York Holy Trinity Goodramgate parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
United with St. John del Pike in 1586 (Note), and in the same year with St. Maurice. This is a rectory, in the deanery of York City. Population 527.
Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)
- Baptisms: 1573-1876
- Marriages: 1573-1957
- Burials: 1573-1854
- 1601, 1627, 1628, 1631-1635, 1637, 1639, 1666-1669, 1671, 1673,1675, 1677-1679, 1681-1686, 1688, 1689, 1692-1694, 1696, 1697, 1699-1703, 1705-1799, 1801-1858
- C 1573-1876;
- M 1582-1899
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1573-1812; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 41 (Also contains testamentary burials for Holy Trinity 1386-1566, and St. John del Pike 1378-1488); Yorkshire Archaeological Society
- CMB 1813-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
- M 1701-1837; Index only; York Marriage Index
- M 1582-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists; York Central Library
- B 1838-1854; Typed transcript, with index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
- CMB 1813-1837; Typed transcript, with index; City of York & District Family History Society (purchase)
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.