Hide
Full Sutton parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Full Sutton parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/ERY/ERYYPR.txt The place:
A parish town, in Wilton-Beacon division of Harthill, a part in the Liberty of St. Peter; 5 miles from Pocklington, 10 from York, 12 from Malton. Population 125. The Church is a rectory, in the deanery of Harthill.
Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)
- Baptisms: 1713-1977
- Marriages: 1713-1811, 1813-1836
- Burials: 1713-1978
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1597-1601, 1603, 1604, 1609, 1610, 1626, 1632-1634, 1636, 1638,1639, 1661-1669, 1672, 1675, 1678-1681, 1686, 1693-1707, 1709-1723, 1725-1826, 1828-1836, 1838, 1840, 1845-1864
IGI Coverage:
- C 1713-1725, 1725-1864;
- M 1725-1836
Transcripts and Indexes:
- M 1754-1837; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index
- M 1754-1837; Typed transcript, no index; Margaret E. Smith; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.