Hide

Brandesburton parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

The place:

A parish town, in the north-division of Holderness; 6 miles from Hornsea, 8 from Beverley, 11 from Driffield, 15 from Bridlington, 37 from York. Population 562. The Church is a rectory, dedicated to St. Mary, in the deanery of Holderness.

Deposited Registers (East Yorkshire Record Office)

  • Baptisms: 1558-1853
  • Marriages: 1558-1992
  • Burials: 1558-1870

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1598-1601, 1603, 1604, 1626, 1628, 1632-1638, 1640, 1641, 1661-1673,1675, 1677, 1679, 1680, 1683-1685, 1687, 1689-1693, 1696, 1697, 1701, 1708-1737, 1739-1845

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1558-1837, 1813-1845;
  • M 1558-1837

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CMB 1558-1837; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 142; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
  2. M 1754-1837; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index
  3. M 1808-1815; Typed transcript, with index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.