York Holy Trinity Micklegate parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
The townships of Knapton and Dringhouses* in the Ainsty are detached parts of this parish. The living is a perpetual curacy, in the deanery of York City. Population 845. +
Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)
- Baptisms: 1586-1945
- Marriages: 1586-1947
- Burials: 1586-1850
- 1601, 1602, 1628-1630, 1632, 1634-1636, 1638-1640, 1662-1675, 1677-1683, 1687-1830, 1839-1858, 1860-1864
- C 1586-1837, 1813-1864;
- M 1586-1885
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1777-1837; Transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) CD28
- CB 1586-1777; M 1586-1753; Printed transcript with index; W. F. H. Bateman, 1894; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
- CB 1777-1837; M 1754-1837; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
- M 1701-1837; Index only; York Marriage Index
- M 1586-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists; York Central Library
- M 1754-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
- B 1824-1955 (Dringhouses only); Typed transcript, with index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.