Bilton parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
A parish town in the wapentake of Ainsty, in the Liberty of St. Peter; 4¾ miles from Wetherby, 5½ from from Tadcaster, 9½ from Knaresborough, 10 from York. Population 223. The Church, a prebendal peculiar, is a vicarage, dedicated to St. Helen.
Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)
- Baptisms: 1571-1803, 1813-1842
- Marriages: 1571-1837
- Burials: 1571-1803, 1813-1868
- 1626, 1632-1635, 1637-1640, 1643, 1661-1663, 1665-1670, 1672, 1675,1683, 1687-1689, 1692, 1694, 1697-1704, 1707-1735, 1737-1739, 1741-1829, 1831-1837, 1853-1858, 1864
- C 1571-1803, 1804-1812, 1813-1842;
- M 1571-1812, 1813-1837
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1571-1837; Transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) CD27
- C 1571-1803; M 1571-1837; B 1571-1803; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
- CB 1803-1842; M 1803-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.