Hide

York St Saviour parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

The place:

United with St John Hungate and St Andrew in 1586. The living is a rectory in the deanery of the City of York. Population 987.

Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)

  • Baptisms: 1567-1939
  • Marriages: 1567-1939
  • Burials: 1567-1939

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1626, 1627, 1629, 1630, 1632, 1634-1639, 1661-1673, 1675-1686,1688-1694, 1696-1786, 1788-1790, 1792-1850, 1852-1869

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1567-1720, 1720-1869;
  • M 1567-1837

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. C 1727-1812, 2 vols; Typed transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
  2. M 1701-1837; Index only; York Marriage Index
  3. M 1727-1812, 2 vols; Typed transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
  4. M 1813-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
  5. B 1727-1779; Typed transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
  6. B 1813-1852; Typed transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.