Hide
Henheads
hide
Hide
hide
Hide
hide
Hide
Hide
HENHEADS, a township in Whalley parish, Lancashire; 1½ mile N of Haslingden. Acres, 360. Pop., 211. Houses, 40.
John Marius Wilson, Imperial Gazetteer of England and Wales (1870-72)
Hide
Local studies information is held at Haslingden library.
| St John Church of England, Stonefold |
Details about the census records, and indexes for Henheads.
| St John Church of England, Stonefold |
The Register Office covering the Henheads area is Hyndburn and Rossendale.
The National Gazetteer of Great Britain and Ireland - 1868
"HENHEADS, an extra parochial place in the parish of Whalley, county Lancaster, 2 miles N. of Haslingden."
- Ask for a calculation of the distance from Henheads to another place.
In 1835 Henheads was a township in the parish of Whalley.
Information about boundaries and administrative areas is available from A Vision of Britain through time.
View maps of Henheads and places within its boundaries.
View a map of the boundaries of this town/parish.
You can see maps centred on OS grid reference SD784260 (Lat/Lon: 53.730072, -2.329106), Henheads which are provided by:
- OpenStreetMap
- Google Maps
- StreetMap (Current Ordnance Survey maps)
- Bing (was Multimap)
- Old Maps Online
- National Library of Scotland (Old Ordnance Survey maps)
- Vision of Britain (Click "Historical units & statistics" for administrative areas.)
- English Jurisdictions in 1851 (Unfortunately the LDS have removed the facility to enable us to specify a starting location, you will need to search yourself on their map.)
- Magic (Geographic information) (Click + on map if it doesn't show)
- GeoHack (Links to on-line maps and location specific services.)
- All places within the same township/parish shown on an Openstreetmap map.
- Nearby townships/parishes shown on an Openstreetmap map.
- Nearby places shown on an Openstreetmap map.
For probate purposes prior to 1858, Henheads was in the Archdeaconry of Chester, in the Diocese of Chester. The original Lancashire wills for the Archdeaconry of Chester are held at the Lancashire Record Office.
You can also see Family History Societies covering the nearby area, plotted on a map. This facility is being developed, and is awaiting societies to enter information about the places they cover.