Toxteth Park, town and par., SW. Lancashire - par. (wholly within the parl. limits of Liverpool), 3598 ac. (1284 water), pop. 117,028; town, on S. side of Liverpool, 1500 ac., pop. 10,308.
John Bartholomew, Gazetteer of the British Isles (1887)
Local studies information is held at Liverpool library.
|Holy Trinity, Toxteth Park, Church of England|
|St James Church of England, Toxteth Park|
|St John the Baptist Church of England, Toxteth Park|
|St Margaret Church of England, Toxteth Park|
|St Michael in the Hamlet, Toxteth Park, Church of England|
|Smithdown Rd Cemetery, Toxteth Park|
|Dingle, Unitarian, Toxteth Park|
|St Patrick Roman Catholic, Toxteth Park|
|Smithdown Rd, Society of Friends, Toxteth Park|
Details about the census records, and indexes for Toxteth Park.
The Register Office covering the Toxteth Park area is Liverpool.
- Ask for a calculation of the distance from Toxteth Park to another place.
"TOXTETH PARK, an extra parochial liberty in the borough of Liverpool and hundred of West Derby, county Lancaster, 1 mile S.E. of Liverpool, of which it is a large suburb. The manor came from the crown to the Stanleys and Molyneuxs of Croxteth, and was dis-parked in 1591. [See Liverpool.]"
"OTTERSPOOL, a station in the parish of Toxteth Park, S.E. Lancashire, 2¾ miles S.E. of the Central Station in Liverpool; it is on the Warrington section of the Manchester, Sheffield, and Lincolnshire railway."
You can see the administrative areas in which Toxteth Park has been placed at times in the past. Select one to see a link to a map of that particular area.
View maps of Toxteth Park and places within its boundaries.
View a map of the boundaries of this town/parish.
You can see maps centred on OS grid reference SJ364870 (Lat/Lon: 53.376424, -2.957581), Toxteth Park which are provided by:
- Google Maps
- StreetMap (Current Ordnance Survey maps)
- Bing (was Multimap)
- OldMaps (Old Ordnance Survey maps.)
- Old Maps Online (Other old maps.)
- National Library of Scotland (Old Ordnance Survey maps)
- Vision of Britain (Click "Historical units & statistics" for administrative areas.)
- English Jurisdictions in 1851 (Unfortunately the LDS have removed the facility to enable us to specify a starting location, you will need to search yourself on their map.)
- Magic (Geographic information) (Click + on map if it doesn't show)
- GeoHack (Links to on-line maps and location specific services.)