York St Michael parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

York St Michael parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/ARY/YPR_ARY.txt

The place:

St Michael Spurriergate, an ancient rectory. The living is a rectory in the deanery of the City of York. Population 593.

Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)

• Baptisms: 1598-1763, 1773-1928
• Marriages: 1598-1925, 1953-1964
• Burials: 1598-1763, 1773-1883

Bishop's Transcripts:

• 1600-1602, 1627, 1631, 1632, 1634, 1636, 1637, 1639, 1640, 1661,1662, 1664-1667, 1669-1675, 1679-1682, 1684, 1688, 1689, 1691-1699, 1702-1713, 1715, 1716, 1718-1812, 1818-1831, 1833, 1834, 1858-1868

IGI Coverage:

• C 1598-1691, 1692-1812, 1818-1868;
• M 1598-1691, 1692-1812, 1818-1834

Transcripts and Indexes:

1. CM 1598-1691; B 1601-1691; Typed transcript, with index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
2. C 1773-1790; Manuscript transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
3. M 1598-1691; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists; York Central Library
4. M 1701-1837; Index only; York Marriage Index
5. M 1813-1837; Typed transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
6. B 1773-1812; Manuscript transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
7. B 1813-1838; Typed transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.

---