Open a form to report problems or contribute information

1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for Land Tax Commissioners Names 1886

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.

Land Tax Commissioners' Names

London Gazette, 2 Jul 1886

Extracted by Beverley Edmonds

SCHEDULE of Names of Persons referred to in an Act of the forty-ninth and fiftieth years of Her present Majesty, intituled
"An Act to appoint Additional Commissioners for executing the Acts for granting a Land Tax and other Rates and Taxes."


For the County of Devon

For the County of Devon. Richard Neland Watts, William Hawkes, George Theodotus Rolston, Samuel Hatchings, George Stear Bunce, John Perry, Richard Brewer Welch, Edwin Alfred Boolds, Orlando Jollife, Arthur BrichwoodHutchings, all of .the Parish of Stoke Damerel, Robert James Preston Whyte, Leigh House, Chulmleigh, Devon, Esquire, John Froude Bellew, Rhyll, East Anstey, Devon, Esquire, John Law, Hudscott, Chittlehampton, Devon, M.D., John Cobley, Bealy Court, Chulmleigh, Devon, Gentleman, Frederick King, Vicarage, South Molton,. Devon, Clerk in Holy Orders, George Potter Blake, Seaton, Charles Glyn Prideaux Brune, Nethertou, Farway, George Evans, Seaton, William Edmonds, Wiscombe Park, South Leigh, Alfred Elton, Clerk, Widworthy Court, Widworthy, Sir Win. Edmund de la Pole, Baronet, Shute, Piney John Richardson, Clerk, Seaton, John Impey Scarbrough, Colyford, Colyton, Elijah Impey Scarbrough, Colyton, Harold Webb, Colyton, Samuel Price of Bow, Devon, Tanner, William Snell of North Tawton, Devon, Gentleman.