York St Mary Bishophill the Younger parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
The townships of Copmanthorpe and Upper Poppleton in the Ainsty are detached parts of this parish. This is a peculiar of the Dean and Chapter of York. The living is a rectory. Population 767.
Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)
- Baptisms: 1602-1910
- Marriages: 1602-1951
- Burials: 1602-1853
- 1626, 1628, 1632-1635, 1637-1639, 1664-1668, 1670, 1671, 1673-1676,1685, 1692, 1697, 1700, 1702-1704, 1707-1709, 1714-1718, 1720-1723, 1725, 1727, 1730-1736, 1738-1863
- C 1602-1812, 1813-1863;
- M 1603-1812, 1813-1837
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1602-1812; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 52; Yorkshire Archaeological Society, Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
- CMB 1813-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
- M 1603-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
- M 1701-1837; Index only; York Marriage Index
- CMB 1813-1837; Typed transcript, with index; City of York & District Family History Society (purchase)
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.