Open a form to report problems or contribute information

1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for York St Dennis parish:

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.

York St Dennis parish:

York St Dennis, Memorial Plaque transcription:

The World War I Memorial Plaque in St. Denys's Church, York.


Frederick Hare William MacKenzie Isaac Eastwood Ernest Richardson
Frederick Trevan Edgar Hempsall Michael Jackson Robert F. Wilkinson
John H. Watley Joseph Cahill Lewis E. Lickley George W. Lickley
William Briggs Leonard Leckonby Edward Shepherd Walter E. Nicholson
Michael Melody Alexander Tillott Ernest Blamires George Crammon
Arthur King Walter Nolan James Nolan Lawrence Lea
Walter Lea Joseph Bolton Thomas Stead John Mitchell
Joseph Riley Thomas Morris Percy Guyll Charles Vause
John Holmes Charles H. Shaw Ernest Shaw Percy Padley
John Rowan Harold Firth James Lodge John Haynes
Thomas Smith George Pink William Burke Daniel Noble
Joseph Calpin Alfred Glew Robert Glew George Glew
James Fannon John Fannon Arthur Sawyer Harold Cox
George Oxtoby William S. Bell Reginald A. Bell Fred Forth
John Loftus George Pratt Thomas Jackson Fredrick Jackson
William Boland M. McMannomny William Wortell Charles Callaghan
Wallace S. Rennie Charles T. Blowman Oliver Morrill William Leadley
Thomas Leadley William Grainger Arthur Camidge Walter W. Kendrew
Joseph Griffiths Alec Tatersall William H. Strodder John H. Doughty
George Hudson Peter Carmichael William Carmichel MM  


Harold Smith Ernest Lister Alfred Craven Leonard Milner
Eric Green Leslie Nowell Harry Gowland Walter Myton
Thomas Jackson Michael Lawrence Eric Lance Alec Benson
Joseph Carmichael Eric MacKie John Burke Reginald Ruddock


Re-newed in remembrance fifty
years after the end of World War II

Lord God of Hosts, be with us yet,
Lest we forget - lest we forget.'

Data transcribed by
Haydn Scott.
from photography by Colin Hinson