Open a form to report problems or contribute information

1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for Rectors of St. Cuthberts Church, Widworthy

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.

Rectors of St. Cuthberts Church, Widworthy

transcribed by

John Williams

1274 Sir Roger de Donelande      1659 John Bury
1308 Sir Clement Folliforde   1663 Benjamin Dukes
1333 Sir Richard de Wodeford   1695 Robert Cole
1348 Sir John de Wodeford   1728 Peter Stucley
1349 Richard Pestour   1736 Joseph Somester
Sir John Perour   1769 William John Tucker
1362 Sir Robert atte Crosse   1831 William Marwood Tucker
1363 Master Henry de Littone   1851 Robert Browne Matthews
1388 Richard Pestour   1855 The Hon. John Gifford
Sir Thomas Payn   1862 Marwood Tucker
1423 Sir John Payn   1894 William Robinson
Sir William Challoner   1897 Charles Gregson
1453 Sir Richard Mounceys   1901 Richard Augustus Byrde
1455 Sir Martyn Dyer   1907 William Lionel Green
1456 Sir Richard Mouncey   1916 John Henry Herbert Copleston
1460 Sir Robert Bekanshawe   1935 Frederick Elford Copleston
1466 Sir John Guian   1954 Nathaniel Fred Partridge
1480 Master William Cotehey   1968 Leslie Frederick Houchin
1503 Sir William Treserer   1969 William Easton Wright
1506 Sir Thomas Halls   1986 Nigel Timothy Schofield
1508 Sir Stephen Courtney   1994 David Winnington-Ingram
1536 Robert Coyle   2000 Interregnum
1554 Bartholomew Cowde   2002 Stephen Dunwoody
1571 Roger Slade   2005 Brian Green
1575 Bartholomew Palmer   2007 Brian Green (Retired)
1610 Robert Pereye   Jane Wilson
1644 John Chichester  
Samuel Periam