Hide

Knebworth

hide
Hide
Hide
topup

Cemeteries

There is a transcript of monumental inscriptions in Knebworth Cemetery.

topup

Church Records

The Parish Registers for the Parish church of St. Mary for the periods:-

  • Baptisms - 1596-1946
  • Marriages - 1596-1951
  • Burials - 1596-1950
  • Bishop's Transcripts - 1604-1868

are deposited at Hertfordshire Record Office, County Hall, Hertford, SG13 8DE. [D/P62]

The Parish Registers for the period 1596-1951 are deposited at Hertfordshire Record Office, County Hall, Hertford, SG13 8DE.

Entries from the Marriage Registers for the period 1596-1837 are included in The Allen Index at Hertfordshire Record Office.

The period 1596-1875 is covered by the IGI.

Transcripts of the parish registers for the period 1596-1837 are deposited at the Society of Genealogists, 14 Charterhouse Buildings, Goswell Road, LONDON, EC1M 7BA.

The following records for churches in the ancient parish of Abbots Langley are also available at Hertfordshire Record Office, County Hall, Hertford, SG13 8DE.:-

  • Knebworth St. Martin [D/P62]
    • Baptisms - 1916-1959
    • Marriages - 1916-1990
    • Burials - 1916-1974
topup

Description & Travel

You can see pictures of Knebworth which are provided by:

topup

Gazetteers

topup

Historical Geography

You can see the administrative areas in which Knebworth has been placed at times in the past. Select one to see a link to a map of that particular area.

topup

Maps

You can see maps centred on OS grid reference TL252201 (Lat/Lon: 51.86544, -0.183105), Knebworth which are provided by: