Hide

Aughton parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

Aughton parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A parish town, in Holme-Beacon division of Harthill; 6 miles from Howden, 7½ from Selby, 13 from York. Population 269. The Church is a vicarage, dedicated to All Saints, in the deanery of Harthill.

Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)

  • Baptisms: 1610-1988
  • Marriages: 1610-1974
  • Burials: 1610-1883

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1600, 1602, 1603, 1605, 1607, 1608, 1626, 1628, 1632, 1633, 1635-1639, 1661-1671, 1679, 1683, 1685-1689, 1691-1704, 1706, 1707, 1709-1785, 1787-1855, 1860, 1862-1865

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1602-1813, 1813-1865;
  • M 1602-1825, 1813-1837, 1837-1888

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. C 1610-1813; M 1616-1815; B 1612-1808; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 86; East Yorkshire Record Office, Yorkshire Archaeological Society
  2. M 1602-1812; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
  3. MI; Typed transcript, with index; East Yorkshire Family History Society

On line (by Sue Turner):

  1. FamilySearch as Aughton (near Bubwith) C 1617-1901; Banns 1823-1901; M 1617-1901; B 1617-1883 (some indexed, some restricted access images)
  2. FamilySearch as Aughton (near Selby) BTs as above (indexed, restricted access images)
  3. findmypast as Aughton with East Cottingwith C 1614-1901; Banns 1823-1901; M 1617-1901; B 617-1883; BTs as above (with images)

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.