Westmorland - Land Tax Commissioners, 1836:

  • Richard ATKINSON of Kirkby Lonsdale
  • Adam DODD of Kirkby Lonsdale
  • William BENSON of Kirkby Lonsdale
  • the Reverend John ADAMTHWAITE, D.D., of Winton
  • John BOAZMAN of Acorn Bank
  • Orton BRADLEY of Eden Place
  • James BOUGHAM junior of Kirkbystephen
  • the Reverend John DICKINSON Broughsowerby
  • William FALLOWFIELD of Great Strickland
  • George HALL of Appleby
  • Henry JACKSON of Kirkbystephen
  • Henry LOWTHER of Lowther Castle
  • Matthew THOMPSON of Kirkbystephen
  • William SISSON of Elderbeck
  • William MOUNSEY of Hartsop
  • John TINKLER of Banby
  • Thomas SALKELD of Mauld Meaburn Hall
  • Richard JAMESON of Moorhouses
  • John KILNER of Fieldhead, Great Strickland
  • Robert ADDISON of King's Meaburn
  • George HUTCHINSON of Woodside
  • Thomas ATKINSON of Ridside
  • James BRANCKER
  • James BIRKETT
  • Henry CURWEN
  • Robert GREAVES
  • William GELDERD
  • George GARDNER
  • Benson HARRISON
  • John HEELIS Clerk
  • William HUTTON Clerk
  • Edward Williams HASELL
  • Edward HUTTON
  • William PRESTON
  • Thomas REVELEY
  • Anthony Battersby TOMLINSON
  • Edward William WAKEFIELD
  • John WILSON
  • George WILSON

"An Act to appoint additional Commissioners for executing the Acts for granting an Aid by a Land Tax, and for continuing the Duties on Personal Estates, Offices, and Pensions".
Page 654 of A Collection of the Public General Statutes passed in the Sixth and Seventh Year of the Reign of His Majesty King William the Fourth, 1836...
London.  Printed by George Eyre and Andrew Spottiswoode, Printers to the King's Most Excellent Majesty.

Contributed Nancy McLaughlin, Christchurch, NZ. © 2008