York St Cuthbert parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
Anciently united with All Saints Peasholme and St. Helen on the Walls, and merged with St. Mary Laterthorpe in 1586. The living is a rectory, in the deanery of York City. Population, St. Cuthbert 209, All Saints Peasholme 223, St. Helen on the Walls 398.
Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)
- Baptisms: 1581-1944
- Marriages: 1581-1975
- Burials: 1581-1852
- 1598-1600, 1629, 1631-1634, 1636-1641, 1661-1669, 1671, 1677, 1678,1680-1684, 1693-1698, 1700-1702, 1704-1710, 1712-1891, 1893-1895
- C 1718-1875;
- M 1718-1837
Transcripts and Indexes:
- C 1709-1772; Typed transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
- M 1709-1837, 3 vols; Typed transcript, with index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
- M 1701-1837; Index only; York Marriage Index
- B 1709-1772; Typed transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
- B 1813-1852; Typed transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.