Norfolk: Church Directories - Church Gazetteer

Church Gazetteer

Introduction

This is a list of all the places in Norfolk, with their churches, and the dates at which their parish registers start. It also shows the hundreds that they are in, and the deaneries for Church of England (CoE) churches. Churches of all denominations are included, as they existed in 1851 with the abbreviation key following the main list.

You are welcome to download this list and to put it into a database or a spreadsheet, where it can be sorted in any way you wish, for example by deanery or hundred. Please note that this must be for your own personal use only. However it is sorted or formatted, your copy may not be put onto the web or made available in any other way. Instead, please put in a link from your web page to this page, so that other people may see the original data. You must also keep the copyright notice.

Sources

• NFHS List of Parishes With their Hundreds , David Hipperson (1993)
• "Norfolk Churches, Hundred of South Erpingham, T. Hugh Bryant (1905)"
• "The Churches of Norfolk, Volumes I and II by J. Charles Cox, LL. D.," F.S.A. (1911)
• "Parish Churches of Norfolk and Norwich by Claude J. W. Messant," A.R.I.B.A. (1936)
• 1851 Religious Census of Norfolk.

Use the search facility in your browser to find all the possible matches for any specific parish or dedication.

The key to the abbreviations, with more notes, will be found at the end of this document.

This is copyright © Alan Ellis (who compiled the original list) and © Mike Bristow (who has mainly added further non Church of England information).

Dean Hund Regi Den Place     [Dedication - if     {Further info,
ery/ red  ster om. name       known and/or         eg. also 
Pecu      Start    (area/   (state of church)]      known as}
liar      Date      alias)   Type+Where+Date built for Non-CofE
---- ---- ---- --- ---------------------------------------------
Blof Wlsm 1664 CoE Acle [St Edmund - The King & Martyr] {alias Ocle}
---- Wlsm ---- WeM Acle [Preaching Room c1850]
Rede Ears 1540 CoE Alburgh [All Saints] {Aldburgh (1), Albergh}
---- Ears ---- Ind Alburgh [Chapel e1817]
Ingw ErpS 1558 CoE Alby [St Ethelbert] {Aldby}
Repp ErpN 1538 CoE Aldborough [St Mary the Virgin] {Aldburgh (2)}
---- ErpN ---- PrM Aldborough [Chapel -East side of green 1844]
Broo Clav 1558 CoE Aldeby [St Mary] {Aldbie}
Spar Eyne 1713 CoE Alderford [St John the Baptist]
Burn Gall ---- CoE Alethorpe [All Saints] {nr. Fakenham}
Broo Lodd ---- CoE Alpington [(decayed)] {nr. Trowse - see Yelverton}
Lynn FreL 1674 CoE Anmer [St Mary] {Anmor, Anmere}
Repp ErpN ---- CoE Antingham [St Margaret (ruins)]
Repp ErpN 1676 CoE Antingham [St Mary ]
Lynn FreL ---- CoE Appleton [St Mary the Virgin(in ruins)] {see Flitcham}
DnNC Hens 1570 CoE Arminghall [St Mary] {Amringale, Ameringhall}
Broo Lodd 1620 CoE Ashby [St Mary]
Fleg FlgW ---- CoE Ashby (with Oby), 1559 [St Mary (decayed)] {see Thurne}
Brec Wayl 1539 CoE Ashill [St Nicholas]
---- Wayl ---- WMR Ashill [Chapel e1839]
Waxh Tuns 1562 CoE Ashmanhaugh [St Swithin] {Ashmanhaw}
Depw Depw 1558 CoE Ashwellthorpe [All Saints] {cum Nayland/Nelonde/Newling, Ashwelthorpe}
Lynn FreL 1700 CoE Ashwicken (with Leziate) [All Saints] {Ashwicken}
Depw Depw 1558 CoE Aslacton [St Michael] {Haskton}
---- Depw ---- WeM Aslacton [Chapel e1833]
Rock Shro 1552 CoE Attleborough [St Mary] {Attleburgh Major with Minor}
---- Shro ---- Fri Attleborough [Meeting House p1800]
---- Shro ---- WeM Attleborough [Chapel e1809]
---- Shro ---- StB Attleborough [Chapel e1832]
---- Shro ---- PrM Attleborough [Chapel e1839]
Tave Tave 1712 CoE Attlebridge [St Andrew]
Repp ErpN 1696 CoE Aylmerton [St John the Baptist] {Ailmerton}
---- ErpN ---- PMC Aylmerton [p1800]
Ingw ErpS 1653 CoE Aylsham [St Michael] {Aylesham}
---- ErpS ---- Bap Aylsham [Chapel -White Hart Street- p1800]
---- ErpS ---- PrM Aylsham [Chapel e1838]
---- ErpS ---- WeM Aylsham [Chapel e1842 - repl.c1821]
---- ErpS ---- WeM Aylsham [Reform Preaching Room c1851]
Lynn FreL 1662 CoE Babingley [St Felix (ruinous)]
Ingw ErpS 1692 CoE Baconsthorpe [St Mary]
Waxh Tuns 1558 CoE Bacton [St Andrew]
---- Tuns ---- PaB Bacton [Chapel e1826]
Burn Gall 1652 CoE Bagthorpe [St Mary] {Baythorpe}
Holt Holt 1538 CoE Bale [All Saints] {Bathley/Bathele/Batchley}
---- Holt ---- PrM Bale [Chapel e1850]
Rock Guil 1558 CoE Banham [St Mary]
---- Guil ---- PrM Banham [Chapel e1834]
---- Guil ---- WeM Banham [Chapel e1822]
Ingw ErpS 1709 CoE Banningham [St Botolph]
---- ErpS ---- PrM Banningham [e1828]
Hing Fore 1700 CoE Barford [St Botolph] {Bereford}
---- Fore ---- PrM Barford [p1851] {possibly 2 houses used here?}
---- Fore ---- WeM Barford [Chapel e1814]
Burn Gall 1824 CoE Barmer [All Saints]
Wlsg GrnN 1538 CoE Barney [St Mary] {Berney}
---- GrnN ---- WeR Barney [e1787]
---- GrnN ---- GeB Barney [Chapel e1843] {of the New Connexion}
Hing Fore 1630 CoE Barnham Broom [SS Peter and Paul] {Bernham Broom}
---- Fore ---- PrM Barnham Broom [cottage]
Ingw ErpS 1558 CoE Barningham, Little [St Andrew] {Barningham Parva}
---- ErpS ---- PrM Barningham, Little [Chapel a1800]
---- ErpS ---- WeR Barningham, Little [Dudley House - a1800]
Repp ErpN ---- CoE Barningham, North [St Peter] {alias Norwood/Northwood}
Repp ErpN 1538 CoE Barningham Norwood [SS Peter & Paul]
Repp ErpN 1702 CoE Barningham Winter [St Peter] {Barningham Town}
Hing Mitf ---- CoE Barrow (see Southburgh) [unknown]
Burn Gall 1549 CoE Barsham, East [All Saints]
---- Gall ---- WeR Barsham [Cottage w1838]
Burn Gall 1558 CoE Barsham, North [All Saints]
Burn Gall 1554 CoE Barsham, West [Assumption]
Finc Clac 1695 CoE Barton Bendish [St Andrew]
Finc Clac 1726 CoE Barton Bendish [St Mary with All Saints]
---- Clac ---- Wes Barton Bendish [Chapel e1832]
Waxh Tuns 1558 CoE Barton Turf [St Michael & All Angels]
---- Tuns ---- PrM Barton Turf [e1845]
Heac Smit ---- CoE Barwick [(decayed)] {see Stanhoe}
Fleg FlgW ---- CoE Bastwick (with Repps) [St Peter (rns-T)] {see Repps}
Hing Fore 1555 CoE Bawburgh [SS Mary and Walstan]
---- Fore ---- Wes Bawburgh [Chapel e1849]
---- Fore ---- Mor Bawburgh [e1850]
---- Fore ---- Non Bawburgh [e1832]
Spar Eyne 1557 CoE Bawdeswell [All Saints] {Baldeswell}
---- Eyne ---- WeM Bawdeswell [Chapel e1829]
---- Eyne ---- PrM Bawdeswell [Chapel]
Lynn FreL 1539 CoE Bawsey [St Michael (ruinous)] {see also Gaywood}
Holt Holt ---- CoE Bayfield [St Margaret (ruinous)] {see Glandford}
Finc Clac 1558 CoE Beachamwell [St Mary]
Finc Clac ---- CoE Beachamwell [All Saints(in ruins)] {see Shingham}
Ingw ErpN ---- CoE Beckham, East [St Helen (rns)] {see Aylmerton}
DnNC ErpS 1689 CoE Beckham, West [St Helen and All Saints]
Broo Lodd 1555 CoE Bedingham [St Andrew]
Repp ErpN 1743 CoE Beeston Regis [All Saints]
Tave Tave ---- CoE Beeston St Andrew [St Andrew] {see Sprowston}
Waxh Tuns 1558 CoE Beeston [St Lawrence] {Beeston St Laurence}
Bris Laun 1538 CoE Beeston-next-Mileham [St Mary] {alias with Bittering}
---- Laun ---- WMR Beeston-next-Mileham [e1817]
Bris Laun 1547 CoE Beetley [St Mary Magdalene] {Beteley, Betely}
Blof Wlsm 1539 CoE Beighton [All Saints] {alias Boyton, Begeton}
Ingw ErpS 1538 CoE Belaugh [St Peter] {Bilough, Belhawe, Belega}
---- Tuns ---- Unk Bengate [unknown]
Broo Clav 1556 CoE Bergh Apton [SS Peter and Paul] {Burgh Apton, Apton-Bergh}
Repp ErpN 1536 CoE Bessingham [St Mary] {Basingham, Bassingham}
Rock Shro 1558 CoE Besthorpe [All Saints]
---- Shro ---- PrM Besthorpe [Chapel e1841]
Finc Clac 1558 CoE Bexwell [St Mary]
Hing Fore ---- CoE Bickerston [St Andrew (rns)] {see Barnham Broom}
Spar Eyne 1813 CoE Billingford (nr. Dereham) [St Peter]
---- Eyne ---- PrM Billingford (nr. Dereham) [Chapel e1841]
Rede Ears 1640 CoE Billingford (nr. Diss) [St Leonard] {Pryleston}
Fleg FlgW 1813 CoE Billockby [All Saints] {Billocksby}
Bris Laun 1547 CoE Bilney, East [St Mary]
Lynn FreL 1562 CoE Bilney, West [St Cecilia]
Wlsg GrnN 1559 CoE Binham [St Mary]
---- GrnN ---- PrM Binham [Chapel e1843]
Spar Eyne 1558 CoE Bintree [St Swithin] {Bintry}
---- Eyne ---- Bap Bintree [Chapel e1840/w1818] {Bintry}
Heac Smit 1657 CoE Bircham, Great [St Mary] {Bircham Magna}
---- Smit ---- PrM Bircham, Great [House p1800]
Heac Smit 1744 CoE Bircham Newton [St Mary]
---- Smit ---- PrM Bircham Newton [e1810]
Heac Smit 1715 CoE Bircham Tofts [St Andrew]
---- Smit ---- WeR Bircham Tofts [e1851]
---- Smit ---- WeM Bircham Tofts [e1836]
---- Smit ---- PrM Bircham Tofts [Cottage p1800]
Bris Laun 1733 CoE Bittering (Parva) [St Peter] {see Beeston with Bittering} {Betring Parva}
---- Laun ---- WeR Bittering, Great [e1819] {see Beetley and Gressenhall}
Broo Hens 1561 CoE Bixley [St Wandregesilius]
Holt Holt 1538 CoE Blakeney [St Nicholas] {Snitterly}
---- Holt ---- Bap Blakeney [Chapel e1843] {Snitterly}
---- Holt ---- PrM Blakeney [Chapel e1850] {Snitterly}
---- Holt ---- FrW Blakeney [Room p1800] {Snitterly}
Ingw ErpS 1559 CoE Blickling [St Andrew] {Bickling}
Rock Guil 1562 CoE Blo' Norton [St Andrew] {Blo-Norton, Blow Norton}
---- Guil ---- Ind Blo Norton [p1800]
---- Guil ---- PrM Blo Norton [Chapel e1837] {links with Wattisfield}
Blof Blof 1545 CoE Blofield [SS Andrew and Peter]
---- Blof ---- PaB Blofield [e1810]
Holt Holt 1708 CoE Bodham [All Saints]
Cran GrnS 1754 CoE Bodney [St Mary]
Ingw ErpS 1560 CoE Booton [St Michael and All Saints] {Boton}
Finc Clac 1729 CoE Boughton [All Saints]
---- Clac ---- Wes Boughton [Chapel e1845]
Hing Fore ---- CoE Bowthorpe [St Michael (rns)]
Humb Humb 1563 CoE Bracon Ash [St Nicholas] {Brakenash}
Cran GrnS 1695 CoE Bradenham, East [St Mary]
---- GrnS ---- Ind Bradenham, East [Chapel e1833]
Cran GrnS 1540 CoE Bradenham, West [St Andrew]
Blof Blof 1731 CoE Bradestone [St Michael] {Braydeston}
Waxh Tuns 1725 CoE Bradfield [St Giles]
---- Tuns ---- PrI Bradfield [Independent Meeting House p1690]
Broo Hens 1560 CoE Bramerton [St Peter]
Ingw ErpS 1731 CoE Brampton [St Peter]
Heac Smit 1538 CoE Brancaster [St Mary]
---- Smit ---- WeM Brancaster [Chapel p1800]
---- Smit ---- PrM Brancaster [Room in house of John Green]
---- Smit ---- PrM Brancaster [Chapel hired w1804]
---- Smit ---- WeM Brancaster Staithe [Chapel e1847]
Spar Eyne 1610 CoE Brandiston [St Nicholas] {Brandeston inc. Guton}
---- Eyne ---- WeM Brandiston [p1800]
Hing Fore 1694 CoE Brandon Parva [All Saints]
Brec Wayl 1538 CoE Breccles [St Margaret] {Breckles}
Rede Diss 1559 CoE Bressingham [St John the Baptist] {Brissingham}
---- Diss ---- PrM Bressingham [Preaching Room]
---- Diss ---- WeM Bressingham [Chapel e1805]
---- Diss ---- Bap Bressingham []
Rock Shro 1777 CoE Brettenham [St Andrew]
---- Shro ---- WeM Brettenham [House w1850]
Rock Shro 1558 CoE Bridgham [St Mary]
---- Shro ---- Wes Bridgham [Chapel e1834]
Holt Holt 1709 CoE Briningham [St Maurice] {Burningham}
---- Holt ---- WeM Briningham [House e1845]
Holt Holt 1547 CoE Brinton [St Andrew]
---- Holt ---- WMR Brinton [Chapel p1800]
Bris Laun 1698 CoE Brisley [St Bartholemew]
---- Laun ---- PrM Brisley [House]
Holt Holt 1689 CoE Briston [All Saints] {alias Burston see also separate entry} 
---- Holt ---- Ind Briston [Meeting House e1775] {Indpts/Congreg}
---- Holt ---- Wes Briston [Chapel e1812]
---- Holt ---- Mor Briston [Hall Street p1800]
---- Holt ---- PrM Briston [Chapel e1832]
Brec Wayl ---- CoE Broadcar [St Andrew (Ruins-benefice to Shropham)] {Part of Breckles}
Rede Ears 1562 CoE Brockdish [SS Peter and Paul]
---- Ears ---- WeM Brockdish [Chapel c1840]
Broo Clav 1558 CoE Brooke [St Peter]
---- Clav ---- PaB Brooke [Chapel e1841]
Broo Lodd 1538 CoE Broome [St Michael]
Burn Gall ---- CoE Broomsthorpe [St John (decayed)]
Waxh Happ 1562 CoE Brumstead [St Peter] {Brunstead, Brunstede}
Blof Blof 1563 CoE Brundall [St Lawrence] {alias Brundale}
Rock Shro 1538 CoE Buckenham, New [St Martin]
---- Shro ---- FrG Buckenham, New [Chp., Chapel Str w1847] {United Free Gospel Ch.}
---- Shro ---- PrM Buckenham, New [Chapel e1807]
---- Shro ---- WeM Buckenham, New [Chapel e1808]
Rock Shro 1560 CoE Buckenham, Old [All Saints]
---- Shro ---- San Buckenham, Old [Staxford Sandemains Meeting House p1800]
---- Shro ---- PrM Buckenham, Old [Chapel e1833]
---- Shro ---- FrG Buckenham, Old [Free Gospel p1800]
---- Shro ---- Mor Buckenham, Old [Old Buckenham Green]
---- Shro ---- StB Buckenham, Old [Chapel e1832]
Cran Grim 1705 CoE Buckenham Tofts or Parva [St Andrew(gone)] {see West Tofts}{Bokenham}
Blof Blof 1780 CoE Buckenham [St Nicholas] {Buckenham Ferry, Bokenham}
Depw Depw 1551 CoE Bunwell [St Michael] {Bullwell, Burwell}
---- Depw ---- PrM Bunwell [Chapel e1841]
---- ErpS ---- PrM Burgh next Aylsham [Preaching House c1800]
Ingw ErpS 1563 CoE Burgh next Aylsham [St Mary]{Aylesham Burrough}
Holt Holt 1594 CoE Burgh Parva [St Mary (ruinous)] {see also Melton Constable}{Burrough}
Fleg FlgW ---- CoE Burgh [Methodist] {Fleggburgh}
Fleg FlgW 1813 CoE Burgh [St Margaret] {Fleggburgh}
Fleg FlgW ---- CoE Burgh (St Mary) [St Mary (rns-T)] {Fleggburgh}
Broo Clav 1538 CoE Burgh (St Peter) [St Peter] {Wheatacre Burgh}
---- Clav ---- WeM Burgh St Peter [Chapel e1815]
Hing Mitf ---- CoE Burgh, South [see Southburgh]
Blof Blof 1538 CoE Burlingham [St Andrew] {North Burlingham}
Blof Blof 1566 CoE Burlingham [St Edmund] {South Burlingham}
Blof Blof 1560 CoE Burlingham [St Peter]
Burn Brot 1539 CoE Burnham Deepdale [St Mary] {Depdale}
Burn Brot 1538 CoE Burnham Market [St Mary the Virgin] {Burnham Westgate}
Burn Brot 1559 CoE Burnham Norton [St Margaret]
---- Brot ---- Wes Burnham Norton [Cottage]
Burn Brot 1653 CoE Burnham Overy [St Clement]
---- Brot ---- WeM Burnham Overy [e1840]
Burn Brot ---- CoE Burnham Sutton [St Ethelbert (ruins)] {see Burnham Ulph}
---- Brot ---- Wes Burnham Sutton [Chapel e1828] {Methodists}
Burn Brot 1559 CoE Burnham Thorpe [All Saints]
---- Brot ---- Wes Burnham Thorpe [p1799]
---- Brot ---- PrM Burnham Thorpe []
Burn Brot 1653 CoE Burnham Ulph [All Saints]
---- Brot ---- Ind Burnham Westgate [Chapel e1807] {Burnham Market}
---- Brot ---- PrM Burnham Westgate [Chapel e1850] {Burnham Market}
Rede Diss 1656 CoE Burston [St Mary]
---- Diss ---- PrM Burston [c1825]
---- Diss ---- Bap Burston [e1850]
Ingw ErpS 1640 CoE Buxton [St Andrew]
---- ErpS 1825 Wes Buxton [Chapel]
---- ErpS ---- Bap Buxton [The Heath Chapel - p1800]
Spar Eyne 1558 CoE Bylaugh [St Mary]
Fleg FlgE 1563 CoE Caister (next Yarmouth) [Holy Trinity]
Fleg FlgE ---- CoE Caister (next Yarmouth) [St Edmund (part of tower)]
---- FlgE ---- PrM Caister [Chapel c1834]
---- FlgE ---- Wes Caister [Chapel e1886]
Broo Hens 1565 CoE Caistor (next Norwich) [St Edmund] {with Markshall} {Castor}
Cran GrnS ---- CoE Caldecote [St Mary the Virgin (rns)] {Caldecot}
Ingw ErpS 1544 CoE Calthorpe [St Margaret]
Blof Blof 1559 CoE Cantley [St Margaret]
Brec Wayl 1543 CoE Carbrooke (Magna) [SS Peter and Paul]
---- Wayl ---- PrM Carbrooke []
---- Wayl ---- Ind Carbrooke [Chapel e1833]
---- Wayl ---- Wes Carbrooke [e1843]
Brec Wayl ---- CoE Carbrooke (Parva) [St John (rns-F)]
Humb Humb 1559 CoE Carleton, East [St Mary]
Hing Fore 1699 CoE Carleton Forehoe [St Mary]
Depw Depw 1560 CoE Carleton Rode [All Saints]
---- Depw ---- PaB Carleton Rode [Chapel e1811]
Broo Lodd 1544 CoE Carleton (St Peter) [St Peter] {Carlton next Langley}
Lynn FreL 1598 CoE Castle Acre [St James]
---- FreL ---- GeB Castle Acre [Chapel e1841]
---- FreL ---- PaB Castle Acre [Salem Chapel e1842]
---- FreL ---- BCM Castle Acre [Chapel e1851]
---- FreL ---- WeM Castle Acre [Cottage]
---- FreL ---- PrM Castle Acre [Chapel e1831]
RcCR FreL 1598 CoE Castle Rising [St Lawrence]
Brec Wayl 1539 CoE Caston [Holy Cross]
---- Wayl ---- WeM Caston [Chapel e1818]
Waxh Happ 1559 CoE Catfield [All Saints]
---- Happ ---- PrM Catfield [e1838]
Tave Tave 1688 CoE Catton (Old) [St Margaret]
Tave Tave 1841 CoE Catton (New) [Christ Church] {alias St Clement without}
Tave Tave 1902 CoE Catton (New) [St Luke]
---- Tave ---- Bap Catton (New) [Part of Dwelling]
---- Tave ---- PrM Catton (New) [A Room -Mill Lane]
---- Tave ---- WeM Catton (New) [Chapel e1822]
---- Tave ---- Bap Catton (New) [Missionary Room e1823]
Ingw ErpS 1558 CoE Cawston [St Agnes]
---- ErpS ---- PrM Cawston [Chapel e1832]
---- ErpS ---- WeM Cawston [Chapel e1816]
---- ErpS ---- WMR Cawston [Room c1850]
Broo Lodd 1538 CoE Chedgrave [All Saints]
Heac Smit ---- CoE Choseley [St Mary or All Saints (dcyd)] {ex. par.}
Broo Lodd 1747 CoE Claxton [St Andrew]
---- Lodd ---- PaB Claxton [Chapel p1800]
Lynn FreM 1720 CoE Clenchwarton [St Margaret]
---- FreM ---- WeM Clenchwarton [Chapel e1833]
---- Holt ---- PrM Cley next the Sea [Chapel e1843]
Holt Holt 1538 CoE Cley next the Sea [St Margaret]
---- Holt ---- WeM Cley next the Sea [Chapel e1839]
---- Holt ---- WeM Cley next the Sea [Assembly Room]
Fleg FlgW 1732 CoE Clippesby [St Peter]
Cran GrnS 1731 CoE Cockley Cley [All Saints]
---- GrnS ---- WeM Cockley Cley [Preaching House]
---- GrnS ---- PrM Cockley Cley [House]
Wlsg GrnN 1560 CoE Cockthorpe [All Saints] {w. Langham Parva}
Ingw ErpS 1552 CoE Colby [St Giles] {Coleby}
---- ErpS ---- WeM Colby [e1847]
Bris Laun 1538 CoE Colkirk [St Mary]
---- Laun ---- PrM Colkirk []
---- Laun ---- Met Colkirk [The Hall lane p1800]
Humb Humb 1741 CoE Colney [St Andrew]
Ingw ErpS 1558 CoE Coltishall [St John the Baptist]
---- ErpS ---- PrM Coltishall [e1838]
---- ErpS ---- WeM Coltishall [Chapel e1843]
Hing Fore 1543 CoE Colton [St Andrew]
Cran Grim 1691 CoE Colveston [St Mary (fragments only)] {Colneston with Dudlington}
Lynn FreL 1580 CoE Congham [St Andrew]
---- FreL ---- WeM Congham [Chapel e1847]
Ingw ErpS 1656 CoE Corpusty [St Peter]
---- ErpS ---- PrM Corpusty [Chapel e1844]
---- ErpS ---- WeM Corpusty [Chapel e1813]
Hing Fore 1538 CoE Costessey [St Edmund] {Costesey}
---- Fore ---- Bap Costessey [Chapel e1822] {Cossey}
---- Fore ---- RC  Costessey [St Walstan Chapel]
---- Fore ---- Wes Costessey []
Hing Fore 1694 CoE Coston [St Michael] {Corston}
Cran Grim 1732 CoE Cranwich [St Mary] {Cranwise}
Hing Mitf 1653 CoE Cranworth [St Mary]
---- Mitf ---- PrM Cranworth [Chapel e1835]
Burn Brot 1538 CoE Creake, North [St Mary the Virgin] {Creake North}
---- Brot ---- PrM Creake, North [Chapel c1835] {Creake North}
---- Brot ---- WeM Creake, North [Chapel p1800] {Creake North}
Burn Brot 1538 CoE Creake, South [St Mary the Virgin]
---- Brot ---- Ind Creake, South [Chapel p1800]
---- Brot ---- PrM Creake, South [Chapel a1800]
GtCr GrnS 1557 CoE Cressingham, Great [St Michael] {Magna}
Cran GrnS 1681 CoE Cressingham, Little [St Andrew] {Parva}
Finc Clac 1560 CoE Crimplesham [St Mary]
Humb Humb 1558 CoE Cringleford [St Peter]
Repp ErpN 1689 CoE Cromer [SS Peter and Paul] {Shipden}
---- ErpN ---- WeR Cromer [Chapel -West St - c1815]
---- FreM ---- Unk Cross Keys [unknown]
Tave Tave 1560 CoE Crostwick [St Peter] {Crostwaite, Crostwicke}
Waxh Tuns 1698 CoE Crostwight [All Saints] {Crostweyt}
Hing Fore 1700 CoE Crownthorpe [St James]
Burn Gall ---- CoE Croxton (nr.Kettlestone) [St John the Baptist] {see Fulmodeston}
Cran Grim 1558 CoE Croxton (nr. Thetford) [All Saints]
---- Grim ---- WeM Croxton (nr. Thetford) [Chapel c1835]
Rede Ears 1559 CoE Denton [St Mary]
---- Ears ---- Ind Denton [Chapel p1800]
Finc Clac 1653 CoE Denver [St Mary] {Denver Easthall and Westhall}
---- Clac ---- WeM Denver [Chapel e1839]
Hing Fore 1560 CoE Deopham (with Hackford) [St Andrew]
---- Fore ---- PrM Deopham (with Hackford) [Chapel e1818]
---- Fore ---- PrM Deopham (with Hackford) [Chapel e1837]
Hing Mitf 1538 CoE Dereham, East [St Nicholas]
---- Mitf ---- PrM Dereham, East [Chapel e1849]
---- Mitf ---- PaB Dereham, East [Chapel,Norwich Road c1790]
---- Mitf ---- Mor Dereham, East [Baxter Row p1800] {Formerly the Workhouse}
---- Mitf ---- Ind Dereham, East [Chapel, Swan Lane e1815]
---- Mitf ---- WeM Dereham, East [Chapel e1824]
---- Mitf ---- PrM Dereham, East [Etling Green]
Finc Clac 1558 CoE Dereham, West [St Andrew]
---- Clac ---- Wes Dereham, West [Chapel e1800]
---- Clac ---- PrM Dereham, West [e1835]
Lynn FreL 1653 CoE Dersingham [St Nicholas]
---- FreL ---- Wes Dersingham [Branch Chapel e1850]
Rede Diss 1540 CoE Dickleburgh [All Saints] {with Semere and the Fields, with Foulden and Henry's}
---- Diss ---- PrM Dickleburgh [Chapel]
---- Diss ---- Wes Dickleburgh [Chapel e1849]
Cran GrnS 1717 CoE Didlington [St Michael] {Dudlington}
Waxh Tuns 1568 CoE Dilham [St Nicholas]
---- Laun ---- Unk Didlington [unknown]
Rede Diss 1551 CoE Diss [St Mary] {Dysse}
---- Diss ---- Uni Diss [Chapel e1697/r1822] {English Presbytarians}
---- Diss ---- Bap Diss [Tabernacle, Cock Street e1840]
---- Diss ---- Bap Diss [Chapel e1789]
---- Diss ---- Fri Diss [Meeting House, Ch. Str p1800] {shared with WeR-1851}
---- Diss ---- WeR Diss [Reformers p1800, Church Street] {shared with Fri-1851}
---- Diss ---- PrM Diss [e1847]
---- Diss ---- Ind Diss [Chapel,Mere Street e1839]
---- Diss ---- WeM Diss [Chapel, Norwich Road p1800]
Broo Lodd 1559 CoE Ditchingham [St Mary]
Broo Lodd 1965 CoE Ditchingham [All Hallows]
Heac Smit 1558 CoE Docking [St Mary]
Heac Smit ---- CoE Docking [Docking Union Chapel]
---- Smit ---- WeM Docking [Chapel e1821]
---- Smit ---- PrM Docking [Chapel e1836]
---- Smit ---- WMR Docking [Preaching House e1851]
Burn Gall ---- CoE Doughton (see also Dunton) [(dcyd)] {Doughton-cum-Dunton}
Hing Fore ---- CoE Downham [unknown]
Finc Clac 1551 CoE Downham Market [St Edmund]
---- Clac ---- Fri Downham Market [Bridger Downham p1800]
---- Clac ---- PrM Downham Market [Chapel e1838]
---- Clac ---- StB Downham Market [Zion Chapel e1849]
---- Clac ---- WeR Downham Market [Temperance Hall-Bridge Street e1849]
---- Clac ---- PrM Downham Market [Chapel w1834]
---- Clac ---- PaB Downham Market [Chapel-Denver Road p1800]
Tave Tave 1558 CoE Drayton [St Margaret]
---- Tave ---- PrM Drayton [e1848]
Bris Laun 1539 CoE Dunham, Great [St Andrew] {Magna}
---- Laun ---- Bap Dunham, Great []
---- Laun ---- PrM Dunham, Great []
---- Laun ---- WeM Dunham, Great []
Bris Laun 1562 CoE Dunham, Little [St Margaret] {Parva}
---- Laun ---- PrM Dunham, Little [Ebenezer e1844]
Humb Humb 1538 CoE Dunston [St Remigius]
Burn Gall 1784 CoE Dunton [St Peter]
Humb Nwch 1621 CoE Earlham [St Mary]
Rede Ears 1559 CoE Earsham [All Saints] {Eresham}
Hing Fore 1679 CoE Easton [St Peter]
---- Fore ---- WeM Easton [Cottage]
---- Nwch ---- WeM Eaton [Chapel p1800]
DnNC Nwch 1873 CoE Eaton [Christ Church, Church Avenue]
DnNC Nwch 1568 CoE Eaton [St Andrew]
Rock Shro 1675 CoE Eccles (nr. Attleborough) [St Mary the Virgin]
Waxh Happ ---- CoE Eccles-by-the-sea [St Mary(rns)] {Eccles next sea/see Hempstead}
Holt Holt 1653 CoE Edgefield [SS Peter and Paul]
---- Holt ---- PrM Edgefield [Chapel c1820/1]
Waxh Tuns 1558 CoE Edingthorpe [All Saints]
Wlsg GrnN ---- CoE Egmere [St Edmund (ruins)] {see Waterden}
Bris Laun 1538 CoE Elmham, North [St Mary]
---- Laun ---- Ind Elmham, North [Chapel e1824]
---- Laun ---- Wes Elmham, North [e1846]
Broo Clav 1538 CoE Ellingham [St Mary]
Rock Shro 1653 CoE Ellingham, Great [St James] {Magna, Great Elingham}
---- Shro ---- PaB Ellingham, Great [Chapel p1800]
---- Shro ---- WeM Ellingham, Great [Chapel e1843]
Brec Wayl 1649 CoE Ellingham, Little [St Peter] {Parva}
---- Wayl ---- PrM Ellingham, Little [Chapel e1805]
Spar Eyne 1558 CoE Elsing [St Mary]
---- Eyne ---- PrM Elsing [Ranters]
BEly FreM 1586 CoE Emneth [St Edmund]
---- FreM ---- PrM Emneth [Chapel]
---- FreM ---- WeM Emneth [Chapel e1815]
Ingw ErpS 1559 CoE Erpingham [St Mary the Virgin]
---- ErpS ---- WeR Erpingham [Chapel e1823]
---- Mitf ---- Unk Etling Green [] {see East Dereham}
Burn Gall 1720 CoE Fakenham [SS Peter and Paul]
---- Gall ---- Ind Fakenham [e1819] {Con Dissenters}
---- Gall ---- WeR Fakenham [Chapel p1800]
---- Gall ---- PaB Fakenham [Baptist Chapel e1806]
---- Gall ---- PrM Fakenham [Chapel, Wells Street e1822]
Repp ErpN 1540 CoE Felbrigg [St Margaret]
---- Tuns ---- PrM Felmingham [A cottage c1826]
Waxh Tuns 1754 CoE Felmingham [St Andrew]
---- Tuns ---- WeM Felmingham []
Tave Tave 1715 CoE Felthorpe [St Margaret]
---- Tave ---- PaB Felthorpe [Chapel e1835]
Cran Grim 1562 CoE Feltwell [St Mary]
Cran Grim 1562 CoE Feltwell [St Nicholas]
---- Grim ---- Ind Feltwell [Tabernacle e1850]
---- Grim ---- WeM Feltwell [Chapel e1811]
---- Grim ---- PrM Feltwell [Chapel e1838]
---- Grim ---- Mor Feltwell [Chapel e1850]
Rede Diss 1565 CoE Fersfield [St Andrew] {Ferfield, Farsfield}
Holt GrnN 1538 CoE Field Dalling [St Andrew] {Field Dawling, Dalling Filby}
---- GrnN ---- WMR Field Dalling [A barn w1839]
---- GrnN ---- PrM Field Dalling [House w1844]
Fleg FlgE 1599 CoE Filby [All Saints]
---- FlgE ---- Uni Filby [Chapel (p1800), Branch of Gt. Yar.]
---- FlgE ---- PrM Filby []
---- FlgE ---- Wes Filby [Free Church]
Finc Clac 1585 CoE Fincham [St Michael]
---- Clac ---- WeM Fincham [e1809]
---- Clac ---- PrM Fincham []
Finc Clac 1541 CoE Fincham [St Martin]
Blof Wlsm 1855 CoE Fishley [St Mary] {see also Upton}
Fleg FlgW ---- CoE Fleggburgh (see Burgh) [unknown]
Lynn FreL 1771 CoE Flitcham (cum Appleton) [St Mary the Virgin] {Flitcham}
---- FreL ---- PrM Flitcham [Chapel e1844]
Humb Humb 1558 CoE Flordon [St Michael and All Saints] {Fordone, Flordone}
Finc Clac 1576 CoE Fordham [St Mary] {see also Hilgay}
Depw Depw 1662 CoE Forncett [St Mary] {Foncet/Fornsett}
---- Depw ---- PrM Forncett St Mary [] {Forncett}
Depw Depw 1561 CoE Forncett [St Peter]
---- Depw ---- GeB Forncett St Peter [Tabernacle Chp. p1800] {Forncett}
---- Depw ---- PrM Forncett St Peter [Ranters' Chp. e1835] {Forncett}
Cran GrnS 1538 CoE Foulden [All Saints]
---- GrnS ---- PrM Foulden []
---- Eyne ---- Bap Foulsham [Chapel e1810/r1824]
Spar Eyne 1558 CoE Foulsham [Holy Innocents] {Folsham}
Spar Eyne 1700 CoE Foxley [St Thomas]
---- Eyne ---- PrM Foxley []
Broo Hens 1721 CoE Framingham Earl [St Andrew] {Framlingham Earl}
---- Hens ---- WeM Framingham Earl [Chapel c1825] {Framlingham Earl}
Broo Hens 1555 CoE Framingham Pigot [St Andrew] {Framlingham Pigot}
---- Hens ---- PaB Framingham Pigot [Chp. e1819] {Framlingham Pigot}
Bris Laun 1558 CoE Fransham, Great [All Saints] {Magna}
---- Laun ---- WeM Fransham, Great [e1850]
Bris Laun 1558 CoE Fransham, Little [St Mary] {Parva}
---- Laun ---- Bap Fransham, Little [Part of house] {Bap and Wes}
---- Laun ---- WeM Fransham, Little [Cottage w1834]
---- Laun ---- WMR Fransham, Little [House]
Blof Blof 1758 CoE Freethorpe [All Saints]
---- Blof ---- PrM Freethorpe [Chapel e1845]
Rede Diss 1651 CoE Frenze [St Andrew] {Frenge, Frense}
Tave Tave 1558 CoE Frettenham [St Swithin]
---- Tave ---- PrM Frettenham [Chapel e1845]
Heac Smit 1671 CoE Fring [All Saints]
---- Smit ---- PrM Fring [p1800]
Depw Depw 1559 CoE Fritton [St Catherine]
Burn Gall 1556 CoE Fulmodeston [Christ Church]
---- Gall ---- PrM Fulmodeston [Chapel e1849]
Burn Gall 1698 CoE Fulmodeston-cum-Croxton [St Mary]
Depw Depw 1559 CoE Fundenhall [St Nicholas]
Rock Guil 1669 CoE Garboldisham [St John the Baptist] {Garboldesham}
---- Guil ---- PrM Garboldisham [p1800]
Hing Mitf 1538 CoE Garveston [St Margaret] {Garnaston}
---- Mitf ---- PrM Garveston []
---- Mitf ---- Mor Garveston []
Rock Guil ---- CoE Gasthorpe [St Nicholas (rns)] {see Riddlesworth}
Bris Laun 1682 CoE Gateley [St Helen]
Lynn FreL 1580 CoE Gayton Thorpe [St Mary] {Geytonthorpe, Ailesweythorpe}
Lynn FreL 1702 CoE Gayton [St Nicholas] {Geyton}
---- FreL ---- PrM Gayton [Chapel c1844]
---- FreL ---- Wes Gayton [Branch e1850]
---- FreL ---- WeM Gayton [Chapel e1812]
Lynn FreL 1562 CoE Gaywood [St Faith]
---- FreL ---- PrM Gaywood [at Highgate w1839]
---- FreL ---- Wes Gaywood [Providence Chp. Branch e1850] {or WeM?}
Broo Clav 1657 CoE Geldeston [St Michael]
---- Clav ---- Uni Geldeston [British Foreign Schrm e1823/w1837]
Broo Clav 1540 CoE Gillingham [St Mary] {All Saints w. Winston w. Windall}
Repp ErpN 1550 CoE Gimingham [All Saints]
Rede Diss 1704 CoE Gissing [St Mary] {Gwising, Gwissing}
---- Diss ---- Wes Gissing [Chapel e1800]
---- Diss ---- PrM Gissing [House k1831]
Holt Holt 1651 CoE Glandford (with Bayfield) [St Martin] {Glanford}
Bris Laun ---- CoE Godwick [(wholly dcyd in 1602)] {see Tittleshall}
Cran GrnS 1702 CoE Gooderstone [St George]
---- GrnS ---- WeM Gooderstone [e1832]
---- GrnS ---- PrM Gooderstone [House]
Fleg GtYr 1674 CoE Gorleston [St Andrew] {Yarmouth}
Fleg GtYr ---- CoE Gorleston [St Mary] {Yarmouth}
---- GtYr ---- RC  Gorleston [St Peter the Apostle] {Yarmouth}
Repp ErpN 1559 CoE Gresham [All Saints]
---- ErpN ---- WeM Gresham [e1827]
Bris Laun 1538 CoE Gressenhall [St Mary] {Gressinghall}
Lynn FreL 1552 CoE Grimston [St Botolph]
---- FreL ---- WeM Grimston [Chapel e1850]
---- FreL ---- WeM Grimston [Chapel e1820]
Brec Wayl 1654 CoE Griston [SS Peter and Paul]
---- Wayl ---- PrM Griston []
Spar Eyne 1558 CoE Guestwick [St Peter] {Geistwick}
---- Eyne ---- Ind Guestwick [Meeting House p1800]
Spar Eyne 1586 CoE Guist [St Andrew] {Geist, Geisthorpe}
Holt Holt 1540 CoE Gunthorpe [St Mary]
---- Holt ---- PrM Gunthorpe [e1850]
Repp ErpN 1723 CoE Gunton [St Andrew]
Hing Fore 1730 CoE Hackford (nr, Wymondham) [unknown, St Mary] {Hackforth}
---- Fore ---- WMR Hackford [e1827]
---- Fore ---- WeM Hackford [Chapel e1816]
---- Fore ---- PrM Hackford [Chapel e1847]
Spar Eyne 1584 CoE Hackford-next-Reepham [All Saints] {Hakeford}
Broo Clav 1558 CoE Haddiscoe [St Mary]
---- Clav ---- PrM Haddiscoe [e1839]
Tave Tave 1556 CoE Hainford [All Saints e1840]
Tave Tave ---- CoE Hainford [All Saints (the old church ruined)]
---- Tave ---- PrM Hainford [a1800]
---- Tave ---- WeM Hainford []
Broo Clav 1674 CoE Hales [St Margaret]
---- Clav ---- PrM Hales [Chapel e1840]
---- Clav ---- Wes Hales [Chapel, Yarmouth Road c1833]
Blof Wlsm 1550 CoE Halvergate [SS Peter and Paul]
---- Wlsm ---- PrM Halvergate [Chapel c1842]
Repp ErpN 1721 CoE Hanworth [St Bartholemew]
---- ErpN ---- PrM Hanworth [(private cottage)]
Waxh Happ 1553 CoE Happisburgh [St Mary]
---- Happ ---- PaB Happisburgh [p1800]
---- Happ ---- PrM Happisburgh [Chapel e1834]
Depw Depw 1653 CoE Hapton [St Margaret]
---- Depw ---- Uni Hapton [Unitarian Christian Chapel p1800]
Hing Mitf 1557 CoE Hardingham [St George]
Broo Lodd 1715 CoE Hardley [St Margaret]
---- Lodd ---- WeM Hardley [p1800]
---- FreL ---- Unk Hardwick []
Depw Depw 1560 CoE Hardwick [St Margaret]
---- Depw ---- WeM Hardwick [Chapel e1806]
Rock Shro 1561 CoE Hargham [All Saints] {Harpham}
Rede Ears 1872 CoE Harleston [St John the Baptist-Broad Street]
---- Ears ---- Bap Harleston [Chapel, Chapel Yard c1820]
---- Ears ---- WeM Harleston [Chapel, Swan Lane e1827]
Rock Guil 1544 CoE Harling, East [SS Peter and Paul] {Market Herling}
---- Guil ---- Fri Harling, East [Meeting House e1836]
---- Guil ---- WeM Harling, East [Chapel]
---- Guil ---- PrM Harling, East [Chapel, White Hart Street c1827]
Rock Guil ---- CoE Harling, Middle [St Andrew ruins] {Middle Herling}
Rock Guil 1559 CoE Harling, West [All Saints] {West Herling}
Lynn FreL 1722 CoE Harpley [St Laurence]
---- FreL ---- WeM Harpley [Chapel p1800]
---- FreL ---- PrM Harpley [Chapel e1844]
Blof Blof 1563 CoE Hassingham [St Mary]
Ingw ErpS 1563 CoE Hautbois, Great [Holy Trinity] {Magna}
Ingw ErpS ---- CoE Hautbois, Little [St Mary (decayed)] {see Lammas}
Spar Eyne 1563 CoE Haveringland [St Peter] {Heverland, Heveringland}
Heac Smit 1558 CoE Heacham [St Mary] {Hitcham}
---- Smit ---- Ind Heacham [Union Chapel]
---- Smit ---- PrM Heacham [Chapel]
---- Smit ---- WeM Heacham [c1824]
Broo Clav 1542 CoE Heckingham [St Gregory]
Broo Lodd 1559 CoE Hedenham [St Peter]
Humb Nwch 1861 CoE Heigham [Holy Trinity-Essex Street e1860]
---- Nwch ---- Non Heigham [British Schrm, Sayers Row e1845] {Unsectarian}
---- Nwch ---- PrM Heigham [Chapel, St Benedicts Road e1850]
Humb Nwch 1907 CoE Heigham [St Barnabas]
Humb Nwch 1570 CoE Heigham [St Bartholomew (destroyed WWII)]
Humb Nwch ---- CoE Heigham [St Philip's-Heigham Road e1871]
Toft Gall 1540 CoE Helhoughton [All Saints] {Helgheton}
---- Gall ---- PrM Helhoughton [e1843]
Tave Tave 1563 CoE Hellesdon [St Mary] {Helseden}
Broo Lodd 1562 CoE Hellington [St John the Baptist]
Blof Wlsm 1561 CoE Hemblington [All Saints]
---- Wlsm ---- Bap Hemblington [Part of Carpenter's shop p1800]
Depw Depw 1560 CoE Hempnall [St Margaret] {Hemenhall}
---- Depw ---- PrM Hempnall [Chapel, Hempnall Green e1837]
---- Depw ---- Wes Hempnall [Chapel, Hempnall Street e1839]
---- Depw ---- PaB Hempnall [Zion Chapel e1848]
Holt Holt 1558 CoE Hempstead (nr. Holt) [All Saints] {Hempstede}
Waxh Happ 1707 CoE Hempstead (nr. Lessingham) [St Andrew] {with Eccles}
Burn Gall 1856 CoE Hempton [Holy Trinity]
Fleg FlgW 1556 CoE Hemsby [St Mary] {Hemisby}
---- FlgW ---- PrM Hemsby [e1835]
Fleg FlgE ---- CoE Herringby [St Ethelbert (slight remains)] {Heringby see Stokesby}
Humb Humb 1709 CoE Hethel [All Saints] {Hethell}
---- Humb ---- WeM Hethersett [Chapel c1817]
---- Humb ---- PrM Hethersett [Chapel]
Humb Humb 1616 CoE Hethersett [St Remigius] {w. Canceloffe}
Ingw ErpS 1654 CoE Hevingham [St Mary the Virgin & St Botolph]
---- ErpS ---- PrM Hevingham [Chapel e1838]
---- ErpS ---- Wes Hevingham [Chapel -Town Street e1833]
Ingw ErpS 1538 CoE Heydon [SS Peter and Paul]
---- ErpS ---- PrM Heydon [(Cottage)]
Waxh Happ 1653 CoE Hickling [St Mary]
---- Happ ---- Wes Hickling [Chapel]
---- Happ ---- PrM Hickling [Old Chapel e1834]
---- Happ ---- PrM Hickling [New Chapel e1844]
Cran GrnS 1562 CoE Hilborough [All Saints]
---- GrnS ---- WeM Hilborough [House w1821]
Finc Clac 1583 CoE Hilgay [All Saints] {Helgay}
Finc Clac 1844 CoE Hilgay [Chapel of Ease-Ten Mile Bank]
---- Clac ---- PrM Hilgay [Chapel e1835]
---- Clac ---- WeM Hilgay [Chapel e1837]
---- Clac ---- WeR Hilgay [p1800]
---- Clac ---- PrM Hilgay [e1838]
---- Clac ---- WeM Hilgay [Chapel-Hilgay River Bank]
---- Clac ---- PrM Hilgay [Brandon Creek e1850]
Lynn FreL 1695 CoE Hillington [St Mary the Virgin]
---- FreL ---- Wes Hillington [Meeting House]
DnNC Eyne 1936 CoE Hindolveston [St George] {Hilverston}
DnNC Eyne 1693 CoE Hindolveston [St George (large ruin)]
---- Eyne ---- Wes Hindolveston [Chapel e1838]
---- Eyne ---- Ind Hindolveston [e1823]
Wlsg GrnN 1660 CoE Hindringham [St Martin]
---- GrnN ---- WeM Hindringham [Chapel e1818]
---- GrnN ---- PrM Hindringham [Chapel e1845]
Hing Fore 1601 CoE Hingham [St Andrew]
---- Fore ---- PrM Hingham [Chapel e1845]
---- Fore ---- Mor Hingham [Church of Jesus Christ of LDS e1849]
---- Fore ---- Ind Hingham [Independent Chapel e1836]
Hing Mitf 1561 CoE Hockering [St Michael]
---- Mitf ---- PrM Hockering []
Rock Shro 1563 CoE Hockham [Holy Trinity] {Hocham, Hockham Magna and Parva}
---- Shro ---- PrM Hockham [Chapel e1836]
---- Shro ---- InM Hockham [House w1848]
---- Shro ---- Mor Hockham [e1848]
Cran Grim 1662 CoE Hockwold (cum Wilton) [St Peter]
---- Grim ---- WeM Hockwold (cum Wilton) [Chapel e1812]
Hing Laun 1733 CoE Hoe [St Andrew]
Wlsg GrnN 1542 CoE Holkham [St Withburga]
---- GrnN ---- Wes Holkham [Preaching House p1800]
Cran GrnS 1538 CoE Holme Hale [St Andrew] {Holm Hale, Hale}
---- GrnS ---- WeM Holme Hale [Chapel c1834]
Finc Clac 1562 CoE Holme next Runcton [St James]
Heac Smit 1704 CoE Holme next the Sea [St Mary]
---- Smit ---- WeM Holme next the Sea []
---- Smit ---- PrM Holme next the Sea []
---- Holt ---- Fri Holt [Meeting House p1800]
Holt Holt ---- CoE Holt [New Wesleyan Methodist Chapel e1837]
---- Holt ---- PrM Holt [Chapel -Workhouse, Holt]
---- Holt ---- Bap Holt [The Chapel e1839]
Holt Holt 1558 CoE Holt [St Andrew]
---- Holt ---- WMR Holt [(temp in 1851)]
Broo Hens ---- CoE Holvestone [St Mary (foundations only)] {Holveston}
Waxh Tuns 1630 CoE Honing [SS Peter and Paul]
Hing Fore 1561 CoE Honingham [St Andrew]
Waxh Tuns 1558 CoE Horning [St Benedict] {(Horning St Benet's)}
---- Tuns ---- Wes Horning [Chapel]
Bris Laun 1541 CoE Horningtoft [St Edmund]
Waxh Happ 1559 CoE Horsey [All Saints]
Tave Tave 1597 CoE Horsford [All Saints]
---- Tave ---- Wes Horsford [Chapel e1809]
Tave Tave 1620 CoE Horsham St Faith (cum Newton) [SS Mary and Andrew]
---- Tave ---- Wes Horsham St Faith [Chapel e1822]
Tave Tave 1558 CoE Horstead (with Stanninghall) [All Saints]
---- Tave ---- Bap Horstead [Licensed Dwelling House c1822]
Cran GrnS 1678 CoE Houghton on the Hill [St Mary]
Wlsg GrnN 1558 CoE Houghton St Giles [St Giles] {Houghton in the Dale}
Burn Gall 1680 CoE Houghton-in-the-Brake [St Martin] {Houghton}
---- Gall ---- PrM Houghton, New [Cottage]
Waxh Tuns 1673 CoE Hoveton [St John]
Waxh Tuns 1624 CoE Hoveton [St Peter]
Broo Clav 1559 CoE Howe [St Mary] {How}
Heac Smit 1904 CoE Hunstanton, New [St Edmund]
---- Smit ---- Wes Hunstanton, New [c1836]
Heac Smit 1538 CoE Hunstanton, Old [St Mary the Virgin]
---- Holt ---- PrM Hunworth [Chapel e1831]
Holt Holt 1653 CoE Hunworth [St Laurence]
Cran Grim 1740 CoE Ickburgh [St Peter] {Igburgh, Ickborough}
---- Grim ---- Wes Ickburgh [Room] {Igburgh}
Rock Shro 1672 CoE Illington [St Andrew]
Waxh Happ 1801 CoE Ingham [Holy Trinity]
---- Happ ---- PaB Ingham [Chapel p1800] {see also Smallburgh Part. Bapt.}
Heac Smit 1760 CoE Ingoldisthorpe [St Michael] {Ingoldsthorpe}
Ingw ErpS 1558 CoE Ingworth [St Laurence]
Humb Humb 1538 CoE Intwood (with Keswick) [All Saints]
Ingw ErpS ---- CoE Irmingland [St Andrew (rns-F)] {see Heydon}
Waxh Tuns 1538 CoE Irstead [St Michael]
Ingw ErpS 1560 CoE Itteringham [St Mary]
---- ErpS ---- PrM Itteringham [Chapel e1846]
---- ErpS ---- WeM Itteringham [e1850]
Holt Holt 1558 CoE Kelling [St Mary]
---- Holt ---- PrM Kelling [Chapel e1849]
Bris Laun 1770 CoE Kempston [St Paul]
Rock Guil 1558 CoE Kenninghall [St Mary]
---- Guil ---- PrM Kenninghall []
---- Guil ---- WeM Kenninghall [Chapel e1835]
---- Guil ---- Bap Kenninghall [Chapel, Church Street e1810]
Spar Eyne ---- CoE Kerdiston [St Mary (decayed)] {Kerdistone, see Reepham}
Humb Humb 1538 CoE Keswick [All Saints (rns-T)] {see Intwood}
Humb Humb 1558 CoE Ketteringham [St Peter] {Ketheringham}
Burn Gall 1540 CoE Kettlestone [All Saints] {Kettleston}
Rock Shro 1558 CoE Kilverstone [St Andrew] {Kilverston}
Hing Fore 1753 CoE Kimberley [St Peter] {Kimberly}
Lynn FreL 1558 CoE King's Lynn [All Saints] {Lynn Regis South}
---- FreL ---- WeM King's Lynn [House-Providence Row] {All Saints par.}
---- FreL ---- --- King's Lynn [Our Lady of the Annunciation] {Lynn Regis North}
Lynn FreL 1846 CoE King's Lynn [St John the Evangelist-Blackfriars Rd] {Lynn Regis West}
Lynn FreL 1559 CoE King's Lynn [St Margaret] {Lynn Regis North}
---- FreL ---- Uni King's Lynn [Salem Chapel e1801] {St. Marg. par.}
---- FreL ---- PaB King's Lynn [Zion- Blackfriars Road c1836] {St. Marg. par.}
---- FreL ---- Fri King's Lynn [p1800] {St. Marg. par.}
---- FreL ---- PaB King's Lynn [Stepney Chp.-Blackfriars Rd e1841] {St. Marg. par.}
---- FreL ---- WeM King's Lynn [Assoc. Chp.-North Clough Lane e1837] {St. Marg.par.}
---- FreL ---- WeM King's Lynn [Temperance Hall - Branch c1840] {St. Marg. par.}
---- FreL ---- WeM King's Lynn [Tower Street Chapel e1812] {St. Marg. par.}
---- FreL ---- Mor King's Lynn [Norfolk Street Chapel] {St. Marg. parish}
---- FreL ---- Ind King's Lynn [Chp. - New Conduit St e1839] {St. Marg. parish}
---- FreL ---- Pre King's Lynn [Broad Street Chp. - p1839] {St. Marg. parish}
---- FreL ---- Uni King's Lynn [Broad Street Chp. - a1839] {St. Marg. parish}
---- FreL ---- Uni King's Lynn [Norfolk Street Chp.?->Broad St.] {St. Marg. par.}
---- FreL ---- Fri King's Lynn [New Conduit St r1774/e1889] {St. Marg. par.}
---- FreL ---- PrM King's Lynn [e1825] {St. Marg. parish}
Lynn FreL 1559 CoE King's Lynn [St Nicholas] {Lynn Regis North}
---- FreL ---- RC  King's Lynn [St Mary's London Road e1844]
---- FreL ---- RC  King's Lynn [Chapel-Coronation Square e1828]
---- FreL ---- Jew King's Lynn [9 High Street]
---- FreL ---- Wes King's Lynn [London Road]
---- FreL ---- PrM King's Lynn [London Road e1857]
---- FreL ---- Wes King's Lynn [North End]
---- FreL ---- Uni King's Lynn [Church e1875]
---- FreL ---- MNC King's Lynn [Chapel/Tabernacle-Railway Street e1852]
---- FreL ---- Bap King's Lynn [Union Chapel Market Street e1859]
Broo Hens 1558 CoE Kirby Bedon [St Andrew]
Broo Clav 1538 CoE Kirby Cane [All Saints]
---- Clav ---- WeM Kirby Cane [c1832]
Broo Lodd 1663 CoE Kirstead [St Margaret] {w. Langhall}
Repp ErpN 1660 CoE Knapton [SS Peter and Paul]
DnNC Nwch 1568 CoE Lakenham [St John the Baptist and All Saints] {Old Lakenham}
DnNC Nwch 1844 CoE Lakenham, New [St Mark's Dist. Par.,Hall Rd] {par-cre Lakenham}
---- Nwch ---- PrM Lakenham [e1823]
---- Nwch ---- Unk Lakenham [Norwich City Miss., Peafield Boys Brit Sch e1846]
Ingw ErpS 1535 CoE Lammas [St Andrew] {Lammas la Mers(the marsh)}
---- ErpS ---- PaB Lamas with Hautbois Parva [Chapel p1800]
---- ErpS ---- Qua Lammas [Friends Meeting House p1800]
Cran GrnS 1770 CoE Langford [St Andrew]
Broo Lodd ---- CoE Langhale [St Christopher]
Holt Holt 1695 CoE Langham Episcopi [SS Andrew and Mary] {Langham Regis, Langham Bishops}
---- Holt ---- WeR Langham [Cottage w1849]
---- Holt ---- PrM Langham [Chapel e1839]
Broo Lodd 1695 CoE Langley [St Michael] {by Carlton}
Rede Diss ---- CoE Langmere [] {Landgrave}
Rock Shro 1678 CoE Larling [St Ethelbert] {Larling & Ford/Lerling}
---- Shro ---- WeM Larling [e1840] {Larling & Ford}
Lynn FreL ---- CoE Leiziate [All Saints (rns-F)] {Leziate, Leziat - see Ashwicken}
---- FreL ---- WeM Lenwade [Chapel e1838] {(Hamlet of Gt. Witchingham)}
Waxh Happ 1558 CoE Lessingham [All Saints]
---- Happ ---- PrM Lessingham [e1843]
Holt Holt 1653 CoE Letheringsett [St Andrew] {Laringset}
Hing Mitf ---- CoE Letton [All Saints] {see Cranworth}
Bris Laun 1546 CoE Lexham, East [St Andrew]
---- Laun ---- PrM Lexham, East []
Bris Laun 1689 CoE Lexham, West [St Nicholas]
---- Laun ---- Bap Lexham, West []
---- Laun ---- PrM Lexham, West []
Blof Blof 1657 CoE Limpenhoe [St Botolph] {Limpenhow}
---- Blof ---- PrM Limpenhoe [Chapel e1834]
Blof Blof 1566 CoE Lingwood [St Peter]
---- Blof ---- PrM Lingwood [Chapel e1835]
Bris Laun 1550 CoE Litcham [All Saints] {Lycham, Lutcham}
---- Laun ---- WMR Litcham [e1846]
---- Laun ---- PrM Litcham [Chapel e1848]
Broo Lodd 1556 CoE Loddon [Holy Trinity]
---- Lodd ---- PrM Loddon [e1850]
---- Lodd ---- WeM Loddon [p1800]
Bris Laun 1539 CoE Longham [St Andrew & Peter]
---- Laun ---- PrM Longham [Chapel]
---- Laun ---- WeM Longham [Chapel c1835]
Rock Guil 1558 CoE Lopham, North [St Nicholas]
---- Guil ---- WeM Lopham, North [Chapel e1812]
---- Guil ---- PrM Lopham, North [Chapel e1826]
Rock Guil 1554 CoE Lopham, South [St Andrew]
---- Guil ---- Bap Lopham, South [p1800]
Waxh Happ 1583 CoE Ludham [St Catherine]
---- Happ ---- PaB Ludham [Chapel e1821]
---- Happ ---- WeM Ludham [Chapel c1820/1]
Cran Grim ---- CoE Lynford [Church of Our Lady of Consolation]
Spar Eyne 1539 CoE Lyng [St Michael]
---- Eyne ---- Wes Lyng [Chapel e1816]
---- Eyne ---- PrM Lyng [Chapel e1842]
Lynn FreL ---- CoE Lynn, North [St Edmund(washed away)] {see St Margarets-Lynn}
Lynn FreL 1695 CoE Lynn, West [St Peter]
---- FreL ---- Wes Lynn, West [e1845] {Parish of St Peter}
---- FreL ---- Wes Lynn, West [Chapel e1870] {Parish of St Peter}
---- FreL ---- RC  Lynn, West [Everard Chapel] {Parish of St Peter}
---- FreL ---- Wes Lynn, West [Wesleyan Conf. Chp.-London Road] {Par. of St Peter}
---- FreL ---- PaB Lynn, West [Chapel e1844] {Parish of St Peter}
Ingw ErpS ---- CoE Mannington [(in ruins)]
Finc Clac 1562 CoE Marham [Holy Trinity] {Cherry Marham}
---- Clac ---- WeM Marham [Chapel e1845]
---- Clac ---- PrM Marham [e1837]
Broo Humb ---- CoE Markshall [St Edmund(rns-F 1695)] {alias Mattishall Heath-see Caistor/Marketshall}}
Hing Fore 1558 CoE Marlingford [St Mary]
---- Fore ---- Wes Marlingford [part of a dwelling]
Ingw ErpS 1538 CoE Marsham [All Saints]
---- ErpS ---- Bap Marsham [Marsham Street c1816]
---- ErpS ---- PrM Marsham [Chapel e1846]
---- FlgW ---- StB Martham [Chapel e1799]
---- FlgW ---- PrM Martham [Chapel e1843]
DnNC FlgW 1558 CoE Martham [St Mary]
Lynn FreL 1564 CoE Massingham, Great [St Mary] {Magna}
---- FreL ---- PrM Massingham, Great [Chapel e1848]
---- FreL ---- WeM Massingham, Great [Chapel e1827]
Lynn FreL 1558 CoE Massingham, Little [St Andrew] {Massingham Parva}
Repp ErpN 1558 CoE Matlaske [St Peter]
Hing Mitf 1654 CoE Mattishall Burgh [St Peter] {Bergh near Mattishall}
Hing Mitf 1656 CoE Mattishall [All Saints]
---- Mitf ---- Ind Mattishall [Chapel,Badley Moor] {Ind or Con}
---- Mitf ---- PrM Mattishall [c1822]
Fleg FlgE 1662 CoE Mautby [SS Peter and Paul]
Holt Holt 1551 CoE Melton Constable [St Peter]
Humb Humb 1557 CoE Melton, Great or Magna [All Saints]
Humb Humb 1733 CoE Melton, Little [St Mary and All Saints]
Rede Ears ---- CoE Mendham []
Brec Wayl 1564 CoE Merton [St Peter] {Marton}
Cran Grim 1683 CoE Methwold [St George]
---- Grim ---- WeM Methwold [Chapel e1831]
---- Grim ---- PrM Methwold [Allen's Chapel e1836]
Repp ErpN 1738 CoE Metton [St Andrew]
Lynn FreL 1560 CoE Middleton [St Mary]
---- FreL ---- WeM Middleton [Chapel, Blackborough End e1837]
---- FreL ---- PMC Middleton [e1844]
Bris Laun 1538 CoE Mileham [St John the Baptist]
---- Laun ---- WeM Mileham []
---- Laun ---- PrM Mileham []
---- Laun ---- WeR Mileham [Chapel e1849]
Lynn FreL ---- CoE Mintlynn [St Michael (remains)] {see Gaywood} {Mintling}
Hing Fore 1539 CoE Morley [St Botolph]
Hing Fore 1562 CoE Morley [St Peter (Chapel)]
Depw Depw 1556 CoE Morningthorpe [St John the Baptist] {Mourningthorpe}
Holt Holt 1548 CoE Morston [All Saints] {Marston}
Spar Eyne 1559 CoE Morton on the Hill [St Margaret] {Helmingham, Morston}
Depw Depw 1560 CoE Moulton, Great [St Michael]
Depw Depw ---- CoE Moulton, Little [All Saints(dem.1570)] {see Great Moulton}
---- Depw ---- GeB Moulton [Hired room k1835]
---- Wlsm ---- PrM Moulton [Chapel e1830]
Blof Wlsm 1557 CoE Moulton St Mary [St Mary]
Humb Humb 1547 CoE Mulbarton [St Mary Magdalene] {w. Keningham}
Repp ErpN ---- CoE Mundesley [Mission Chapel e1843] {Nonconformist}
---- ErpN ---- PrM Mundesley [a1835] {British Schrm}
Repp ErpN 1725 CoE Mundesley [All Saints] {Mundesly}
---- ErpN ---- WeM Mundesley [c1835] {British Schrm}
Cran Grim 1699 CoE Mundford [St Leonard] {Moundeford, Munford}
---- Grim ---- Wes Mundford [Room]
Broo Lodd 1566 CoE Mundham [St Peter, St Etheldred]
---- Lodd ---- PrM Mundham [Chapel c1833]
---- Lodd ---- Bap Mundham [Chapel e1849]
Cran GrnS 1596 CoE Narborough [All Saints]
Cran GrnS 1596 CoE Narford [St Mary]
---- GrnS ---- PrM Narford [House]
Waxh Tuns 1676 CoE Neatishead [St Peter]
---- Tuns ---- Bap Neatishead [Church e1811]
Cran GrnS 1558 CoE Necton [All Saints] {Negihton/Neighton}
---- GrnS ---- Bap Necton [Chapel c1803]
Rede Ears 1643 CoE Needham [St Peter] {Fish Needham}
Humb Humb 1557 CoE Newton Flotman [St Mary]
Tave Tave ---- CoE Newton St. Faith [(no church - see above)]
---- Tave ---- WeM Newton St. Faith [Chapel e1821]
Cran GrnS 1585 CoE Newton (by Castleace) [All Saints]
Lynn FreL 1560 CoE Newton, West [SS Peter and Paul]
---- FreL ---- PrM Newton, West [House w1850]
Finc Clac 1865 CoE Nordelph [Holy Trinity]
---- Clac ---- Wes Nordelph [Chapel e1841]
---- Clac ---- WeR Nordelph [Chapel w1850]
Repp ErpN 1558 CoE Northrepps [St Mary]
Cran Grim 1668 CoE Northwold [St Andrew]
---- Grim ---- WeM Northwold [Chapel w1828]
---- Grim ---- PrM Northwold [Chapel e1845]
Broo Clav 1561 CoE Norton Subcourse [St Mary]
Norw Nwch 1573 CoE Norwich [All Saints, All Saints Green]
---- Nwch ---- Bap Norwich [Black Thorn Yard -St Michael at Thorn]
DnNC Nwch 1697 CoE Norwich [Cath.of the Holy&Undivided Trinity,The Close] {alias StMM+P}
---- Nwch ---- Bap Norwich [Chapel p1800] {St Margaret}
---- Nwch ---- Ind Norwich [City Mission Room - Gildencroft] {Unsectarian}
---- Nwch ---- Unk Norwich [City Miss.Room,Black Horse Yard p1800] {Nwch City Miss.-StLaw}
---- Nwch ---- --- Norwich [Crows Yard - Church of Christ c1850] {St Lawrence}
---- Nwch ---- Swe Norwich [French or Walloon Ch.-used StMyLess Ch.1637] {par.StGTmb}
---- Nwch ---- Unk Norwich [Mariner's Lane Miss. Room, King St e1848] {St Etheldred par.}
---- Nwch ---- Fri Norwich [Meeting House, Gildencroft]
---- Nwch ---- Fri Norwich [Meeting House, Upper Goat Lane e1676/r1826] {St Gregory}
---- Nwch ---- WeM Norwich [New City Chapel (Reformers) c1821] {St Stephens par.}
---- Nwch ---- Unk Norwich [Norwich City Miss.-Schrms Stepping Lane Mountergate]
---- Nwch ---- Pre Norwich [Octagon Chapel, Colegate e1756] {Unitarian}
---- Nwch ---- Ind Norwich [Old Meeting House, Colegate e1693]
---- Nwch ---- Bap Norwich [Orford Hill Chapel c1833]
---- Nwch ---- WeM Norwich [Philadelphia Chapel e1850]
---- Nwch ---- Non Norwich [City Mission-Pockthorpe Inf &British Sch e1838] {St James}
---- Nwch ---- Con Norwich [Princes Street Chapel e1819] {Independent}
---- Nwch ---- StB Norwich [Providence Chapel (Cherry Lane Chp.)Pitt Street e1769]
---- Nwch ---- Pre Norwich [Presbyterian MtgHse-on site of Octagon Chp.,Colegate e1687]
Norw Nwch 1539 CoE Norwich [SS Simon and Jude, Wensum Street]
---- Nwch ---- --- Norwich [St Andrew's, Elm Hill] {The Dutch Church}
Norw Nwch 1558 CoE Norwich [St Andrew, Broad Street]
---- Nwch ---- Non Norwich [Bazaar Chp.- St Andrews Hall Broad St-Christians c1844]
Norw Nwch 1558 CoE Norwich [St Augustine, St Augustine Street]
Norw Nwch 1563 CoE Norwich [St Benedict, St Benedict Street (tower only)]
Norw Nwch 1538 CoE Norwich [St Clement (at the Bridge), Colegate] {see Christ Ch-New Catton}
---- Nwch ---- PaB Norwich [St Clement Chapel e1814]
Norw Nwch 1550 CoE Norwich [St Edmund the King, Fishergate]
Norw Nwch 1665 CoE Norwich [St Etheldred, King Street]
Norw Nwch 1538 CoE Norwich [St George, Colegate]
Norw Nwch 1538 CoE Norwich [St George, Tombland]
Norw Nwch 1538 CoE Norwich [St Giles, St Giles Street]
Norw Nwch 1571 CoE Norwich [St Gregory, St Benedicts Street]
DnNC Nwch 1678 CoE Norwich [St Helen (in Holm Street), Bishopgate]
DnNC Nwch 1558 CoE Norwich [St James, Cowgate] {Pockthorpe}
Norw Nwch 1559 CoE Norwich [St John Baptist, Timberhill]
Norw Nwch 1559 CoE Norwich [St John de Sepulchre, Ber Street]
Norw Nwch 1558 CoE Norwich [St John Maddermarket, Maddermarket]
---- Nwch ---- RC  Norwich [St John's-St John's Street- Maddermarket e1794]
Norw Nwch 1589 CoE Norwich [St Julian (with All Saints and St Edward), King Street]
Norw Nwch 1559 CoE Norwich [St Lawrence, St Benedict Street]
DnNC Nwch 1591 CoE Norwich [St Luke (One of the Cathedral Chapels),Life's Green]
Norw Nwch 1559 CoE Norwich [St Margaret, St Benedict Street]
Norw Nwch 1556 CoE Norwich [St Martin at Oak, Oak Street]
Norw Nwch 1538 CoE Norwich [St Martin at Palace, Palace Plain]
Norw Nwch 1559 CoE Norwich [St Mary at Coslany, St Mary Plain]
Norw Nwch ---- CoE Norwich [St Mary the Less, Queen St] {United with StGTmb c1536}
Norw Nwch ---- CoE Norwich [St Mary the Less, Queen St] {used by Cth. Apostle Ch. 1890}
---- Nwch ---- Bap Norwich [St Mary's Baptist Church, Duke Street e1800]
Norw Nwch 1558 CoE Norwich [St Michael at Coslany, Coslany Street]
Norw Nwch 1539 CoE Norwich [St Michael at Plea, Queen Street]
Norw Nwch 1562 CoE Norwich [St Michael at Thorn, Ber Street]
DnNC Nwch 1567 CoE Norwich [St Paul, off Barrack Street (Gone)]
---- Nwch ---- Unk Norwich [City Mission Room-Bull Close c1820] {in St Paul's}
---- Nwch ---- PrM Norwich [Cowgate e1842] {in St Paul's}
---- Nwch ---- Mor Norwich [Emmanuel Chapel - St Paul's Opening e1842] {LDS}
Norw Nwch 1600 CoE Norwich [St Peter Hungate, Princes Street] {Hondegate}
Norw Nwch 1538 CoE Norwich [St Peter Mancroft, Market Place]
Norw Nwch 1538 CoE Norwich [St Peter Parmentergate, King Street (Per Mountergate)]
Norw Nwch 1558 CoE Norwich [St Peter Southgate (gone)]
---- Nwch ---- WeM Norwich [St Peter's Chapel, Lady Lane e1824] {St Peter Mancroft}
Norw Nwch 1555 CoE Norwich [St Saviour, Magdalen Street]
---- Nwch ---- WeM Norwich [Chapel, Calvert Street] {St Saviour's}
Norw Nwch 1538 CoE Norwich [St Stephen, Rampant Horse Street]
Norw Nwch 1700 CoE Norwich [St Swithin, St Benedict Street]
---- Nwch ---- Bap Norwich [Surrey Road Chp.- Ebenezer Chapel,Chapel Loke e1854]
---- Nwch ---- Jew Norwich [Synagogue, St. Peter Street Mountergate e1848]
---- Nwch ---- Met Norwich [The Tabernacle, Tabernacle St e1772] {StMPal-Calv.}
---- Nwch ---- CoH Norwich [The Tabernacle, Tabernacle St b1800] {StMPal}
---- Nwch ---- InM Norwich [Tombland Chaple e1837]
---- Nwch ---- Pre Norwich [Trinity Presbyterian Church, Theatre Street e1867]
---- Nwch ---- RC  Norwich [Willow Lane Chp.-Ch.of the Holy Apostles e1828] {St Giles}
Fleg FlgW ---- CoE Oby [(decayed)]
---- FlgE ---- Bap Ormesby [e1836]
---- FlgE ---- WeM Ormesby [e1821]
Fleg FlgE ---- CoE Ormesby [St Andrew (decayed)]
Fleg FlgE 1675 CoE Ormesby [St Margaret] {with Scratby}
Fleg FlgE 1563 CoE Ormesby [St Michael]
Fleg FlgE ---- CoE Ormesby [St Peter (decayed)]
Ingw ErpS 1706 CoE Oulton [SS Peter and Paul] {Olton}
---- ErpS ---- WeR Oulton [Chapel e1837]
---- ErpS ---- Con Oulton [Chapel p1800]
Norw Nwch 1861 CoE Outer Norwich-Heigham [Holy Trinity, Essex Street]
---- Nwch ---- Pre Outer Norwich-Heigham [Church, Unthank Road]
Norw Nwch 1933 CoE Outer Norwich-Lakenham [St Alban, Grove Walk]
Norw Nwch 1936 CoE Outer Norwich [St Catherine, Mile Cross]
---- Nwch ---- RC  Outer Norwich [St George Fishergate, Sprowston Road]
---- Nwch 1896 RC  Outer Norwich-Heigham [Cathedral of St John the Baptist,St Giles Gate]
Norw Nwch 1852 CoE Outer Norwich-Thorpe Hamlet [St Matthew, Rosary Road]
Norw Nwch 1888 CoE Outer Norwich-Heigham [St Thomas, Earlham Road]
Finc Clac 1559 CoE Outwell [St Clement]
---- Clac ---- WeR Outwell [Chapel w1851]
---- Clac ---- WeM Outwell [Chapel e1840]
---- Clac ---- PrM Outwell [Norfolk Chapel e1844]
Repp ErpN 1867 CoE Overstrand [Christ Church]
Repp ErpN 1558 CoE Overstrand [St Martin]
Brec Wayl 1654 CoE Ovington [St John the Evangelist]
Cran GrnS 1538 CoE Oxborough [St John the Evangelist]
---- GrnS ---- RC  Oxborough [Our Lady and St Margaret e1835]
Ingw ErpS 1583 CoE Oxnead [St Michael] {Oxnede}
Bris Laun 1538 CoE Oxwick [All Saints ]
Cran GrnS ---- CoE Palgrave Magna [(no ruins)]
Cran GrnS ---- CoE Palgrave Parva [St Peter (foundations)] {see Sporle}{Pagrave}
Blof Wlsm 1847 CoE Panxworth [All Saints] {see also Ranworth}
---- Wlsm ---- Ind Panxworth [Chapel c1848]
Waxh Tuns 1538 CoE Paston [St Margaret]
---- Tuns ---- PrM Paston [Chapel e1830]
Bris Laun ---- CoE Pattesley [St John the Baptist] {see Oxwick}
Burn Gall ---- CoE Pensthorpe [(long gone)]
Lynn FreL 1730 CoE Pentney [St Mary Magdalene]
---- FreL ---- WMR Pentney [Rehoboth e1851]
---- FreL ---- WMC Pentney [e1831]
---- FreL ---- PaB Pentney [Zion Chapel e1828]
Cran GrnS 1678 CoE Pickenham, North [St Andrew]
---- GrnS ---- PrM Pickenham, North [a1800]
Cran GrnS 1693 CoE Pickenham, South [All Saints]
Repp ErpN 1557 CoE Plumstead [St Michael]
DnNC Blof 1558 CoE Plumstead, Great [St Mary] {Plumstead Magna}
Blof Blof 1559 CoE Plumstead, Little [SS Protase and Gervase] {Plumstead Parva}
---- Blof ---- PaB Plumstead, Little [e1844]
Broo Hens 1560 CoE Poringland, Great [All Saints] {Magna}
Broo Hens ---- CoE Poringland, Little [St Michael (decayed)] {see Howe}
Blof Blof 1570 CoE Postwick [All Saints] {Postwike, Postwicke}
---- Blof ---- PrM Postwick [Chapel e1847]
Waxh Happ 1538 CoE Potter Heigham [St Nicholas] {Higham-Potter}
Burn Gall ---- CoE Pudding Norton [St Margaret (ruins)]
Rede Ears 1538 CoE Pulham Market [St Mary Magdalene]
---- Ears ---- WeM Pulham Market [Chapel e1806]
---- Ears ---- PrM Pulham Market [Chapel, Colegate End e1839]
Rede Ears 1538 CoE Pulham [St Mary] {Pulham St. Mary}
---- Ears ---- PrM Pulham [House] {Pulham St. Mary}
---- Ears ---- PaB Pulham [Chapel e1843] {Pulham St. Mary}
Wlsg GrnN ---- CoE Quarles [(slight remains only)] {ex. par.}
Rock Guil 1538 CoE Quidenham [St Andrew] {Quiddenham}
Tave Tave 1661 CoE Rackheath [All Saints]
---- Humb ---- Unk Rainthorpe []
Blof Wlsm 1559 CoE Ranworth (with Panxworth) [St Helen]
Broo Clav 1611 CoE Raveningham [St Andrew] {Ravington}
Toft Gall 1539 CoE Raynham, East [St Mary] {Rainham}
Toft Gall 1740 CoE Raynham, South [St Martin]
---- Gall ---- WeM Raynham, South [e1829]
Toft Gall 1538 CoE Raynham, West [St Margaret (ruins)]
---- Gall ---- Ind Raynham, West [Cottage]
---- Gall ---- Ind Raynham, West [House e1848]
Rede Ears 1558 CoE Redenhall [St Mary]
Blof Wlsm 1754 CoE Reedham [St John the Baptist] {Redeham}
---- Wlsm ---- PrM Reedham [Chapel e1833]
Spar Eyne 1538 CoE Reepham (with Kerdiston) [St Mary the Virgin] {Repham, Refham}
Fleg FlgW 1563 CoE Repps (with Bastwick) [St Peter]
Hing Mitf 1559 CoE Reymerston [St Peter] {Remerston}
Rock Guil 1686 CoE Riddlesworth (with Gasthorpe) [St Peter]
Waxh Tuns 1557 CoE Ridlington [St Peter]
Spar Eyne 1688 CoE Ringland [St Peter]
---- Eyne ---- WeM Ringland [(in house)]
---- Eyne ---- WeM Ringland [Chapel e1832]
Heac Smit 1538 CoE Ringstead, Great & Little [St Andrew] {Ringsted, Magna, Parva}
Heac Smit 1546 CoE Ringstead [St Peter]
---- Smit ---- WeM Ringstead [Chapel e1842]
Rock Shro 1698 CoE Rockland (All Saints) [All Saints]
Rock Shro ---- CoE Rockland (St Andrew) [St Andrew (rns)] {comb. with All Saints/Rockland Tofts}}
Broo Hens 1656 CoE Rockland (St Mary) [St Mary] {Major}
Broo Hens ---- CoE Rockland (St Margaret) [St Margaret (rns)] {Minor}
Rock Wayl 1538 CoE Rockland (St Peter) [St Peter]
---- Wayl ---- PrM Rockland (St Peter) [Chapel e1834]
Fleg FlgW 1558 CoE Rollesby [St George]
---- FlgW ---- PrM Rollesby [Chapel e1837]
Rock Shro 1663 CoE Roudham [St Andrew (ruins)] {Rowdham}
Bris Laun 1783 CoE Rougham [St Mary]
---- Laun ---- Ran Rougham []
---- Laun ---- PrM Rougham [Chapel e1830]
Repp ErpN 1562 CoE Roughton [St Mary]
---- ErpN 1562 PrM Roughton [Chapel e1827]
Finc Clac ---- CoE Roxham [St Michael (decayed)] {see Ryston}
Rede Diss 1559 CoE Roydon (nr. Diss) [St Remigius]
RcCR FreL 1661 CoE Roydon (nr. King's Lynn) [All Saints] {Reydon/Rydon}
Burn Gall 1565 CoE Rudham, East [St Mary]
---- Gall ---- Wes Rudham, East [Chapel e1824]
---- Gall ---- PrM Rudham, East [Chapel e1820] {East Docking}
Burn Gall 1563 CoE Rudham, West [St Peter]
---- Gall ---- WMR Rudham, West [Temperance Hall e1843]
---- Gall ---- PrM Rudham, West [Cottage e1825]
Lynn FreL 1563 CoE Runcton, North [All Saints] {Rungeton, Rungton}
---- FreL ---- WeM Runcton, North [Branch e1850]
---- FreL ---- WeM Runcton, North [e1845]
Finc Clac 1562 CoE Runcton, South [St Andrew] {Runcton Holme, Rungton}
Hing Fore 1597 CoE Runhall [All Saints]
---- Fore ---- PrM Runhall [Chapel]
Fleg FlgE 1538 CoE Runham [SS Peter and Paul]
Repp ErpN 1743 CoE Runton, West [The Holy Trinity] {Roughton Juxta Mare}
---- ErpN ---- PrM Runton, West [Connexion Chapel e1845]
Rede Ears 1560 CoE Rushall [St Mary]
Rock Guil 1777 CoE Rushford [St John the Evangelist]
Waxh Happ 1554 CoE Ruston, East [St Mary]
---- Happ ---- WeM Ruston, East [e1828]
Toft Gall 1547 CoE Ryburgh, Great [St Andrew] {Magna}
---- Gall ---- WeM Ryburgh, Great [Chapel e1845] {also cottage entry/same?}
---- Gall ---- PrM Ryburgh, Great [p1800]
Burn Gall 1689 CoE Ryburgh, Little [All Saints (in ruins)] {Parva}
---- Gall ---- PrM Ryburgh, Little [Chapel p1800]
---- Gall ---- Ind Ryburgh, Little [Cottage]
Finc Clac 1687 CoE Ryston (with Roxham) [St Michael] {Riston}
Brec Wayl 1547 CoE Saham Toney [St George] {Saham}
---- Wayl ---- PrM Saham Toney [Chapel e1833] {Saham}
---- Wayl ---- Wes Saham Toney [Chapel e1818] {Saham}
Tave Tave 1568 CoE Salhouse [All Saints] {Salehouse}
---- Tave ---- PaB Salhouse []
---- Tave ---- PaB Salhouse [e1802]
---- Tave ---- PaB Salhouse [Rehoboth Chapel e1842]
Spar Eyne 1559 CoE Sall(e) [SS Peter and Paul]
---- Clac ---- PrM Salters Lode [Salterslode Chapel e1838]
---- Holt ---- PrM Salthouse [Chapel e1836]
Holt Holt 1538 CoE Salthouse [St Nicholas]
---- Holt ---- Wes Salthouse [Chapel e1842]
Lynn FreL 1557 CoE Sandringham [St Mary Magdalene]
Cran Grim 1770 CoE Santon (Downham) [All Saints]
Cran Grim ---- CoE Santon (Santon House) [St Helen]
Broo Hens 1556 CoE Saxlingham Nethergate (and Thorpe) [St Mary]
---- Hens ---- Bap Saxlingham Nethergate (and Thorpe) [Chapel e1821]
Broo Hens 1560 CoE Saxlingham Thorpe [St Mary (rns)] {see Saxlingham Nethergate}
Holt Holt 1558 CoE Saxlingham (by Holt) [St Margaret]
Ingw ErpS 1559 CoE Saxthorpe [St Andrew]
Bris Laun 1538 CoE Scarning [SS Peter and Paul]
Waxh Tuns 1678 CoE Sco Ruston [St Michael]
Rede Diss 1693 CoE Scole [St Andrew] {Osmondeston}
Ingw ErpS 1558 CoE Scottow [All Saints]
Brec Wayl 1550 CoE Scoulton [Holy Trinity]
---- Wayl ---- PrM Scoulton [Cottage]
Fleg FlgE ---- CoE Scratby [All Saints (decayed)] {see Ormesby St Margaret}
---- FlgE ---- PrM Scratby [e1835]
Burn Gall 1561 CoE Sculthorpe [All Saints]
---- Gall ---- Bap Sculthorpe [Chapel e1838] {connected with Fakenham}
---- Gall ---- Ind Sculthorpe [Cottage] {connected with Fakenham}
Waxh Happ 1616 CoE Sea Palling [St Margaret]
---- Happ ---- PrM Sea Palling [e1850] {Pawling}
DnNC Smit 1560 CoE Sedgeford [St Mary] {Sechford}
---- Smit ---- Pri Sedgeford [Chapel e1833]
---- Smit ---- WMR Sedgeford [Chapel c1830]
Broo Lodd 1538 CoE Seething [SS Mary and Remigius]
Lynn FreL 1870 CoE Setchey, New [St Mary]
Lynn FreL ---- CoE Setchey, Old [(old church now decayed)]{Setchey Magna/Setch/Sechey}
Lynn FreL ---- CoE Setchey, Old [Chapel e1837]
Holt Holt 1672 CoE Sharrington [All Saints]
---- Holt ---- PrM Sharrington [preaching Room p1800]
Rede Diss 1685 CoE Shelfanger [All Saints]
---- Diss ---- PaB Shelfanger [Chapel p1800/r1821]
---- Diss ---- Wes Shelfanger [Chapel e1847]
Depw Depw 1560 CoE Shelton [St Mary]
Toft Gall 1721 CoE Shereford [St Nicholas] {Sherford, Sheringford}
Repp ErpN 1898 CoE Sheringham [St Peter]
Repp ErpN ---- CoE Sheringham, Lower [Church Chapel p1851]
---- ErpN ---- PrM Sheringham, Lower [Connexion e1844]
---- ErpN ---- Wes Sheringham, Lower [e1823]
---- ErpN ---- RC  Sheringham [St Joseph]
Repp ErpN 1670 CoE Sheringham, Upper [All Saints]
Heac Smit 1747 CoE Shernborne [SS Peter and Paul] {Sherbourne, Shernbourne, Sharnbourne}
Rede Diss 1539 CoE Shimpling [St George]
Finc Clac 1762 CoE Shingham [St Botolph] {inc Beachamwell All Saints}
Hing Mitf 1558 CoE Shipdham [All Saints]
---- Mitf ---- PrM Shipdham [e1814]
---- Mitf ---- WeM Shipdham [Chapel e1834]
---- Mitf ---- Ind Shipdham [e1822]
---- Mitf ---- Mor Shipdham [Market Street p1800]
Broo Hens 1538 CoE Shotesham [All Saints] {Shottisham}
Broo Hens ---- CoE Shotesham [St Botolph (slight remains)] {see St Mary}
Broo Hens ---- CoE Shotesham [St Martin (ruin)] {see St Mary}
Broo Hens 1687 CoE Shotesham [St Mary]
Finc Clac 1558 CoE Shouldham Thorpe [St Mary]
---- Clac ---- WeM Shouldham Thorpe [Chapel e1849]
---- Clac ---- PrM Shouldham Thorpe [Ebenezer e1849]
Finc Clac 1656 CoE Shouldham [All Saints]
---- Clac ---- Met Shouldham []
Rock Shro 1723 CoE Shropham [St Peter]
---- Shro ---- PrM Shropham [Chapel e1813]
Repp ErpN 1558 CoE Sidestrand [St Michael] {Systrand, Syderstrand}
---- ErpN ---- PrM Sidestrand [Preaching room]
---- Fore ---- Unk Silfield [] {see Wymondham}
Broo Lodd 1584 CoE Sisland [St Mary]
Ingw ErpS 1706 CoE Skeyton [All Saints]
---- ErpS ---- WeM Skeyton [Chapel e1829]
---- ErpS ---- WMR Skeyton [e1850]
Waxh Tuns 1569 CoE Sloley [St Bartholemew]
---- Tuns ---- PrM Sloley Street [e1833] {Sloley}
Waxh Tuns 1562 CoE Smallburgh [St Peter]
---- Tuns ---- PaB Smallburgh [p1800]
---- Tuns ---- WeM Smallburgh [Chapel p1800]
---- FreL ---- Unk Smeeth []
Rock Guil ---- CoE Snarehill, Great [St Edmund (decayed)]
Rock Shro 1669 CoE Snetterton [All Saints] {Snytterton}
Heac Smit 1682 CoE Snettisham [St Mary]
---- Smit ---- WeM Snettisham [Chapel e1801]
---- Smit ---- Wes Snettisham [Branch e1850]
---- Smit ---- PrM Snettisham [Chapel e1844]
Wlsg GrnN 1560 CoE Snoring, Great [St Mary] {Snarring Magna, Snoring Magna}
---- GrnN ---- Ind Snoring, Great [Room]
---- GrnN ---- PrM Snoring, Great [Chapel p1800]
---- GrnN ---- WeM Snoring, Great [Preaching Room e1800]
Burn Gall 1559 CoE Snoring, Little [St Andrew] {Nareing, Little, Snoring Parva}
---- Gall ---- PrM Snoring, Little [Preaching House w1846]
Fleg FlgW ---- CoE Somerton, East [St Mary (ruins)] {see Winterton}
Fleg FlgW 1736 CoE Somerton, West [St Mary]
---- FlgW ---- PrM Somerton, West [(c1835), The Coal Hole]
Fleg FlgW 1897 CoE South Town [St Mary]
Cran GrnS 1561 CoE Southacre [St George]
Hing Mitf 1558 CoE Southburgh [St Andrew] {South Bergh, Barrow}
Finc Clac 1706 CoE Southery [St Mary] {Sotherby}
---- Clac ---- Bap Southery [Chapel e1847]
---- Clac ---- PrM Southery [Chapel e1839]
---- Clac ---- WeM Southery [Chapel c1810]
---- Clac ---- WeM Southery [Chapel e1842]
Heac Smit ---- CoE Southmere (see Summerfield) []
Repp ErpN 1558 CoE Southrepps [St James of Compostella]
---- ErpN ---- PrM Southrepps [Preaching Room]
---- ErpN ---- WeR Southrepps [Chapel c1849]
Repp ErpN ---- CoE Southrepps [Wesleyan Methodist Chapel p1800]
Blof Blof 1630 CoE Southwood [St Edmund (in ruins)]
Spar Eyne 1573 CoE Sparham [St Mary]
---- Eyne ---- PrM Sparham [Room in house]
---- Eyne ---- PrM Sparham [Chapel e1843]
Tave Tave 1551 CoE Spixworth [St Peter]
Cran GrnS 1561 CoE Sporle (with Palgrave) [St Mary]
---- GrnS ---- PrM Sporle (with Palgrave) [e1838]
---- GrnS ---- Bap Sporle (with Palgrave) [Chapel c1820]
DnNC Tave 1727 CoE Sprowston (with Beeston) [SS Mary and Margaret]
Tave Tave 1885 CoE Sprowston [St Cuthbert]
---- Tave ---- PaB Sprowston [Chapel e1830]
Waxh Happ 1560 CoE Stalham [St Mary]
---- Happ ---- Wes Stalham [Chapel e1822]
Bris Laun 1558 CoE Stanfield [St Margaret]
---- Laun ---- PrM Stanfield [House]
Cran Grim 1754 CoE Stanford (with Sturston) [All Saints]
Heac Smit 1558 CoE Stanhoe (with Barwick) [All Saints] {Stanhow}
---- Smit ---- WeM Stanhoe [Chapel e1827]
---- Smit ---- PrM Stanhoe [e1851]
Tave Tave ---- CoE Stanninghall [(Square ruined tower)] {see Horstead}
Rede Ears 1558 CoE Starston [St Mary]
Burn Gall 1733 CoE Stibbard [All Saints]
---- Gall ---- WMR Stibbard [Chapel e1826]
Wlsg GrnN 1548 CoE Stiffkey [St John the Baptist (St Mary was near)] {Stivekey}
---- GrnN ---- Ind Stiffkey [Chapel e1838]
---- GrnN ---- PrM Stiffkey [Room]
Broo Clav 1561 CoE Stockton [St Michael]
Holt Holt 1661 CoE Stody [St Mary]
Finc Clac 1703 CoE Stoke Ferry [All Saints]
---- Clac ---- WeM Stoke Ferry [Chapel e1834]
---- Clac ---- PrM Stoke Ferry [Chapel c1828]
---- Hens ---- Bap Stoke Holy Cross [Chapel c1830]
Broo Hens 1538 CoE Stoke Holy Cross [Holy Trinity]
Fleg FlgE 1560 CoE Stokesby (with Herringby) [St Andrew]
---- FlgE ---- Wes Stokesby [e1811]
Finc Clac 1558 CoE Stow Bardolph [Holy Trinity]
---- Clac ---- GeB Stow Bardolph [e1825]
---- Clac ---- PrM Stow Bardolph [Chapel e1833]
---- Clac ---- Wes Stow Bardolph [Chapel e1845]
Brec Wayl 1722 CoE Stow Bedon [St Botolph]
---- Wayl ---- PrM Stow Bedon [Chapel e1844]
Finc Clac 1559 CoE Stradsett [St Mary] {Stradgeset}
Ingw ErpS 1562 CoE Stratton Strawless [St Margaret]
Depw Depw 1547 CoE Stratton, Long [St Mary]
---- Depw ---- Ind Stratton St Mary [Chapel e1841] {Long Stratton}
Depw Depw 1558 CoE Stratton [St Michael]
---- Depw ---- Wes Stratton St Michael [Chapel e1830] {Long Stratton}
Depw Depw ---- CoE Stratton [St Peter (foundation ruins)] {see St Michael}
---- Depw ---- Ind Stratton, Long [House, Stratton Wood Green] {Long Stratton}
Blof Blof 1562 CoE Strumpshaw [St Peter]
Cran Grim ---- CoE Sturston [Holy Cross (remains only)] {see Stanford}
Repp ErpN 1558 CoE Suffield [St Margaret]
Heac Smit ---- CoE Summerfield [All Saints (slight remains)]
Broo Hens 1561 CoE Surlingham [St Mary with St Saviour's annexed]
Broo Hens ---- CoE Surlingham [St Saviour's (ruin)]
Repp ErpN 1558 CoE Sustead [SS Peter and Paul] {Sistead}
Waxh Happ 1555 CoE Sutton [St Michael]
---- Happ ---- PrM Sutton [e1846]
Cran GrnS 1557 CoE Swaffham [SS Peter and Paul]
Cran GrnS ---- CoE Swaffham [Chapel in Union Workhouse]
Cran GrnS ---- CoE Swaffham [Chapel in Jail]
---- GrnS ---- PrM Swaffham [Rehoboth Chapel e1849]
---- GrnS ---- BCM Swaffham [Chapel-Lynn Street w1850]
---- GrnS ---- WeM Swaffham [Chapel-London Street e1813]
---- GrnS ---- PaB Swaffham [Chapel-White Cross Lane e1823]
---- GrnS ---- Cal Swaffham [London Street]
---- GrnS ---- PaB Swaffham [Zion Chapel w1844]
Waxh Tuns 1660 CoE Swafield [St Nicholas] {Swathfield}
Humb Humb 1558 CoE Swainsthorpe [St Peter]
Spar Eyne 1538 CoE Swannington [St Margaret]
---- Eyne ---- PrM Swannington [Chapel e1835]
Ingw ErpS 1538 CoE Swanton Abbot [St Michael]
---- ErpS ---- PrM Swanton Abbot [Hill Chapel e1840]
---- ErpS ---- WeM Swanton Abbot [Old Chapel e1829]
---- ErpS ---- WeR Swanton Abbot [Chapel e1850]
Bris Laun 1551 CoE Swanton Morley [All Saints]
---- Laun ---- PrM Swanton Morley [Chapel e1810]
Holt Holt 1668 CoE Swanton Novers [St Edmund]
---- Holt ---- WeM Swanton Novers [Chapel e1822]
Humb Humb 1538 CoE Swardeston [St Mary] {Swardiston, Swerdiston}
---- Humb ---- WeM Swardeston [e1846]
Burn Gall 1584 CoE Syderstone [St Mary] {Sidersterne}
---- Gall ---- WeM Syderstone [Chapel e1837]
---- Gall ---- PrM Syderstone [Chapel e1838]
Depw Depw 1653 CoE Tacolneston [All Saints]
Depw Depw 1558 CoE Tasburgh [St Mary]
---- Depw ---- Qua Tasburgh [Chapel p1800]
---- Depw ---- PrM Tasburgh [Chapel e1850]
Burn Gall 1560 CoE Tatterford [St Margaret]
Burn Gall 1755 CoE Tattersett [All Saints & St Andrew (Sengham)] {alias Gatesend}
---- Gall ---- PrM Tattersett [House] {alias Gatesend}
Tave Tave 1713 CoE Taverham [St Edmund]
Lynn FreM 1598 CoE Terrington St Clement [St Clement] {Tyrington}
---- FreM ---- PrM Terrington St Clement [Chapel e1850]
---- FreM ---- WeM Terrington St Clement [Terrington Chapel e1844]
---- FreM ---- WeM Terrington St Clement [Branch Chapel e1850]
Lynn FreM 1538 CoE Terrington St John [St John]
---- FreM ---- WeM Terrington St John [Chapel e1813]
Toft Gall ---- CoE Testerton [St Remigius (in Ruins)]
Depw Depw 1558 CoE Tharston [St Mary]
Rede Diss 1538 CoE Thelveton [St Andrew]
---- Diss ---- RC  Thelton [Chapel, Thelton Hall p1800] {Thelveton}
Spar Eyne 1664 CoE Themelthorpe [St Andrew] {Themilthorpe}
---- Eyne ---- WeR Themelthorpe [Preaching House c1822]
Thet Thet 1672 CoE Thetford [St Andrew (demolished 1546)]
Thet Thet 1672 CoE Thetford [St Cuthbert-Wells Street]
---- Thet ---- Ind Thetford [Earl's Lane Chapel] {parish of St Cuthbert}
---- Thet ---- PrM Thetford [Chapel e1839] {parish of St Cuthbert}
---- Thet ---- WeM Thetford [Chapel e1830] {parish of St Cuthbert}
Thet Thet ---- CoE Thetford [St Edmund (long gone)]
Thet Thet ---- CoE Thetford [St Giles (long gone)]
Thet Thet ---- CoE Thetford [St Lawrence (long gone)]
Thet Thet 1653 CoE Thetford [St Mary the Less] {actually located in Suffolk}
---- Thet ---- RC  Thetford [Chapel e1827] {parish of St Mary}
Thet Thet 1672 CoE Thetford [St Peter- White Hart Street]
Brec Wayl 1538 CoE Thompson [St Martin] {Thomson}
Holt Holt 1561 CoE Thornage [All Saints]
---- Holt ---- Bap Thornage [Chapel e1841]
Heac Smit 1716 CoE Thornham [All Saints] {Thornham Bishops}
---- Smit ---- PrM Thornham [Chapel e1845]
---- Smit ---- Wes Thornham [Chapel e1843]
Rede Ears 1560 CoE Thorpe Abbots [All Saints] {Cornwallis}
Blof Nwch 1852 CoE Thorpe Hamlet [St Matthew]
---- Nwch ---- Ind Thorpe Hamlet [Chapel e1839]
Repp ErpN 1723 CoE Thorpe Market [St Margaret] {(Chapel)}
Broo Clav 1653 CoE Thorpe next Haddiscoe [St Matthias]
---- Clav ---- Wes Thorpe next Haddiscoe [Chapel p1800]
Rede Diss ---- CoE Thorpe Parva [St Mary (tower only)]
Bshp Blof 1642 CoE Thorpe St Andrew [St Andrew] {Thorpe next Norwich or Episcopi}
Finc Clac ---- CoE Thorpeland [St Thomas (foundations only)]
Brec Wayl 1730 CoE Threxton [All Saints] {Thuxton}
Fleg FlgE 1539 CoE Thrigby [St Mary] {Trigby, Thrickby}
Repp ErpN 1538 CoE Thurgarton [All Saints]
Broo Clav 1558 CoE Thurlton [All Saints]
Fleg FlgW 1559 CoE Thurne [St Edmund] {Thirne}
---- FlgW ---- PrM Thurne [Meeting House p1800]
Spar Eyne 1715 CoE Thurning [St Andrew] {Thirning}
Wlsg GrnN 1692 CoE Thursford [St Andrew]
---- GrnN ---- PrM Thursford [e1851]
Broo Lodd 1560 CoE Thurton [St Ethelbert]
Hing Mitf 1538 CoE Thuxton [St Paul] {Threxton-2}
Broo Lodd 1538 CoE Thwaite St Mary [St Mary] {Wayte}
Ingw ErpS 1562 CoE Thwaite (by Alby) [All Saints]
Depw Depw 1560 CoE Tibenham [All Saints] {Tibbenham}
---- Depw ---- PrM Tibenham [Chapel e1835]
Lynn FreM 1558 CoE Tilney All Saints [All Saints] {Tylney}
---- FreM ---- WeM Tilney All Saints [Chapel e1843]
Lynn FreM 1559 CoE Tilney cum Islington [St Mary]
Lynn FreM 1618 CoE Tilney St Lawrence [St Lawrence]
---- FreM ---- PrM Tilney St Lawrence [Chapel e1832]
---- FreM ---- PrM Tilney St Lawrence [Church End Chapel c1831]
---- FreM ---- PrM Tilney St Lawrence [Fen End Chapel e1834]
Heac Smit 1558 CoE Titchwell [St Mary] {Tychwell, Tichwell}
Bris Laun 1538 CoE Tittleshall (with Godwick) [St Mary] {Tilleshall}
---- Laun ---- Bap Tittleshall (with Godwick) [e1823]
---- Laun ---- Ran Tittleshall (with Godwick) [Ranters' Chp., Fakenham Rd e1838] {PrM}
---- Laun ---- Wes Tittleshall (with Godwick) [Chapel, nr Fakenham Road e1832]
Rede Diss 1673 CoE Tivetshall [St Margaret] {Titshall}
Rede Diss 1672 CoE Tivetshall [St Mary]
---- Diss ---- PrM Tivetshall [Preaching House]
---- Diss ---- Fri Tivetshall [Meeting House p1800/r1811]
Broo Clav 1558 CoE Toft Monks [St Margaret]
---- Clav ---- PrM Toft Monks [Chapel e1848]
Cran Grim 1773 CoE Tofts, West [St Mary]
Toft Gall 1760 CoE Toftrees [All Saints]
Broo Lodd 1560 CoE Topcroft [St Margaret]
---- Lodd ---- Ind Topcroft [Chapel e1849]
Finc Clac 1676 CoE Tottenhill [St Botolph] {Totenhill}
---- Clac ---- PrM Tottenhill [p1800]
Brec Wayl 1711 CoE Tottington [St Andrew]
Repp ErpN 1748 CoE Trimingham [St John the Baptist]
Broo Nwch ---- CoE Trowse Millgate [(Parochial Chapel decayed)]
DnNC Hens 1569 CoE Trowse Newton [St Andrew]
Repp ErpN 1558 CoE Trunch [St Botolph]
---- ErpN ---- WeM Trunch [Chapel e1827]
Hing Mitf 1561 CoE Tuddenham, East [All Saints]
---- Mitf ---- Wes Tuddenham, East [Chapel e1841]
---- Mitf ---- PrM Tuddenham, East [Meeting House w1835]
Hing Mitf 1560 CoE Tuddenham, North [St Mary]
---- Mitf ---- PrM Tuddenham, North [e1833]
Blof Wlsm 1577 CoE Tunstall [SS Peter and Paul]
Waxh Tuns 1678 CoE Tunstead [St Mary]
---- Tuns ---- WeR Tunstead [(a barn)] {unlicensed(1851)}
---- Tuns ---- WeM Tunstead [] {(called Tunstead Chapel)}
---- Tuns ---- WeM Tunstead [Chapel e1822] {see also Wesleyan Methodist entry}
Ingw ErpS 1544 CoE Tuttington [SS Peter and Paul]
---- ErpS ---- PrM Tuttington [Preaching House]
---- ErpS ---- WeR Tuttington [Lambert's Chapple p1800]
---- ErpS ---- WeM Tuttington [unknown]
Spar Eyne 1553 CoE Twyford [St Nicholas] {Twiford}
Blof Wlsm 1558 CoE Upton (with Fishley) [St Margaret]
---- Wlsm ---- PrM Upton [e1837]
Finc Clac 1650 CoE Upwell [St Peter] {with Welney Chapel}
---- Clac ---- PrM Upwell [Chapel at Exmoor Drove(Cambs) e1838]
---- Clac ---- WeR Upwell [Building w1851]
---- Clac ---- WeM Upwell [Chapel at Upwell Isle e1814]
---- Clac ---- Wes Upwell []
---- Clac ---- PrM Upwell [Chapel e1837]
---- Clac ---- Bap Upwell [e1844]
---- Clac ---- PrM Upwell [Tipsend Chapel e1843]
---- Clac ---- WeR Upwell [Wes Met Chapel at Three Holes e1850]
---- Clac ---- PrM Upwell [e1829]
Depw Depw 1553 CoE Wacton, Great [All Saints] {Magna}
Depw Depw ---- CoE Wacton, Little [St Mary] {Parva}
Waxh Happ 1558 CoE Walcott [All Saints] {Walcot}
Finc Clac ---- CoE Wallington (cum Thorpland) [St Margaret (rns)] {see Runcton Holme}
---- Clac ---- WeM Wallington (cum Thorpland) [e1837]
Lynn FreM 1654 CoE Walpole St Andrew [St Andrew]
Lynn FreM ---- CoE Walpole St Andrew [Room at Cross Keys]
---- FreM ---- PrM Walpole St Andrew [Chapel e1837]
Lynn FreM 1559 CoE Walpole St Peter [St Peter] {Elien}
---- FreM ---- PrM Walpole St Peter [Marsh Chapel e1840]
---- FreM ---- PrM Walpole St Peter [e1835]
---- FreM ---- WeM Walpole St Peter [Chapel e1817]
Lynn FreM ---- CoE Walpole St Peter [Chp. of Ease St Edmund-Walpole Highway w1844]
Waxh Tuns 1557 CoE Walsham, North [St Nicholas]
---- Tuns ---- PrI Walsham, North [Meeting House e1808]
---- Tuns ---- Fri Walsham, North [Meeting House p1800]
---- Tuns ---- PrM Walsham, North [Chapel e1827]
---- Tuns ---- WeM Walsham, North [e1820]
Blof Wlsm 1552 CoE Walsham, South [St Lawrence]
Blof Wlsm 1550 CoE Walsham, South [St Mary]
Wlsg GrnN 1564 CoE Walsingham, Great [St Peter] {alias Old/Magna/North}
---- GrnN ---- Wes Walsingham [] {alias New}
---- GrnN ---- Ind Walsingham [Chapel e1840] {alias New}
---- GrnN ---- WeM Walsingham [Chapel p1800] {alias New}
Wlsg GrnN 1558 CoE Walsingham, Little [St Mary] {alias New/Parva/South}
---- GrnN ---- WeM Walsingham, Little [High Street] {alias New}
---- GrnN ---- PMC Walsingham, Little [Connexion Chapel e1848] {alias New}
Lynn FreM 1558 CoE Walsoken [All Saints]
---- FreM ---- PrM Walsoken, New [Providence Chapel-Chapel Street e1836]
---- FreM ---- PrM Walsoken [e1835]
Lynn FreL 1560 CoE Walton, East [St Mary]
Lynn FreM 1662 CoE Walton, West [St Mary]
---- FreM ---- GeB Walton, West [e1849]
Wlsg GrnN 1558 CoE Warham All Saints [All Saints]
Wlsg GrnN 1565 CoE Warham St Mary [St Mary Magdalen (St Mary the Virgin gone)]
Burn Brot 1730 CoE Waterden [All Saints]
Finc Clac 1570 CoE Watlington [SS Peter and Paul]
---- Clac ---- WeM Watlington [Chapel, near Watlington bridge]
---- Clac ---- Wes Watlington [Magdalen Wesleyan Chapel]
---- Clac ---- WMR Watlington []
Brec Wayl 1539 CoE Watton [St Mary]
---- Wayl ---- PrM Watton [Chapel e1836]
---- Wayl ---- WeM Watton [Chapel c1834]
---- Wayl ---- Ind Watton [Chapel e1820]
Waxh Happ 1713 CoE Waxham [St John]
---- Laun ---- Bap Weasenham [e1840]
Bris Laun 1561 CoE Weasenham All Saints [All Saints] {Wessenham}
---- Laun ---- WeM Weasenham All Saints []
Bris Laun 1581 CoE Weasenham St Peter(s) [St Peter] {Wesenham}
Cran Grim 1558 CoE Weeting [St Mary]
Hing Fore 1695 CoE Welborne [All Saints]
Bris Laun 1739 CoE Wellingham [St Andrew]
Wlsg GrnN 1548 CoE Wells next the Sea [St Nicholas]
---- GrnN ---- WeM Wells next the Sea [Chapel e1808]
---- GrnN ---- Ind Wells next the Sea [New Chapel e1817] {Congregational Ind}
---- GrnN ---- Fri Wells next the Sea [e1873]
---- GrnN ---- PrM Wells next the Sea [Chapel e1825]
Finc Clac 1642 CoE Welney [St Mary]
---- Clac ---- PrM Welney [Tabernacle-Hd Feet Bank e1843]
---- Clac ---- PaB Welney [Tipsend-Isle of Ely e1845]
---- Clac ---- PrM Welney [e1839]
---- Clac ---- PrM Welney [e1832]
Bris Laun 1558 CoE Wendling [SS Peter and Paul]
---- Laun ---- PrM Wendling [e1848]
Finc Clac 1558 CoE Wereham [St Margaret] {Wireham}
---- Clac ---- Fri Wereham [Front Street p1800]
---- Clac ---- WeM Wereham [Chapel e1844]
Lynn FreL 1668 CoE Westacre [All Saints]
Hing Mitf 1706 CoE Westfield [St Andrew]
---- Mitf ---- Pri Westfield [Chapel e1840]
Spar Eyne 1660 CoE Weston Longueville [All Saints] {Weston Longville}
---- Eyne ---- Wes Weston Longueville [Chapel e1836] {Weston Longville}
Waxh Tuns 1642 CoE Westwick [St Botolph]
Holt Holt 1727 CoE Weybourne [All Saints] {Wayborn}
---- Holt ---- PrM Weybourne [e1850]
---- Holt ---- Wes Weybourne []
Broo Clav 1559 CoE Wheatacre [All Saints]
Broo Clav ---- CoE Wheatacre Burgh [St Peter] {alias Burgh St Peter}
Hing Mitf 1703 CoE Whinburgh [St Mary] {Whinberg, Whinbergh}
---- Mitf ---- PrM Whinburgh [Chapel e1849]
Bris Laun 1700 CoE Whissonsett [St Mary] {Whissonnett, Wysingset, Wissingset}
---- Laun ---- WeM Whissonsett [Chapel c1845] {Whissonnett}
Broo Hens 1653 CoE Whitlingham [St Andrew (in ruins)] {Witlingham}
---- Grim ---- Unk Whittington []
---- Grim ---- Wes Whittington [Chapel e1844]
Cran Grim 1875 CoE Whittington [Christ Church]
Spar Eyne 1584 CoE Whitwell (Reepham) [St Michael & All Angels]
---- Eyne ---- PrM Whitwell Street(Reepham) [Chapel e1831]
Blof Wlsm 1561 CoE Wickhampton [St Andrew]
---- Wlsm ---- Wes Wickhampton [Chapel e1813]
Hing Fore 1585 CoE Wicklewood [All Saints]
---- Fore ---- InC Wicklewood [e1847]
Hing Fore ---- CoE Wicklewood [St Andrew (decayed)]
Ingw ErpS 1559 CoE Wickmere [St Andrew] {see also Wolterton}
Lynn FreM 1660 CoE Wiggenhall St Germans [St Germans] {Wigenhale}
---- FreM ---- WeM Wiggenhall St Germans [Branch Chapel e1850]
---- FreM ---- WeM Wiggenhall St Germans [e1811]
---- FreM ---- PrM Wiggenhall St Germans [c1840]
Lynn FreM 1562 CoE Wiggenhall St Mary Magdalene [St Mary Magdalene]
---- FreM ---- GeB Wiggenhall St Mary Magdalene [e1840]
---- FreM ---- PrM Wiggenhall St Mary Magdalene [Chapel e1844]
Lynn FreM 1558 CoE Wiggenhall St Mary [St Mary the Virgin]
---- FreM ---- PrM Wiggenhall St Mary []
Lynn FreM 1695 CoE Wiggenhall St Peter [St Peter (in decay)]
Wlsg GrnN 1660 CoE Wighton [All Saints]
---- GrnN ---- WeR Wighton []
---- GrnN ---- PrM Wighton [e1844]
Rock Shro 1541 CoE Wilby [All Saints]
Cran Grim 1658 CoE Wilton [St James]
---- Grim ---- PrM Wilton [Meeting House e1846] {Hockwold cum Wilton}
Finc Clac 1562 CoE Wimbotsham [St Mary]
---- Clac ---- WeR Wimbotsham [Chapel e1842]
---- Clac ---- Met Wimbotsham [Chapel e1840]
Lynn FreL 1678 CoE Winch, East [All Saints]
---- FreL ---- PrM Winch, East [House e1842]
Lynn FreL 1559 CoE Winch, West [St Mary]
---- FreL ---- Wes Winch, West [Branch Wesleyan Society p1850]
Rede Diss 1614 CoE Winfarthing [St Mary]
---- Diss ---- PrM Winfarthing [Chapel e1835]
---- Diss ---- Wes Winfarthing [Chapel e1796]
Fleg FlgW 1717 CoE Winterton (with East Somerton) [Holy Trinity]
---- FlgW ---- PrM Winterton [e1843] {Yarmouth Circuit}
Spar Eyne 1888 CoE Witchingham, Great [All Saints] {Lenwade (Hamlet of)}
---- Eyne ---- PrM Witchingham, Great [Chapel p1800]
Spar Eyne 1539 CoE Witchingham, Great [St Mary]
---- Eyne ---- WeR Witchingham, Great [Pub. room at Kings Head]
Spar Eyne 1565 CoE Witchingham, Little [St Faith]
Waxh Tuns 1558 CoE Witton (nr. North Walsham) [St Margaret]
Blof Blof 1571 CoE Witton (nr. Norwich) [St Margaret]
Holt Holt 1558 CoE Wiveton [St Mary] {Wiverton}
Lynn FreL 1650 CoE Wolferton [St Peter] {Wolverton}
---- FreL ---- PrM Wolferton [Preaching House w1844] {Wolverton}
Ingw ErpS 1560 CoE Wolterton [St Margaret (rns-T)] {see also Wickmere}
Spar Eyne 1653 CoE Wood Dalling [St Andrew] {Dalling}
---- Eyne ---- Ind Wood Dalling [Red ? Chapel - e1820]
---- Eyne ---- PrM Wood Dalling [Chapel e1830]
Spar Eyne 1722 CoE Wood Norton [All Saints] {Norton, Woodnorton}
Blof Wlsm 1558 CoE Woodbastwick [SS Fabian and Sebastian] {Wood Bastwick}
Hing Mitf 1562 CoE Woodrising [St Nicholas]
Broo Lodd 1538 CoE Woodton [All Saints] {Wotton, Wodeton}
---- Lodd ---- PrM Woodton [Chapel e1836]
RcCR FreL 1654 CoE Wootton, North [All Saints]
RcCR FreL 1556 CoE Wootton, South [St Mary]
Finc Clac 1561 CoE Wormegay [St Michael] {Wormgay}
---- Clac ---- Wes Wormegay [Cottage p1830]
---- Clac ---- PrM Wormegay [Preaching House]
Waxh Tuns 1558 CoE Worstead [St Mary]
---- Tuns ---- PaB Worstead [Chapel e1829]
Bris Laun 1563 CoE Worthing [St Margaret]
Rede Ears ---- CoE Wortwell (see Redenhall with Harleston) [unknown]
---- Ears ---- Bap Wortwell [Providence Chapel e1822]
---- Ears ---- Ind Wortwell with Redenhall [Chapel e1773]
Hing Fore 1566 CoE Wramplingham [SS Peter and Paul]
Humb Humb 1687 CoE Wreningham [All Saints]
---- Humb ---- PrD Wreningham [House e1740]
---- Humb ---- Ind Wreningham [Chapel e1810]
Rock Shro 1748 CoE Wretham, East [St Ethelbert] {Great Wrotham}
Rock Shro 1783 CoE Wretham, West [St Lawrence (ruin)] {see also East Wretham/North Wrotham}
Finc Clac 1693 CoE Wretton [All Saints]
---- Clac ---- PrM Wretton [Chapel e1846]
Tave Tave 1558 CoE Wroxham [St Mary]
Hing Fore 1615 CoE Wymondham [SS Mary and Thomas a Becket of Canterbury] {Windham}
Hing Fore ---- CoE Wymondham [Wattlefield Chapel l1842]
---- Fore ---- WeM Wymondham [Spooner Row Chapel e1814]
---- Fore ---- PrM Wymondham [House at Suton]
---- Fore ---- Mor Wymondham [Latter Day Saints preaching Room, Damgate Street]
---- Fore ---- PrM Wymondham [Silfield e1837]
---- Fore ---- Ind Wymondham [Fairland Chapel p1800]
---- Fore ---- Fri Wymondham [Friends Meeting House p1800]
---- Fore ---- WeM Wymondham [Chapel, Town Green Street a1800]
---- Fore ---- Bap Wymondham [Providence Chp., Friars Croft Lane e1800] {Baptist Den.}
---- Fore ---- Non Wymondham [Room e1847]
---- Fore ---- PrM Wymondham [Chapel e1845]
Fleg GtYr 1558 CoE Yarmouth, Great [St Nicholas] {Magna}
---- GtYr ---- CoH Yarmouth, Great [Chapel c1800, Gt. Yar. North]
---- GtYr ---- GeB Yarmouth, Great [Chapel e1736, Row 85]
---- GtYr ---- Jew Yarmouth, Great [Synagogue e1848,Row 42 - George Street]
Fleg GtYr ---- CoE Yarmouth, Great [Mariners' Chapel e1826,Yarmouth South]
---- GtYr ---- Fri Yarmouth, Great [Meeting House p1800]
---- GtYr ---- Met Yarmouth, Great [New Connexion -Brunswick Chp. e1835, King St]
Fleg GtYr ---- CoE Yarmouth, Great [North Miss. or Ragged Schrm e1847,North Entrance]
Fleg GtYr ---- CoE Yarmouth, Great [New Independent Meeting House p1733, East St]
---- GtYr ---- PaB Yarmouth, Great [Chapel p1866,Row 15 - Church Plain]
---- GtYr ---- PrM Yarmouth, Great [Connexion -Chapel e1829,Yarmouth Northern]
Fleg GtYr 1889 CoE Yarmouth, Great [St Andrew]
Fleg GtYr 1894 CoE Yarmouth, Great [St George]
Fleg GtYr ---- CoE Yarmouth, Great [St George's (Chp. of Ease - p1800), King St]
Fleg GtYr ---- CoE Yarmouth, Great [St James]
Fleg GtYr ---- CoE Yarmouth, Great [St John]
---- GtYr ---- RC  Yarmouth, Great [St Mary]
Fleg GtYr 1895 CoE Yarmouth, Great [St Peter]
---- GtYr ---- Uni Yarmouth, Great [Old Meeting p1800,Yarmouth Southern]
---- GtYr ---- Wes Yarmouth, Great [Free Church e1851,Wesleyan Reformers]
---- GtYr ---- WeM Yarmouth, Great [Chapel e1837]
---- GtYr ---- PaB Yarmouth, Great [Zoar Chp. p1845,Bank Paved Row - Regent Ward]
Hing Mitf 1686 CoE Yaxham [St Peter]
Broo Hens 1559 CoE Yelverton (with Alpington) [St Mary]

Key to Deaneries

Links are to the Church Administration Areas page which shows all parishes in each Deanery and changes over the years.

Key to Peculiars

A few Parishes were not in Deaneries but in Peculiars for purposes of Church Administration and so their records are held separately. Links are to the Church Administration Areas page which shows all parishes in each Peculiar and changes over the years.

Key to Hundreds

Links are to the White's 1845 Directory descriptions of the Hundreds.

Key to Religious Denominations

Note that many of these definitions are from the 1851 Ecclesiastical census and there are a few duplicates ie. "Qua" and "Fri". Many denominations have also joined, separated or changed their names since 1851.

Key to dates with entries

These consist of a "letter"-date- combination where the letter means the following:-

Some of the dates with Houses, Cottages etc. may actually indicate when the place was built and not when it was first used for worship.

Other Abbreviations

Notes

• Watch out for changes in spelling as names do change over the years.
• For the most part, where names have North/South/East/West/Little and Great as a separate word in them this should be ignored and the other part checked under first.
• Parva = Little. Magna = Great. These can be interchangeable.
• There are gaps in the Registers of some of the churches.
• The dates given for the Non Conformists Churches tend to be when the place was (re)built, which means records may exist from that date. These congregations often met in rooms for a number of years until they have sufficient funds to build permanent chapels and churches.

See also Norfolk Church Directories.

These pages are for personal use only. They may not be copied, and the links within them may not be harvested for use on your own web pages. Please see the Copyright Notice.

Copyright © Mike Bristow.
June 2016