Hide
Beverley Saint Nicholas parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Beverley Saint Nicholas parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/ERY/ERYYPR.txt The place:
Beverley Saint Nicholas A parish, Hunsley-Beacon division of Harthill, and Liberty of Beverley; 9 miles from Hull, 9½ from South Cave, 10 from Market Weighton, 13 from Great Driffield; 14 from Hornsea, 24 from Bridlington, 28 from Malton, 29 from York, from London by Lincoln 183, by York 227. Population, St. Mary 3,214, St. Nicholas 577, total 3,791. The Church of St. Mary is a vicarage. St. Nicholas, (united with St. Mary in 1667) is a rectory. The church of St. Nicholas has long been destroyed.
Deposited Registers (East Yorkshire Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1561-1966
- Marriages: 1561-1598, 1603-1977
- Burials: 1561-1932
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1600, 1601*, 1603*, 1627*, 1629*, 1631*, 1631, 1632*, 1633, 1634-1636*, 1636-1640, 1662-1673, 1675, 1677-1681, 1685, 1687, 1689-1703, 1705-1770, 1772-1845, 1847-1878, 1880-1883
* St. Nicholas only
IGI Coverage:
- C 1718-1804, 1804-1812, 1813-1875;
- M 1718-1837
Transcripts and Indexes:
- M 1680-1720; Typed transcript, with index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
- M 1813-1837; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.