Hide

Long Marston parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

The place:

Also known as Hutton Wandesley, this is a parish town in the wapentake of Ainsty; 6¾ miles from Wetherby, 7 from York, 8 from Tadcaster. Population 388. The Church is a rectory, in New Ainsty deanery, dedicated to All Saints.

Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)

  • Baptisms: 1645-1994
  • Marriages: 1645-1993
  • Burials: 1645-1994

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1634-1642, 1661-1671, 1673, 1675, 1677, 1679, 1680, 1682-1698, 1701,1702, 1705, 1707-1716, 1718-1894

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1645-1660, 1660-1692, 1694-1888;
  • M 1643-1660, 1694-1837,

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CMB 1645-1837; Transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) CD30
  2. C 1645-1865; M 1645-1837; B 1645-1885; Manuscript transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research, Yorkshire Archaeological Society

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.