Bubwith parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Bubwith parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/ERY/ERYYPR.txt

The place:

A parish town, in Holme-Beacon division, a part in the Liberty of St. Peter; 6 miles from Howden, 7 from Selby, 11 from Market Weighton, 13 from York. Population 540. The Church is a vicarage, dedicated to All Saints, in the deanery of Harthill.

Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)

• Baptisms: 1623-1974
• Marriages: 1624-1978
• Burials: 1624-1937

Bishop's Transcripts:

• 1600, 1601, 1628, 1633-1640, 1662, 1665-1669, 1671-1673, 1675, 1676,1678, 1679, 1681-1688, 1690, 1692, 1694-1703, 1705-1714, 1716-1772, 1774-1837, 1839-1863, 1865

IGI Coverage:

• C 1600-1813, 1813-1865;
• M 1600-1812, 1813-1836

Transcripts and Indexes:

1. CMB 1600-1812; Transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) CD9
2. CB 1600-1767; M 1600-1753; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 99; East Yorkshire Record Office, Yorkshire Archaeological Society
3. CB 1768-1813; M 1754-1812; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
4. M 1601-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
5. M 1790-1812; Manuscript transcript, no index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
6. M 1813-1837; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index
7. BTs 1600-1601; East Yorkshire Family History Society plus
8. CMB 1624-1812; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.

---