Hide

Barmston parish registers, Ulrome Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

The place:

In the parishes of Barmston and Skipsea, north-division of Holderness; 6¼ miles from Hornsea, 9 from Bridlington, 12 from Driffield, 16 from Beverley. Population 170. The Church is a perpetual curacy, in the deanery of Holderness

Deposited Registers (East Yorkshire Record Office)

  • Baptisms: 1813-1990
  • Marriages: 1837-1978
  • Burials: 1878-1992

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1600-1602, 1605, 1607, 1609, 1612, 1614-1617, 1620, 1621, 1623,1627, 1629, 1631-1633, 1635, 1636, 1638-1640, 1661, 1662, 1665-1667, 1669, 1671, 1673, 1675, 1682, 1685-1687, 1689, 1691-1694, 1697, 1698, 1700-1716, 1718-1737, 1739-1745, 1747-1766, 1768-1775, 1777-1781, 1783- 1787, 1789-1822, 1824-1830, 1842-1852, 1854-1861, 1868-1870

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1720-1870;
  • M 1720-1830

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. M 1750-1812; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.