Hide
Burton Agnes parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Burton Agnes parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/ERY/ERYYPR.txt The place:
A parish town in the wapentake of Dickering; 8 miles from Bridlington and Driffield, 35 from York. Population 321. The Church is a vicarage, dedicated to St. Martin, in the deanery of Dickering.
Deposited Registers (East Yorkshire Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1700-1990
- Marriages: 1701-1988
- Burials: 1701-1893
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1600, 1601, 1603-1605, 1607, 1626-1629, 1631-1633, 1635-1639, 1664,1666-1673, 1675, 1680, 1683, 1684, 1686, 1687, 1689, 1691, 1692, 1694- 1696, 1698, 1700, 1703-1716, 1718-1842
IGI Coverage:
- C 1730-1842;
- M 1730-1839
Transcripts and Indexes:
- M 1760-1765, 1813-1821; Typed transcript, with index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
- M 1813-1840; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index
- CMB 1700-1812; Transcription Yorkshire Parish Registers (download-purchase)
- CMB 1813-1891; Transcription Yorkshire Parish Registers (download-purchase)
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.