowland Moase  
COOK Robert Close in Exeter STEVENS Miss Elizabeth Frithelstock Jan/20/1762 lic. Christian Maria Stevens [illegible]  
EVANS Charles Buckland TUCKER Ann Frithelstock Apr/12/1762   Peternall Abbott Ruth Abbott  
DULHAM Robert Frithelstock SELDON Hannah Frithelstock Apr/25/1762   Reymond Seldon Rowland Moase  
TALLAMY William Buckland Brewer HOCKERINDGE Margaret Frithelstock May/27/1762   Rob Cooke Rowland Moase  
FREEMAN Samuel Frithelstock BEARE Judith Frithelstock Dec/12/1762   JohnBeare Rowland Moase  
SKITCH Robert Frithelstock SKITCH Susanna Frithelstock Apr/19/1763   John Blight Rowland Moase  
TRICK Robert Frithelstock BLIGHT Mary Frithelstock Apr/11/1763   Alexander Trick Rowland Moase  
MAY Arthur Frithelstock LEEWORTHY Margarett Gt. Torrington Apr-May/1763        
LEE Samuel Frithelstock COLLACOTT Elizabeth Frithelstock Jul/3//1763   John Collacott [no 2nd]  
GRIFFITH Edward Frithelstock MITCHELL Jane Frithelstock May/23/1763   Peternall Abbott Rowland Moase  
STONEMAN John Frithelstock HANDFORD Honor Frithelstock Dec/189/1763   Christian Maria Stevens Rowland Moase  
BALSON [BALSTON] James Alwington PEARD Grace Frithelstock Jun/26/1763   John Pidler Rowland Moase  
DENNIS Jeremiah Little Torrington WESTLICK Elizabeth Frithelstock Apr-May/1763        
HOPKINS John Littleham TREWIN Margaret Frithelstock Apr/23/1764   Philip ... Rowland Moase  
VENTON John Frithelstock SHORTRIDGE Catherine Frithelstock Aug/26/1764   Thomas? Ratcliffe Rowland Moase  
DENNIS Richard Frithelstock MOASE Mary   Jan/1765        
TOLLAND Michael Marland SAUNDERS Grace Frithelstock Mat/19/1765 lic. Reymand Seldon Rowland Moase  
LANG William Frithelstock ADAMS Hannah Frithelstock Apr/8/1765   Sarah Adams Rowland Moase  
HOLWILL James Frithelstock SHORTRIDGE Susannah Frithelstock Jun/16//1765   William Short Rowland Moase  
THORN John sojourner BEARE Joanna Frithelstock Aug/18/1765   John Beare Rowland Moase  
TRICK Alexander Frithelstock MITCHELL Ann Frithelstock Sep/29/1765   Robert Trick Rowland Moase  
LONG Joseph Frithelstock MOASE Elizabeth Frithelstock Jan/1/1766   Humphrey Moyse Rowland Moase  
MOYSE William, Junior Frithelstock HESCOTT Mary Frithelstock May/12/1766   John Hiscott William Moyse  
ESSERY John Gt. Torrington MARTIN Sarah   May/1766        
OWEN Samuel sojourner, Bideford PITTS Margaret sojourner Dec/22/1766   James Pitt Wm Pitts  
CORY Daniel Frithelstock JENNY ? Grace Frithelstock Dec/10/1768 lic. W. Lewis Humphrey Moyse  
JOHNS Richard Frithelstock BATH Grace Frithelstock Apr/13/1768   Richard Harper Humphrey Moyse  
HAWKRIDGE Thomas Frithelstock ESSERY Ruth Frithelstock or Monkleigh Mar/31/1768   Philip Elston Rowland Moase  
SAUNDERS William Frithelstock ALLEN Sarah Frithelstock Mar/26/1768   Samuel Lee Rowland Moase  
BLIGHT John sojourner VENNER Thomasin Frithelstock Jan/9/1769   Robt Saunders Thomas Lee  
SING Samuel sojourner LEGG Mary Frithelstock Jul/17/1769   Robt Saunders William Moyse  
TAYLOR Thomas sojourner PETT Elizabeth PetersMarland May/1769        
ELLIS William Littleham SELDON Elizabeth Frithelstock Jun/22/1769   Robt Saunders Robert Dulham  
MOASE Humphrey Frithelstock PEARD Sarah Frithelstock Apr/1/1770   Robt Saunders Robert Dulham  
MOASE Rowland Frithelstock ADAMS Elizabeth Monkleigh Mar/1770        
MOASE Christopher sojourner BALSON Grace Frithelstock Apr/17/1770   Robt Saunders Edmond Balson  
SAUNDERS George Frithelstock BALSON Elizabeth Frithelstock Apr/4/1770   Robt Saunders Edmond Balson  
WHITLOCK Richard Langtree SMALE Mary Frithelstock May/16/1770   JohnSmale Robt Saunders  
SHORT Thomas Frithelstock BAILY Sarah Frithelstock May/8/1770   Robt Saunders William Sh..  
PEARD Thomas Frithelstock BALCH Mary Frithelstock Jun/6//1770   Robt Saunders Humphrey Moyse  
MARTIN John [alias COLE] Frithelstock ASHTON Elizabeth sojourner, Frithelstock Jul/22/1770   John Barth Robt Saunders  
PERKIN William Frithelstock LOCKE Elizabeth Buckland Brewer Dec/1770        
GRIFFITH Israel Frithelstock PEDLAR Anne Frithelstock Mar/10/1771   William Buckingham Robt Saunders  
BROOM John sojourner ARNOLD Ann Frithelstock Mar/27/1771   [illegible] Robt Saunders  
STAPLEDON Richard Frithelstock TYTHERLEY Priscilla sojourner [langtree] Apr/11/1771   John Stapledon Robt Saunders  
STONEMAN John Frithelstock PENHALLE Mary Frithelstock Apr/28/1771   Samuel Penhale Robt Saunders  
BROOKES Richard Chapelry of Bulkworthy WHITE Mary Frithelstock Feb/24/1772   John White Robt Saunders  
STEVENS Thomas Great Torrington DENNIS Ann Frithelstock Apr/12/1772   Philip .. Robt Saunders  
LITTLEJOHNS Jacob Parkham SHORT Mary Frithelstock Oct/25/1772   Stephen Short Robt Saunders  
STRONG William Frithelstock renter DAYMAN Margaret St. Giles Dec/22/1772   John Smale Robt Saunders  
SHAXTON William Frithelstock PECKARD Elizabeth Frithelstock Jan/24/1773   Tho. Short Robt Saunders  
MULLIS James Huntshaw LEE Susanna Frithelstock Jan/1773        
SQUIRE Richard Frithelstock HOLWILL Elizabeth Buckland Brewer Mar/1773        
BEARE William Frithelstock BOWDEN Elizabeth Frithelstock Apr/12/1773   Robt Dullam Robt Saunders  
STAPLEDON Philip Frihtelstock TRICK Deborah Frithelstock Dec/27/1773 lic. Catherine Oliver Robt Saunders  
MOASE George Frithelstock GALSWORTHY Isabella Frithelstock May/25/1774   ?..Galsworthy Robt Saunders  
LANG Thomas sojourner Merton PECKARD Mary Frithelstock Sept/11/1774   Thos Taylor Robt Saunders  
DENNIS John Huntshaw LYLE Elizabeth sojourner, Frithelstock Nov/24/1774   William Nichols Robt Saunders  
SHORT John Frithelstock GREEN Elizabeth sojourner, Frithelstock Mar/28/1775   Henry Hearn Robt Saunders  
GALSWORTHY Ambrose Frithelstock BALSON Joanna Frithelstock Jun/5/1775   Edmond Balson Robt Saunders  
TROTT Samuel sojourner BALL Elizabeth sojourner Oct/1775        
QUICK Robert Frithelstock CORY Eulalia Frithelstock Apr/2/1776   Catherine Oliver Robt Saunders  
COLWELL Charles sojourner BYRCH Frances Langtree Jun/1776        
KING John Buckland Brewer STEVENS Joanna Frithelstock Sep/11/1776   William Gloyne Robt Saunders  
HARPER John Frithelstock TRICK Mary Langtree Oct/1776        
BISSETT William Frithelstock WHITE Frances Frithelstock Dec/21/1776   John White Robt Saunders  
DAVY Robert Ware Gifford MULLIS Elizabeth Frithelstock Mar/5/1777   Roger Bath? Robt Saunders  
THOMAS James Frithelstock HOLWELL Mary Frithelstock Jun/26/1777   Richd Saunders Robt Saunders  
FURZMAN Thomas Frithelstock COPP Mary sojourner Jan-Feb/1778        
GLOYNE William Frithelstock STEVENS Sarah Frithelstock Mar/2/1778   Samuel Lee Robt Saunders  
BEARE George Frithelstock SMALE Rebecca Frithelstock Apr/2/1778   Robt Saunders John Smale  
MARTIN John Langtree TRACE Anne Frithelstock Apr/2/1778   Robt Saunders John Smale  
DENNIS Jeremiah Monkliegh PETT Grace Frithelstock MAY/3/1778   Thomas Taylor Robt Saunders  
MULLIS William Frithelstock BALSON Sarah Frithelstock May/1778        
FOGATY William sojourner HOOPER Anne sojourner Nov/12/1778   John Hooper Robt Saunders  
SHEPHARDS John Frithelstock EVANS Mary sojourner Mar/22/1779   Roger Evans Robt Saunders  
MORRISH Philip Frithelstock MARTIN Elizabeth Frithelstock Jul/9/1779   John Martin Robt Saunders  
MOORE Thomas Great Torrington STEVENS Christian Frithelstock Oct/31/1779 lic. J. Palmer Robt Saunders  
SHORT Joseph Frithelstock GRIFFITH Thomazin sojourner Monkleigh Oct/21/1779   Stephen Short Robt Saunders  
JOHNS William Frithelstock BALSON Faith Frithelstock Jan/17/1780   James Bond Robt Saunders  
HOLWELL John Buckland Brewer SQUIRE Elizabeth Frithelstock Feb/25/1780   Philip Squire Robt Saunders  
RATCLIFFE John Frithelstock LEWIS Mary sojourner Mar/13/1780   Elizabeth Ratcliffe Robt Saunders  
TRACE John Frithelstock LEWIS Elizabeth Langtree May/15/1780   Christopher Lewis Robt Saunders  
HAYWOOD Walter Monkliegh BIDGEWAY Mary sojourner Mar/13/1780   Thomas Heywood Robt Saunders  
CHING William Frithelstock SQUIRE Margaret Langtree Oct/15/1780   Robt Saunders Sarah Saunders  
BOND George Frithelstock PARKHOUSE Elizabeth sojourner Jan/8/1781   John Short Robt Saunders  
SQUIRE William Frithelstock PALMER Molly Buckland Brewer Jan/1781        
BUCKINGHAM William Great Torrington BAWDEN Jane Frithelstock Mar/12/1781   John Isaac Robt Saunders  
SNOW Thomas Monkliegh NETHERWAY Christian Frithelstock Jul/3/1781 lic. John Rolle Robt Saunders  
STAPLEDON John Buckland Brewer PALMER Anne sojourner Sep/2/1781   Richard Cole Robt Saunders  
FURZMAN Thomas Frithelstock CRUWYS Grace sojourner Oct/1781        
GIFFORD William Buckland Brewer STEVENS Elizabeth Frithelstock Nov/1781[married Mar11/1782]   John Srathan? Robt Saunders  
PALMER William Northam SMALE Grace Frithelstock May/17/1782 lic. John Smale Robt Saunders  
AVERY John Buckland Brewer BALSON Anne Frithelstock Feb/1782        
GIFFORD William sojourner STEVENS Elizabeth Frithelstock Feb-Mar/1782        
LANE Richard Frithelstock LEWIS Dorothy Buckland Brewer Mar-Apr/1782        
RATTENBURY Ishmael Frithelstock SHORT Elizabeth Frithelstock Jun/22/1782   Joseph Short Robt Saunders  
SHEPARD John [widower] Frithelstock ISAAC Elizabeth Frithelstock Feb/9/1783   Joseph Short Robt Saunders  
SQUIRE Philip Frithelstock PALMER Elizabeth Frithelstock Feb/10/1783   Matthew Palmer Robt Saunders  
WILLIAMS William Frithelstock WARD Mary Frithelstock Mar/17/1783   William Buckingham Robt Saunders  
BLIGHT William Langtree TRACE Sarah Frithelstock Apr/7/1783   Roger Ball Robt Saunders  
LUGG John Frithelstock HOCKIN Elizabeth Sutcombe Jun/1783        
BRIGHT Robert Frithelstock LANG Elizabeth, spinster Frithelstock Oct/26/1783   James Ellacott Robt Saunders  
LUXTON William sojourner from Beafor MILLS Elizabeth Frithelstock Feb/3/1784   Elizabeth Vodden Robt Saunders  
BALSON Edmond the younger Frithelstock ROBERTS Katharine Frithelstock Mar/29/1784   Jno. Cobbledick Robt Saunders  
ELLACOTT James Frithelstock LINE Betty Frithelstock Apr/4/1784   Wm Green? Robt Saunders  
FURZMAN John Frithelstock SERJEANT Christian Great Torrington May/2/1784   John Seargent Robt Saunders  
MALLETT Humphrey sojourner Langtree BALSON Katharine Frithelstock May/31/1784   Ambrose Galsworthy Robt Saunders  
MARSH George sojourner PADDON Martha Frithelstock Jul/1784        
NICHOLLS William Frithelstock MULLIS Agnes Frithelstock Oct/13/1784   John Ball Robt Saunders  
TRICK Alexander Frithelstock BROWN Mary Frithelstock Jan/24/1785   Richard John Robt Saunders  
SARELL Edward Bideford ELLIS Elizabeth Frithelstock Feb/10/1785 lic. Reymond Seldon Robt. Dullam  
SMALE John the younger Frithelstock BEARE Sarah Frithelstock Mar/2/1785   Jno. Cobbledick John Freeman  
BALL Roger sojourner FARRIER? Mary Frithelstock Apr/18/1785   Rachel Cook Robt Saunders  
HOOKAWAY Richard sojourner COLE Elizabeth Monkleigh Nov/1785        
MOYSE Richard sojourner of Great Torrington OLIVER Elizabeth Frithelstock Mar/27/1786   George Oliver George Bowden  
HARRIS Thomas Frithelstock GLYDDON Margaret Buckland Brewer Nov/4/1787   James Harris Robt Saunders  
FREEMAN John Frithelstock RODD Susanna Frithelstock Apr/9/1788   Thomas Rodd Robt Saunders  
GOMAN Philip sojourner of Merton GOULD Lavinia sojourner Jun/8/1788   John Blight Robt Saunders  
SQUIRE Hugh Bulkworthy STONEMAN Priscilla Frithelstock Dec/11/1788   John Stoneman Robt Saunders  
DAYMAN William East Putford HANCOCK Temperance Frithelstock Dec/15/1788   Humphrey Moyse Robt Saunders  
RODD Thomas frithelstock SAUNDERS Elizabeth Frithelstock Mar/13/1789 lic. Robt Saunders Robt Saunders [different writing from 1st Robt]  
SPILLER Henry Buckland Brewer MOASE mary Frithelstock Oct/17/1789 lic. Sarah Penhale Christopher Moase  
HOARE William Frithelstock MILLS Mary Frithelstock Jan/11/1789   William Mills Robt Saunders  
WILLIAMS John Frithelstock YEO Margaret Monkleigh Mar/1789        
NICHOLLS John Frithelstock OWEN Mary Bideford Mar/1789        
LEWIS James Monkliegh PALMER Anne Frithelstock Jun/17/1790 lic. William Palmer Robt Saunders  
LUKE John Northam PENHALE Sarah Frithelstock Jun/6/1790   William Nichols Robt Saunders  
GEARY Richard Chapelry of Bulkworthy BRIDGEMAN Jane Frithelstock Jul/1/1790   Hugh Squire Robt Saunders  
BLIGHT William Frithelstock PASMORE Martha Frithelstock Sep/27/1790   Robt Saunders Sarah Oliver  
ESSERY John Little Torrington LANG Anne Frithelstock Nov/5/1790   William Saunders Robt Saunders  
COLE Samuel Norman LAngtree STONEMAN Elizabeth Frithelstock Jul/24/1791   William Stoneman Robt Saunders  
BALCH John Langtree WESTCOTT Elizabeth Frithelstock Sept/13/1791   Richard Westcott Robt Saunders  
MITCHEL John Frithelstock STONEMAN Margaret or Mary Frithelstock Feb/19/1792   John Stoneman Robt Saunders  
TRACE William Shebbear MOASE Mary Frithelstock May/7/1792   Rowland Moase Robert Bowden  
TRICK Robert Frithelstock SAUNDERS Susanna Frithelstock Apr/1/1793   Henry Copp Robt Saunders  
HIERN John Great Torrington GAY Elizabeth frithelstock Dec/2/1792 lic. Jane Gay Jane Gay, Jr both JANE
TYTE George Great Torrington THOMAS Mary Frithelstock Apr/7/1793   Henry Copp Robt Saunders  
GREGORY William Frithelstock PARKHOUSE Grace Buckland Brewer May/1793        
WARD Charles sojourner of Great Torrington DENNIS Mary Frithelstock Mar/23/1794   Jane Peard Robt Saunders  
MOASE Richard Frithelstock UNDERHILL Sarah Frithelstock Apr/8/1794   William Mills Robt Saunders  
SAUNDERS George Shebbear WARD Ann Frithelstock Oct/10/1795   Humphrey Moyse Robt Saunders  
FRAINE Richard Sojourner PEDLAR Mary Frithelstock Dec/1795   [entered into Marriage book but never completed and noted did not take place]    
HOLWELL James, wid. Frithelstock SAUNDERS Sarah Frithelstock Feb/22/1796   Robt Saunders Robt Saunders [different writing from 1st Robt]  
SQUIRE Daniel Chancelry of Bulkworthy BLIGHT Sarah Frithelstock Mar/23/1796   Thomas Fursman John Squire  
WEBB John sojourner from Woolfardisworthy FREEMAN Joanna sojourner of Woolfardisworthy Mar/6/1797   Humphrey Moase John Freeman  
WARD William Langtree VANSTONE Ann Frithelstock Mar/28/1797   Stephen Vanstone Humphrey Moase  
SAUNDERS George, the younger Frithelstock MOASE Grace Frithelstock Mar/22/1797   Humphrey Maose Catherine Mullis  
NATIONS Charles Frithelstock SAUNDERS Mary Frithelstock Mar/28/1797   Humprey Moase William Saunders  
SAUNDERS John sojourner of Great Torrington HOLWILL Mary Frithelstock Oct/28/1798   James Holwill Robt Saunders  
MARTIN John Frithelstock PEARD Jane Frithelstock Mar/13/1798   John Peard James Peard  
MILLS William Frithelstock GLOYNE Elizabeth Frithelstock Apr/3/1798   William Gloyne Humphrey Moase  
PEARD John Frithelstock OLIVER Sarah Frithelstock Apr/16/1798   William Oliver Elizabeth Hiern  
HOLWILL John sojourner SAUNDERS Ann Frithelstock Jul/2/1798   George Sanders Humphrey Moase  
BROCK Thomas Buckland Brewer CHIDSLEY Sarah Frithelstock Oct/3/1798   Daniel Squire Humphrey Moase  
FRIENDSHIP James Frithelstock FREEMAN Phillippa Frithelstock Oct/28/1798   John Webb Humphrey Moase  
MAYNE James Frithelstock MILLS Grace Frithelstock Mar/6/1799   Elizabeth Ellacott Humphrey Moase  
DAVIS Thomas Langtree GOULD Mary Frithelstock Apr/8/1799   William Ward Humphrey Moase  
MOASE Rowland Frithelstock MULLIS Catherine Frithelstock Apr/25?/1799   John Ball Mary Ball  
TRICK Robert Frithelstock MARTIN Elizabeth Frithelstock Oct/19/1799   [none] Humphrey Moase  
MOYSE William frithelstock EBBWORTHY ? Mary Frithelstock Nov/?/1801 by banns Rowland Moyse [none]  
BOWDON John sojourner CORTIS Mary sojourner Nov/?/1801   [none] Humphrey Moase  
PERKINS John Monkliegh JOHNS Elizabeth Frithelstock Mar/2/1802   Elizabeth Johns Rowland Moase Hugh Perkins
BELEY John   STONEMAN Sarah Frithelstock Apr/6/1802   [none] Rowland Moase  
PEDLER Christopher Frithelstock BOWDEN Jane Frithelstock Jul/25/1802 lic. John Burden Rowland Moase  
MARTIN John Frithelstock LEWIS ?rebecca Langtree Feb-Mar/1803        
WHEELER Wm Frithelstock MILLS Ann   Mar/29/1803   Samuel Abbott Rowland Moase  
GORDEN William Monkliegh HARPER Hannah Frithelstock Mar/20/1803   Thomas Langdon Rowland Moase  
HARPER Richard Frithelstock PEARD Sarah Frithelstock Mar/31/1803   Thomas Peard Rowland Moase  
BLIGHT John Frithelstock HARPER Ann Frithelstock Mar/10/ 1804   John Harper Rowland Moase  
PEDLAR Alexander Frithelstock SAUNDERS Grace Frithelstock Mar/28/1804   Ambrose Galsworthy Humphrey Mallett  
FREEMAN Samuel Bideford ISAAC Margaret Frithelstock Jul/2/1804 lic. Catherine Beer Rowland Moase  
COPP John frithelstock PEARD Winney Frithelstock Jan/?/1805   Thomas Peard Rowland Moase  
WILLIAMS William Frithelstock PEDRICK Grace sojourner Feb/4/1805   Christopher.. Rowland Moase  
FOWLER James frithelstock BLIGHT Mary Frithelstock Mar/28/1805   Rebbeca Fowler Rowland Moase  
SQUIRE William frithelstock JOHNS Frances Frithelstock May/17/1805   Richard Johns Rowland Moase  
BARRY James Frithelstock BALSON Grace Frithelstock Nov/?/1805 lic. Edmond Balson Rowland Moase  
BLIGHT John frithelstock BOWMAN Ann Frithelstock Aug/4/1805   Edmond ... Rowland Moase  
EVELY? John Frithelstock PIDLER Grace Frithelstock Apr/20/1806   Alexander Pidler Rowland Moase  
BLIGHT John frithelstock ROGERS Mary Frithelstock Apr/2/1807   Humphrey Moase John Blight  
PADDON James Frithelstock THADDICK? Elizabeth Langtree Sep/8/1807   John Wane Humphrey Moase  
SNELL John Frithelstock GOODING Jane sojourner May/7/1807   William Newscome? Rowland Moase  
GUNN Robert Frithelstock CURTIS Grace Frithelstock Feb/29/1808   George Gunn Christian Curtis  
ENGLAND Thomas Frithelstock JOHNS Grace Frithelstock Mar/28/1808   Elizabeth Ratcliffe Humphrey Moase  
GALSWORTHY Ambrose Frithelstock BEARE Catherine Frithelstock Apr/6/1809 lic. George Bear Rowland Moase  
BLIGHT William sojourner RADCLIFFE Grace Frithelstock Sep/14/1808   Elizabeth Ratcliffe Humphrey Moase  
GLOYNE John Frithelstock SMITHE Christian   Apr/1809        
GUNN Thomas sojourner FREEMAN Susanna Frithelstock Oct/10/1809   James Paddon Rowland Moase  
BARKWILL Francis sojourner LEMON Catherine sojourner Mar/28/1810   William Newcombe Rowland Moase  
JEFFERY John Frithelstock BOND Mary sojourner Apr/18/1810   George Bond Rowland Moase  
HODGE Charles Sojourner of Frithelstock FLIXMAN Margaret sojourner of this parish Jan/14/1811   John Ley Rowland Moase  
BALL John Frithelstock BEAR Joanna Frithelstock Apr/4/1811   George Bear Rowland Moase  
FURZMAN John Frithelstock SMALE Rebecca Frithelstock Jun/6/1811   John Smale Rowland Moase  
HEARN Richard Frithelstock STONEMAN Agnes Frithelstock Jan/16/1812   John Stoneman Rowland Moase  
HOW John Little Torrington BEAR Maria Frithelstock Feb/19/1812   John Bear Rowland Moase  
WILLIAMS Thomas   SAUNDERS Joanna Frithelstock Jul/2/1812   John Balson Rowland Moase  

Brian Randell, 10 May 2005