Open a form to report problems or contribute information

1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for Incumbents of the Parish of Saint Margaret: Topsham, Devon

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.

Incumbents of the Parish of Saint Margaret: Topsham, Devon

transcribed by

John Williams

1330 Geoffrey the Clerk 1715 Richard King
1472 William Courtenay 1732 John Maye
+ Perpetual Curates of 1736 Thomas Sherwin
Topsham 1743 John Fortescue
1521 John Picton 1775 John Warren
1528 John Saccom 1785 John Carrington
1530 Oliver Henscot 1825 Henry Thorp
1531/2 Nicholas Colyns 1857 John Arundell Leaky
1536 Robert Yeandall (During whose incumbence the
1550 Walter Veysey present church was built)
1575 Francis Middleton 1869 Topsham first listed
1590 Alexander Floud as a Vicarage
1617 John Banks 1880 John Bartlett
1635 William Levermore 1907 Richard Knight
(who was ejected) 1911 John Wallace Guy
1646 Francis Wilcox Halliday
1660 Thomas Ashford 1941 Trevor David Thomas
1661 Edmund Dolling 1949 Arthur Thomas Rich
(who on the 22nd August 1662            1963 Derek Hamilton Aitken
Signed Declaration of Wilson
Conformity) 1978 Jamie Cuming Styler
1664 James Barret 1989 Richard William
1694 James John Bishop Christopher Jeffery
1710 Peter Bellenger