Hide

York St Martin Micklegate parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide
Hide

York St Martin Micklegate parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/ARY/YPR_ARY.txt

The place:

Also known as St Martin cum Gregory. The living is a rectory, in the deanery of York City. Population 652.

Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)

  • Baptisms: 1540-1939
  • Marriages: 1539-1939
  • Burials: 1539-1854

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1600, 1627-1633, 1635-1639, 1663, 1697, 1700-1712, 1714-1839, 1841-1864, 1866-1869

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1538-1837, 1838-1869;
  • M 1539-1837

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CMB 1735-1837; Transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) CD31
  2. CMB 1539-1734; Typed transcript, with index; Rev. E. Bulmer, 1897; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research, York Central Library
  3. C 1735-1781; Typed transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
  4. C 1735-1837; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
  5. M 1701-1837; Index only; York Marriage Index
  6. M 1538-1734; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
  7. M 1735-1753; Typed transcript, with index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
  8. M 1735-1837; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
  9. M 1754-1777; Typed transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
  10. M 1776-1812; Manuscript transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
  11. M 1813-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
  12. B 1735-1834; Typed transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
  13. B 1735-1854; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.