York All Saints North Street parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
An ancient rectory, in the deanery of York City. In early times the rectory belonged to the priory of St. Trinity in Micklegate. Population 910.
Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)
- Baptisms: 1578-1644, 1649-1889
- Marriages: 1578-1642, 1649-1981
- Burials: 1578-1642, 1649-1848
- Baptisms: 1890 - current register in church
Marriages: 1982 - current register in church
Burials: modern cremations - register in church
- 1626, 1629-1631, 1633-1639, 1663-1673, 1675, 1677-1680, 1682-1694,1696-1698, 1700-1707, 1709, 1711-1716, 1718-1780, 1782-1785, 1788-1790, 1792-1865
- C 1578-1718, 1718-1865;
- M 1578-1718, 1718-1837
Transcripts and Indexes:
- M 1701-1837; Index only; York Marriage Index
- M 1754-1837, 2 vols; Typed transcript, with index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
- B 1813-1848; Typed transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
- B Complete list of all memorials - with Dr Richrds (Churchwarden)
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.