York Holy Trinity Kings Square parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
Commonly called Christ Church. This is a vicarage, in the deanery of York City. Population 737.
Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)
- Baptisms: 1616-1885
- Marriages: 1616-1885
- Burials: 1616-1847
- 1626, 1631, 1635-1639, 1661-1673, 1675, 1677, 1679-1683, 1685-1858, 1860, 1861, 1863-1872
- C 1616-1812, 1813-1872;
- M 1616-1885
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1716-1812 (with available BTs from 1631); Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 85; Yorkshire Archaeological Society, Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
- M 1616-1716; Typed transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
- M 1701-1837; Index only; York Marriage Index
- M 1631-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists; York Central Library
- B 1838-1847; Typed transcript, with index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
- CMB 1813-1837; Typed transcript, with index; City of York & District Family History Society (purchase)
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.