Hide
hide
Hide
Name Index
to
Josias Trevelyan
Devon & Cornwall Notes & Queries 9:2, (1916) pp. 54-56.
by
A.J.P. Skinner
Prepared by Michael Steer
The author asserts that little is known about the Trevelyan family in Devon or about the life and pedigree of Josias Trevelyan son of John Trevelyan Esq of Nettlecombe in Somerset, nor of his wife Wilmot, daughter of John Harris of Hayne near Plymstock. In an attempt at remediating the situation Trevelyan entries are presented from the parish registers of Shute, Seaton, Axmouth, Colyton, Lyme Regis and Uplyme. Google with the Archive Organization has sponsored the digitisation of books from several libraries. The Internet Archive makes available, in its Community Texts Collection (originally known as Open Source Books), books that have been digitised by Google from a number of libraries. These are books on which copyright has expired, and are available free for educational and research use. The copy of this rare book is held in the Library of Arthur William Bryant Messenger, and is available from the Internet Archive.
| Page | |
| B | |
| Bonner, Elizabeth | 56 |
| C | |
| Clark, Dorothy | 56 |
| Clark, John | 56 |
| G | |
| Gaich, Cicillia | 55 |
| Gaich, Commendum | 55 |
| Gregory, Henry | 56 |
| Gregory, Mary | 56 |
| H | |
| Harris, John | 54 |
| Harris, Wilmot | 54 |
| Hooper, Nicholas | 56 |
| Hooper, Sara | 56 |
| Hurden, Cicilie | 55 |
| Hurden, Ralph | 55 |
| L | |
| Leaues, Agnisse | 56 |
| Leaues, Hugh | 56 |
| Leaues, Sara | 56 |
| Leaues, Susannah | 56 |
| Lock, Elizabeth | 56 |
| S | |
| Starr, Anne | 55 |
| Starr, Mrs Cicilie | 55 |
| Starr, John gent | 55 |
| Starr, John the younger, gent | 55 |
| Starre, Anna | 55 |
| Stokes, Jane | 55 |
| Stokes, John | 55 |
| Swann | 55 |
| T | |
| Travillian, Henery | 56 |
| Travillian, John of Slade | 56 |
| Travillian, Josias of Compine | 56 |
| Travillian, Mary | 56 |
| Travillian, Robert | 56 |
| Travillian, William | 56 |
| Treuillyan, Marie | 56 |
| Trevellan, Henry | 56 |
| Trevellain, Elizabeth | 56 |
| Trevellian, Dorothy (Treuillion) | 56 |
| Trevellian, Edward | 56 |
| Trevelyan, Agnes (Trevilian) | 55-6 |
| Trevelyan, Cecil | 55 |
| Trevelyan, Cicilie (Trevilian) | 55-6 |
| Trevelyan, Edward (Trevilian) | 55 |
| Trevelyan, John Esq | 54 |
| Trevelyan, Josias gent | 54-5 |
| Trevelyan, Josias (2) | 55 |
| Trevelyan, Katherin (Trevilian) | 55-6 |
| Trevelyan, Wilmot | 54 |
| Trevilian, Bridget | 55 |
| Trevilian, Elizabeth | 56 |
| Trevilian, Henry | 55-6 |
| Trevilian, Jane | 55-6 |
| Trevilian, Jane jnr | 55 |
| Trevilian, John | 55-6 |
| Trevilian, Margaret | 56 |
| Trevillian, Dorothy | 56 |
| Trevillian, John | 56 |
| Trevillian, Mary | 56 |
| Trevillian, Sarah | 56 |
| Trevillian, William | 56 |
| W | |
| Wendover, Margaret | 56 |
| Whicken, Anna | 55 |
| Whicken, John | 55 |