York Parish Boundaries


The Divisions of the parish are as follows:
1=St Michael le Belfrey2=St Giles3=Minster Yard4=Minster Yard with Bedern5=St Sampson
6=St John (Delpike)7=St Maurice8=St Cuthbert9=Trinity (Kings Court)10=St Helen (on the Walls)
11=Trinity (Goodramgate)12=St Andrew13=All Saints (Peaseholme)14=St Crux15=St Saviour
16=St Margaret17=St Dennis18=St Nicholas19=St Peter le Willows20=St George
21=St Lawrence22=St Helen on the Walls23=The Castle24A=St Mary Bishophill (Senior)24B=St Mary Bishophill (Senior)
25=St Mary (Castlegate)26=St Mary Bishophill (Junior)27=Trinity (Micklegate)28=St John (Micklegate)29=St Michael (Spurriergate)
30=St Martin (cum Gregory)31=All Saints (Pavement)32=St Peter (The Little)33=All Saints34=Davy Hall
35=St Martin (Coney Street)36=St Helen (Stonegate)37=St Michael le Belfrey38=St Wilfred39=Mint Yard
40=Marygate41=St Mary Bishophill (Junior)42=Holgate43=Upper Poppleton44=Copmanthorpe
45A=St Mary Bishophill [Senior]45B=Dringhouses45C=Middlethorpe46=Acomb47=Knapton
Click on the map above for the full size version.

This map was extracted by Phil Duke from:

Kain, R.J.P., Oliver, R.R., Historic Parishes of England and Wales: an Electronic Map of Boundaries before 1850 with a Gazetteer and Metadata [computer file]. Colchester, Essex: History Data Service, UK Data Archive [distributor], 17 May 2001. SN: 4348.

Acknowledgement is made to R.J.P. Kain, R.R Oliver, the Economic and Social Research Council, the History Data Service and the UK Data Archive.

Other maps for this location are available via the GENUKI Gazetteer.