Outline map of parishes of Bethnal Green, Middlesex in 1903


Click on a parish name for a fuller description of the parish. For clearer display or print, see map in pdf format.


Parish boundaries traced from "A map of the Ecclesiastical Divisions within the County of London, 1903" published by Edward Stanford of London, reprinted as a facsimile by the London Topographical Society. List from that map is of parishes within the rural deanery of Bethnal Green in 1903; they were all sub-divisions of the historic parish of Bethnal Green. They are in the Archdeaconry of London, and Diocese of London. We have a list of other deaneries.

Map and list by David Hawgood. ©2003, page modified 17 Dec 2003