Shoreditch parishes in 1903


List from "A map of the Ecclesiastical Divisions within the County of London, 1903" published by Edward Stanford of London, reprinted as a facsimile by the London Topographical Society. Parishes within the rural deanery of Shoreditch in 1903 are listed under the historic parish of which they are sub-divisions. They are in the Archdeaconry of London, and the Diocese of London. We also have parish locations and boundaries traced from that map. We have a list of other deaneries.

Shoreditch, St Leonard

Holy Trinity, Old Nichol Street, Shoreditch

St Agatha, Finsbury Avenue, E.C.

St James, Curtain Road

St Mark, Old Street Road

St Michael, St Mark Street

Haggerston, All Saints, Livermere Road

  • St Augustine, York Street
  • St Chad, Nichols Square
  • St Columba, Kingsland Road
  • St Mary, Brunswick Street
  • St Paul, Broke Road
  • St Stephen, Goldsmith Row

Hoxton, Christ Church, New North Road

  • Holy Trinity, Shepherdess Walk
  • St Andrew, Canal Road
  • St Anne, Hemsworth Street
  • St John the Baptist, New North Road
  • St Mary, Britannia Street
  • St Peter, Hoxton Square
  • St Saviour, Penn Street