Hide

Brantingham parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

The place:

A parish town, in the wapentake of Howdenshire; 2 miles from South Cave, 9 from Beverley, 12 from Hull, 29 from York. Population 128. The Church, a peculiar, is a vicarage, dedicated to All Saints, in the deanery of Harthill.

Deposited Registers (East Yorkshire Record Office)

  • Baptisms: 1653-1942
  • Marriages: 1655-1968
  • Burials: 1653-1895

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1628, 1635, 1636, 1638, 1639, 1712-1720, 1724-1731, 1733-1750,1752-1768, 1770-1792, 1794-1859, 1861-1864, 1866

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1653-1812, 1813-1866;
  • M 1654-1812, 1813-1837

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CB 1653-1812; M 1654-1812; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 12; East Yorkshire Record Office, Yorkshire Archaeological Society
  2. M 1653-1812; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
  3. M 1654-1812; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.