Burton Fleming parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
Or North Burton, a parish town in the wapentake of Dickering; 3 miles from Hunmanby, 7½ from Bridlington, 36 from York. Population 300. The Church is a perpetual curacy, in the deanery of Dickering.
Deposited Registers (East Yorkshire Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1538-1928
- Marriages: 1540-1988
- Burials: 1546-1918
- 1600, 1601, 1603, 1605, 1626, 1628, 1631, 1632, 1634-1640, 1661-1669, 1671-1673, 1675, 1677-1687, 1689-1703, 1705-1824, 1826, 1876
- C 1538-1812, 1813-1826;
- M 1540-1812, 1813-1824
Transcripts and Indexes:
- C 1538-1812; M 1540-1812; B 1546-1812; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 2; East Yorkshire Record Office
- CB 1813-1840; M 1813-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Society of Genealogists
- C 1813-1866; Index only; East Yorkshire Record Office
- M 1538-1812; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
- M 1754-1837; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index
- C 1538-1891; Transcription Yorkshire Parish Registers (download-purchase)
- M 1540-1891; Transcription Yorkshire Parish Registers (download-purchase)
- B 1546-1891; Transcription Yorkshire Parish Registers (download-purchase)
- C 1538-1891; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
- M 1540-1891; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
- B 1546-1891; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.