Westminster parishes in 1903


List from "A map of the Ecclesiastical Divisions within the County of London, 1903" published by Edward Stanford of London, reprinted as a facsimile by the London Topographical Society. Parishes within the rural deanery of Westminster in 1903 are listed under the historic parish of which they are sub-divisions. They are in the Archdeaconry of Middlesex, and the Diocese of London. We have an expanded version of this list with more detail about Anglican churches, and we have an outline map showing boundaries of parishes and location of parish churches. We also have a list of other deaneries.

St George, Hanover Square

  • St Anselm, Davies Street
  • St Mark, North Audley Street
  • Christ Church, Down Street, Mayfair
  • St Barnabas, Church Street, Pimlico
  • St Gabriel, Warwick Square, Pimlico
  • St Michael, Chester Square
  • St Philip, Buckingham Palace Road
  • St Paul, Wilton Place, Knightsbridge
  • St Peter, Eaton Square
  • St Saviour, St George's Square, Pimlico

Westminster St Margaret Parliament Street

  • All Saints, Ennismore Gardens, Knightsbridge
  • Holy Trinity, Knightsbridge
  • Christ Church, Broadway
  • St Andrew, Ashley Place, Victoria Street

St John the Evangelist, Westminster

  • Holy Trinity, Vauxhall Bridge Road
  • St James the Less, Garden Street
  • St Mary the Virgin, Tothill Fields
  • St Matthew, Great Peter Street
  • St Stephen, Rochester Row

St Anne, Soho

  • St Mary, Crown Street

St Clement Danes

St Martin in the Fields

  • St John the Evangelist
  • St Michael, Burleigh Street

St Mary-le-Strand

St Paul, Covent Garden

St James, Westminster (Piccadilly)

  • St John the Baptist, Great Marlborough Street
  • St Luke, Berwick Street
  • St Peter, Great Windmill Street
  • St Thomas, Regent Street

Extra-parochial places in this geographic area