Holmpton parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
A parish town, in the south-division of Holderness; 4 miles from Patrington, 14 from Hedon, 22 from Hull, 60 from York. Population 256. The Church is a rectory, in the deanery of Holderness.
Deposited Registers (East Yorkshire Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1739-1992
- Marriages: 1739-1753, 1813-1835, 1845-1969
- Burials: 1739-1992
- 1600, 1601, 1605, 1608, 1611, 1614-1617, 1626-1628, 1630-1639,1660-1664, 1667, 1673, 1676, 1682, 1685, 1689, 1691, 1697, 1703, 1706, 1708, 1710-1712, 1715, 1717-1720, 1722-1726, 1738-1808, 1811-1850, 1852- 1857
- C 1813-1857;
- M 1813-1835
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1722-1738 (from BTs); Typed transcript, no index; East Yorkshire Record Office
- M 1664-1835; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index
- M 1739-1837; Typed transcript, no index; East Yorkshire Family History Society
- M 1739-1837; Typed transcript, with index; P. M. Pattinson; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research, York Central Library
- M 1739-1837; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.