CLAYTON-LE-DALE, a township in Blackburn parish, Lancashire; near the river Ribble, 3½ miles NNW of Blackburn. Acres, 950. Real property, £2,018. Pop., 375. Houses, 72.
John Marius Wilson, Imperial Gazetteer of England and Wales (1870-72)
Local studies information is held at Clitheroe library.
Details about the census records, and indexes for Clayton le Dale.
The Register Office covering the Clayton le Dale area is Blackburn.
- Ask for a calculation of the distance from Clayton-le-Dale to another place.
"CLAYTON-LE-DALE, a township in the parish of Blackburn, in the lower division of the hundred of Blackburn, in the county of Lancaster, 2½ miles N.W. of Blackburn. It is situated near the river Ribble."
In 1835 Clayton le Dale was a township in the parish of Blackburn.
You can see the administrative areas in which Clayton-le-Dale has been placed at times in the past. Select one to see a link to a map of that particular area.
View maps of Clayton-le-Dale and places within its boundaries.
View a map of the boundaries of this town/parish.
You can see maps centred on OS grid reference SD668339 (Lat/Lon: 53.800036, -2.505447), Clayton-le-Dale which are provided by:
- Google Maps
- StreetMap (Current Ordnance Survey maps)
- Bing (was Multimap)
- OldMaps (Old Ordnance Survey maps.)
- Old Maps Online (Other old maps.)
- National Library of Scotland (Old Ordnance Survey maps)
- Vision of Britain (Click "Historical units & statistics" for administrative areas.)
- English Jurisdictions in 1851 (Unfortunately the LDS have removed the facility to enable us to specify a starting location, you will need to search yourself on their map.)
- Magic (Geographic information) (Click + on map if it doesn't show)
- GeoHack (Links to on-line maps and location specific services.)