Hide

Goodmanham parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

The place:

A parish town, in Holme-Beacon division of Harthill, a part in the Liberty of St. Peter; 1½ mile from Market Weighton, 6 from Pocklington, 20 from York, Population 240. The Church is a rectory; dedicated to All Saints, in the deanery of Harthill.

Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)

  • Baptisms: 1696-1923
  • Marriages: 1696-1959
  • Burials: 1678-1812, 1875-1991

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1600, 1602, 1608, 1609, 1616, 1626, 1627, 1629, 1631, 1632, 1635-1639, 1661, 1662, 1664, 1670-1673, 1675, 1677, 1679-1686, 1688-1695, 1697-1751, 1753-1848, 1863, 1864, 1867, 1868, 1873, 1874

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1678-1730, 1730-1848, 1848-1864;
  • M 1678-1730, 1730-1838, 1838-1886

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. M 1754-1841; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index
  2. M 1756-1841; Typed transcript, with index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.