Hide

Thorp Arch parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

The place:

A parish town in the wapentake of Ainsty; 3 miles from Wetherby, 4 from Tadcaster, 13 from York. Population 343. The Church is a vicarage, dedicated to All-Saints, in New Ainsty deanery.

Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)

  • Baptisms: 1595-1899
  • Marriages: 1595-1970
  • Burials: 1595-1924

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1603, 1631-1635, 1637-1639, 1663, 1665-1667, 1669, 1671-1673, 1675,1676, 1683, 1684, 1688-1695, 1697-1702, 1705-1793, 1795-1860

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1705-1860;
  • M 1705-1837

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CMB 1595-1714; Typed transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
  2. CMB 1595-1837; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
  3. CB 1714-1796; Typed transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
  4. CB 1796-1812; Manuscript transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
  5. M 1714-1753; Typed transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
  6. M 1813-1837; Typed transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.